We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing\/A45 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing really to shout about , decor was average ,hotel rooms were standard boring spec ,only real upside point was that it had a fair view onto the canal from the resteraunt if you could sit near the window

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwfloor
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Disappointing experience. Arrived late and the rooms were freezing cold. they took about an hour before reaching a temperature where we could get to sleep. The rooms were not very well cleaned and in general there is a shortage of sockets - having three children with gadgets and only one spare socket is not good. Breakfast the following morning was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank santaspecial
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the temperature in the room and the service at the attached restaurant, however I'm pleased to see you have been provided with a refund. Rest assured I've passed your comments on to the Hotel and Restaurant Manager so that they can...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great welcome, friendly staff nothing to much trouble. Food was good, enjoyed a drink in the bar. Breakfast was hearty, the staff on duty again friendly and happy to help. We had a room with a view of the canal an added bonus.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9309MUjacquelinec
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A comfortable stay. Had a family room, which was larger than expected. Plenty of tea and coffee provided. Room was clean although the corridors were very cold. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was fine.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolabo
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier Inn does what it says on the tin, not always our first choice but we booked as no others in the area. This site was super friendly with helpful staff, rooms had everything you needed and were very clean. It is starting to look a little tired (fixtures and fittings) but you cannot complain at the price. All in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
ukpunk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was a little tired but clean and cosy, good location with a few places to eat nearby. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. I got room for £84 for two nights so you can't complain about anything. Considering the price it was a fantastic experience , this would probably be down graded a little if It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukpunk
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Grubby, cold and greasy. Do not bother to smile at the bar staff, they wont smile back. More like staying in a transport cafe or truckers pit stop than a hotel. Rooms are fine but the bar and restaurant you wont want to visit. OK for a quick stop over but book before hand early or pay the full £70....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amcg2017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of Premier Inn, Northampton Gt Billing. We expect our team to offer a friendly and helpful service to all our guests and it's such a shame to read that when you tried to smile at our staff this wasn't returned. We'll certainly be passing on this feedback to the hotel management team so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at premier inn hotel quite a lot and they are Mostley nice hotels to stay at with nice beds clean facility's and are mostley nice and warm hotels to stay in I am satisfied more then not when staying there

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisedaniel
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful and provided me with an iron and ironing board with no fuss. The riverside location is excellent with a beautiful view if the narrow boats and Billing Aquadrome. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woody63MiltonKeynes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionists are lovely. I particularly found Heather extremely helpful, thoughtful and kind. The domestic staff good, and the staff in the restaurant bend over backwards to help. We travelled to be with our family following a sudden bereavement in the family, and EVERY member of staff could not do enough to accommodate us, and let the rest of the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursekathy1966

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
5.6 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
289 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
470 reviews
5.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: $72 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask, the staff will give you a room to suit your needs if available.”
 of 5 bubbles screwdriver32, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms at back overlook the lake but not all will have uninterrupted view & the ducks and geese can be noisy in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyRomsey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 322rachelo, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room with view”
 of 5 bubbles ian_m_smith46, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TourGuide49, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay