We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Recently refurbished with a £1 million investment, the town's only full-service hotel offers discerning travellers a sumptuous hotel experience. Located 200 metres from the town centre and less than 1 kilometre from public transport, this hotel offers unmatched convenience to all the popular sites of Northampton. All 146 of our modernly-furnished rooms include conveniences like coffee provisions and flat-screen LCD televisions. Renovations in our Buckingham Suite and 32 Superior bedrooms offer immaculate, like-new accommodation. The casual atmosphere of RBG Bar & Grill invites guests to enjoy a delicious meal of grilled favourites like steaks and burgers. As part of our full-service offerings, hotel guests enjoy complimentary access to the gymnasium. Our Northampton hotel also offers 12 chic meeting spaces suitable for any type of gathering with capacities of 6 to 600 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
103Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
746Reviews
108Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 292
  • 132
  • 26
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Came for a one night stay as seeing a show nearby at Royal & Derngate. We asked about the upgrade offer we were emailed and got a superior room upgrade for £20. The room was nice, clearly remodeled, good firm bed, but flat pillows. The optional neon lighting surrounding the bed
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here overnight while in northampton for a concert. Perfect as centrally located, so once parked up, everything is in walking distance. Greeted on reception by really friendly staff who were more than happy to assist with the parking requirements as ANPR cameras on
Read more
Response from NicolaD2130, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Responded Oct. 19, 2018
Dear Nigel B I am so pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and all staff on hand helped you and made you feel welcome. The feedback is much appreciated and we do hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Natalie Maram Front Office Shift Leader
Read more
You need to review your website ASAP ! You claim you have a pool which is the only reason I booked this hotel ! Now stuck without those facilities for 3 nights / 4 days . Also just a side issue ITV doesn’t even work on my tv in the room
Read more
Response from NicolaD2130, Front Office Shift Leader at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kris M Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I have looked into your review with regards to the pool and i can confirm that it has been removed from all booking sites. One place that we cannot remove is Google photos. The pool and wet area was permanently closed on the 8th October unfortunately due to issues beyond our control so i do apologise if you came across photo images of the pool on the web. Kind regards Natalie Maram Front Office Shift Leader
Read more
Nice clean hotel. Good size bedroom. Bathroom compact sink would have been better curved instead of square as the edge was prominent and kept catching self on it. Showed was monsoon shower in the ceiling but water seemed to go outside of shower area. Good choice at breakfast.
Read more
Response from NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. I have forward all your constructive comments to the right departments, so we can try and improve our guests' experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Park Inn Team
Read more
Staff Friendly 6/10. Clean Resp 8/10. Food 6/10. Bkfst 6/10. Drinks 6/10. Town (Northampton) 2/10. Area Local to get somewhere 10/10. Bed-Sleep 8/10. Bed-Clean 8/10. Bath-Room Clean 9/10. Toilet/Shower Clean 9/10. Carpet 7/10. Price 7/10. Windows/Heater and Curtins all worked
Read more
Response from NorthamptonPI, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear rhydianjones2019, Thank you very much for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always striving to improve our guests' experience, and we will use your constructive and detailed comments in order to do so. Best regards, Adina Duta Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementPark Inn by Radisson Northampton
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPark Inn by Radisson Northampton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementPark Inn by Radisson Northampton
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementPark Inn by Radisson Northampton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementPark Inn by Radisson Northampton
Meeting room
PreviousNext
1234569
Yes, they do.
0 votes
Show all answers
It was down when I visited as well, so was the pool. The bedding was awful and the place is really tired, if it was £50 a night B&B I would probably just about suffer it (although I've never stayed in a cheap B&B as bad as this), but this was more like £160 for one night. Complete rip-off. I will say though that the staff were friendly and service was fine.
0 votes
Is this near to The Deco?
It’s about a 15 mins walk
1 vote
Why would you? If its a must then I would suggest you buy yourself a portable unit or you could just put ice into the sink.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes there is a car park
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"upgrade to a superior room"
"nice rooms, over priced food, grubby gym, pool often out of service"
"High up so you have a great view of Northampton"
"Upgrade if offered"
"Stay at a different hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson northampton hotel northamptonnorthampton park innpark inn northampton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Northampton Moat House
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing