We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Nottingham
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst in the area. Nothing to fault here from the friendly speedy check in to the very pleasant staff in the bar. Would certainly consider staying here again in the future if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in Nottingham the first weekend in March 2017 for two nights. Our original hotel (britannia hotel) was so appauling that we found ourselves without a hotel at 11pm on a friday night. From first calling the holiday inn to the moment we left they were superb. The rooms were immaculate with a very comfy bed, spacious bathrooms, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the marina and close to the city centre, modern and spotless hotel. Staff very helpful and polite too. Room was spacious clean and well appointed. Really enjoyed my short stay here and would definitely stay again if in Nottingham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgesidney
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Georgesidney Thank you for taking the time to send in such a fantastic 5 star review on your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was enjoyable, hassle free and you found everything you needed in your bedroom during your stay. Even better to hear that you are already planning your...

Gateshead
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with friends for one night as part if a National weekend to Nottingham arena. This has to be the best hotel we've stayed in on our many National trips. Well decorated,modern decor. Bedroom was smalll but 2 double beds and a clean well appointed bathroom with a good shower. There was a choice of meals in the evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Lesley Thank you for such a wonderful review on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear your stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham was enjoyable throughout and our friendly team made sure everything was without fault. We have a delicious menu which our Chefs change every 3 months to keep our guests excited on each visit. I hope you...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for work - The British Championships at the ice rink nearby. I stayed 14th and 15th January. The biggest negative of my stay was the temperature. As an ice skater, I am accustomed to the cold however the room temperature was freezing! I could hardly sleep! When in reception, we heard other guests staying on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyluisa
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Amyluisa Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not as comfortable as we would hope, please be assured we will look into the concerns you raised and ensure the heating problems are immediately resolved. With a great location we have something close by for all our...

midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 2 nights here. the front of house desk were all great - very friendly and helpful. there is a free car park which makes a big difference, and taxis were easy - although it was much further out of town than i imagined. the room was comfy and well furnished, but it was very stuffy... the heating seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelawyer
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent 4 star stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased to hear your 2 night stay was enjoyable, and you found our free on site parking a great bonus during your stay. With just a short 15 minute walk into the main city centre, we offer our guests the perfect escape from...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A chain hotel that feels very personal. Room is big and clean, beds are very comfy with a choice of pillows. Staff are really friendly from start to finish and breakfast was vast and tasty. The only reason it doesnt have 5 stars is due to the noisy radiator in the room that couldnt be turned off. Otherwise all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Thank you very much for your kind 4 star review. It is disappointing to hear about the radiator in your bedroom, please be assured we have asked our maintenance team to address urgently. As a smaller hotel in the city we are proud to have such hard working and friendly team welcoming all our guests, they take great...

Staffs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a birthday treat. Rooms very comfortable. Food delicious. All you can eat breakfasts and able to order specials if you want them. Only about 15/20 minutes walk into the centre of Nottingham too. Picturesque walk along the canal. Taxis reasonably priced too if you're out at night. Only down side was the wait on Friday evening for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9576VBkarenm
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear X9576VBkarenm Thank you very much for your great 4 star review! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, and our great hotel location offered everything you needed for your visit to Nottingham. With free onsite parking for our guests, there is always a perfect excuse to park up and enjoy a spring walk into the city centre...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities. Staff very friendly and warm. Rooms spacious, exceptionally clean and well maintained - a credit to your staff. This stay was purely a stay en-route to another location and I could not fault it at all. Well done and thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Thank you for reviewing your recent stop off at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear you short stay was enjoyable and you found our rooms comfortable during your visit. Our friendly team are standing by to welcome you back on your next trip through Nottingham. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked various Holiday Inns over a several years and on the continent I know What you expect is what you get with Holiday Inns. This one is on the outskirts of Nottingham. There is secure parking and the rooms were very clean and presentable. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I ate I the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Barry L Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your extended stay with out hotel was enjoyable from the moment of check in, through to your departure. Our team trake great pride in welcoming all our guests and ensuring their stays are comfortable. With a great...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,013 reviews
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,379 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.5 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Capital One Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the two rooms on the first floor near the lift (above the kitchen).”
 of 5 bubbles Hinckmeister, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles TomK845, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent food”
 of 5 bubbles HelenA935, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 263aob, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles garyc442, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5