We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QLodges Slaley Hall

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of QLodges Slaley Hall
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My family and I have just returned from an absolutely fabulous holiday in a superb lodge at Slaley Hall at Hexham in Northumberland. A delightful site with Scandinavian style lodges to an exceptionally high standard and beautifully appointed accommodation. The leisure facilities are also superb, with pool, spa treatments , sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and extensive grounds with magnificent views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The Hunting and Preistman were once regarded at top championship Golf Courses, unfortunately since Q Hotels took over and introduced a New Head of Golf the oposite is true. Both courses are unfit for purpose, drainage is none existant and the Greens ( and I use the term lightly ) are riduclously poor, infact I have played on better Winter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisToyne15
fife
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Just returned home from a 3 night stay in the slaley lodge number 27. The lodge was spotless, had everything you need towels, toiletries, dish towels, fairy liquid, soap powder, 2 dish towels, towels in toilets, iron, iron table, coffee machine, tea bags, coffee. Dishwasher, washer/dryer. When we opened the front door we all just said "wow"!! Every room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieFife
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Annual trip to Slaley Hall, excellent week spent in excellent surroundings. Lots to do on site and great local attractions, I would not recommend eating at any of the hotel restaurants, poor food regardless of which one you choose. If you want stunning scenery, great activities, family golf buggies to get about in, Quad biking and 4 x4 driving this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellaleah
Durham
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We exchanged into Slaley Hall Lodges through RCI timeshare and after 20 years of timeshare exchange this has to rate in the top 5! Despite a queue, check in was quick and the staff informative regarding the lodge and amenities. No sooner had we settled in to the amazing 2 bed bungalow in a very quiet area of the grounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Durhamlady13
QLodges, Manager at QLodges Slaley Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are very pleased to see you had a lovely week at Slaley Hall and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This was a timeshare exchange to a 3 bedroom lodge. Lodge was brilliant and in truth a bit big for just the 2 of us. Having done this before at this time of year shut everything electrical off we didn't need. Used the upper bedroom, left the floor on and towel rail off. Space heaters are a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth L
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed in a lodge in the grounds of the hotel and golf course and the lodge has everything you need to be self sufficient . Also had use of the hotel facilities which were good. Hadrians restraurant was good for a more formal meal and the claret jug was more casual pub like, both served good meals with vegetarian options....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bletchley31
Scotland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We visited with friends in May. This was not our first visit. We have returned a couple of times as the setting and the variety of things to do in Northumbria seem endless from shopping at the Metro Centre to going back in time with a day out at Beamish open museum. The lodges at Slaley Hall are fabulous with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotlandArtDeco
Almancil, Portugal
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We came via a time-share exchange. The lodge is well decorated, clean, spacious and well-equipped. Information is sketchy. Location is green, quiet and pleasant although it doesn't afford any lovely views. It's set in close proximity to one of the golf courses, which look very nice, although we didn't play them. The lodge was cold, not helped by a cold...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed with friends who have a time share for three nights. I loved the four bed lodge we stayed in it was very nice and felt homely. The accommodation is excellent and like a 4/5 star hotel. It is particularly laid out well and with four double rooms you can have family and friends stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-go-lightly

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hexham
16.4 km away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,485 reviews
16.8 km away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,081 reviews
16.4 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
0.1 km away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
2,832 reviews
41.2 km away
Falstone Barns
Falstone Barns
#3 of 19 in Hexham
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a more tranquil location? Our exclusive rural lodges offer the perfect getaway with some of the most beautiful scenery imaginable. Each lodge and apartment offers a unique slice of luxury. Peace and quiet is guaranteed, as are some fantastic leisure activities for all the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QLodges Slaley Hall

Address: | Slaley Hall, Hexham NE47 0BX, England (Formerly Slaley Hall Luxury Lodges)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Hexham
Price Range: $194 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Slaley Hall Luxury Hotel Hexham
QLodges Slaley Hall Hexham, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QLodges Slaley Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from QLodges Slaley Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel rooms are very good, but for stunning views the Lodges are exceptional.”
720ChristopherT, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont come expecting a first class golf course(s) they are in shocking condition, Claret Jug service not even 1 star !”
ChrisToyne15, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was not in hotel rooms but the lodges were nice and clean”
annieFife, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer lodges set high up with the good views”
ScotlandArtDeco, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Haven't stayed in the rooms as we have a lodge but our daughters and son in laws stayed in golf view rooms which were very nice.”
Artbell, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5