We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

Hotwire.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 635: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Nottingham
 Click to rate
Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to a very friendly chap on reception who said he was originally from stoke, excellent manners a credit to the hotel. We went up to our our room and I just said wow. It was fantastic the beds and pillows are so comfortable, the tele is a good size the bathroom was brilliant all in all I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minx59
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Nottingham the first weekend in March 2017 for two nights. Our original hotel (britannia hotel) was so appauling that we found ourselves without a hotel at 11pm on a friday night. From first calling the holiday inn to the moment we left they were superb. The rooms were immaculate with a very comfy bed, spacious bathrooms, free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Sean Thank you for such a great 5 star review. We're sorry to hear your original hotel didn't work out as planned, however I am delighted to hear our friendly and welcoming team went above and beyond to ensure your stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham was faultless from arrival to check out. I will be sure to pass on...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently for four nights for a course. Check in was very smooth and throughout my stay, the staff were excellent. First room allocated (203) smelt so bad from the drains that I asked to be moved. Moved to the room next door (201) and this was better but there was still a distinct drain smell. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillybean17
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham, it is very disappointing to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as we would hope for all our guests. We pride ourselves at Nottingham on giving excellent service and great rooms our guests love. Please be assured i will be immediately discussing...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a night here on a business visit to Nottingham. Good breakfast and comfortable room. Free wifi and parking. Plenty of food options locally if you'd rather not eat in the hotel restaurant or wander into the city (£8 cab). Hedgehog on reception. Nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filhart
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and you found everything you need close to hand for a relaxing stay. We love your photo of our little visitor! With a great location to the Marina we have a lot of wildlife...

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked as needed to be close to university following morning. Very easy check in and nice room on third floor with two double beds. Ate in the restaurant for dinner which was excellent and also had breakfast in the morning which was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Geoff We are delighted to hear your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham was perfect for your visit to the city. We have great transport links surrounding the hotel, and enjoyable Marina walks to many of the city centres main attractions. With our great chefs on hand there is always delicious food ready to ensure you have an enjoyable...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We're came to Nottingham for weekend,cannot complain about anything in hotel,room was clean,bathroom was clean ,staff were all very pleasant and helpful.The breakfasts were delicious plenty of choice.Will definitely stay here again.Also having a car park was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlovers116
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review, we are delighted your stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham was enjoyable. With such a great location to the city centre, and a fabulous and filling breakfast, we have everything you could need to start your day the right way for such a great stay. I hope we have the opportunity...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally enjoyed visit . Pleasant room , good location , enjoyed evening meal , ample parking . Slight issue with profesionalism of some staff , barman doing pushups in bar entrance , waiter singing loudly whilst making up tables while we trying have a conversation over coffee in the bar ! Atitude not good when we ordered morning coffee .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1markspain
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I am pleased to hear on the whole is was a great stay. It was disappointing to see the comments about our team and their conduct in the bar - please be assured we have spoken to both team members who wish to pass on their sincere...

Bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We usually stay in holiday inns whenever we spend overnights in city's within the uk for shopping or events. We usually always leave feeling well rested and satisfied with our. Unfortunately not this time. Check in Check in can only be described as "awkward". We had booked two rooms together however the receptionist appeared to only be able to focus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri R
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kerri It is very frustrating to hear your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham was not up to our usually high standards and you left feeling disappointed. We pride ourselves at Holiday Inn on ensuring all our guests have a fantastic stay - we will be addressing the concerns you have raised immediately with our teams, please be assured...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A one night stay. It's a Holiday Inn.... The room was comfortable and functional. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Dinner was tasty, but we nipped out for breakfast. Only thing that miffed me, (but it was rectified immediately) only 2 teabags in a room with 2 people. More teabags chaps, more bags for the people!!! Not everyone drinks that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katogirly
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send in such a great review on your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and you had the chance to enjoy our fantastic Eaton's Restaurant for dinner. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have a great stay, and if you would...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had afternoon tea that was was absolutely beautiful. The table looked amazing, there was an array of cakes, sandwiches (with and without butter) and puddings as well as a choice of decaffeinated tea, coffee and juice. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The price of the afternoon tea was very competitive, which made it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenabiggs
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Helena We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. Our afternoon tea is so delicious and we love sharing with all our guests all the exciting handmade cakes and treats our talented chefs have put together. We can't think of a better way to spend an afternoon than enjoying delicious food with great company. I hope...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,169 reviews
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
587 reviews
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
1,430 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.7 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $104 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are fantastic”
minx59, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“we were on the second floor right by the lift, but, still slept well”
PaulaJean1959, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Premier Inn :-)”
claresb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
garyt394, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for an Executive Room - hopefully they will be better maintained.”
615anitah, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$154
TravelocityUS$70
Booking.comUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates