We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
12 Castle Bridge Road Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$77
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 44 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish, Romanian
882Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 380
  • 170
  • 44
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicholas T wrote a review Nov. 2021
Worcester, United Kingdom556 contributions227 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight for business meeting, second time we have stayed here and again it was pleasant. Friendly staff at reception and in bar. Slept in the front bedroom, which can be noisy with the supermarket and petrol station across the road. Pleasant nights sleep, although mattress was harder than I’d like. Cold during night as heating failed to work, although illuminated features to say it was working. Lovely breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Abby Rischer, Owner at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 29, 2021
Hi Nicholas, Firstly, it's great to welcome you back for another stay at our lovely hotel! We know you have many choices when booking hotels presently however with our friendly team and clean rooms leaving you so reassured we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your 3rd stay very soon. We're very sorry to learn about the problems with the AC in your room, if you had made our team aware - they're available 24 hours a day to help, they would have been able to review the system without having to access your room (for additional covid safety) We'll be sure to have our team look into this today. With Nottingham so beautiful for Christmas, we hope you are able to enjoy another safe visit again soon. Kind wishes Abby Rischer - Deputy General Manager
Read more
64jenny68 wrote a review Nov. 2021
gillingham31 contributions34 helpful votes
This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, we usually stay here while we take our daughter back to the uni. We pick this hotel as it is within walking distance of the city centre and free parking to guest which is an added bonus. The staff was friendly and check in was relatively quick and easy. However, this time I did not have a very good night sleep, as the room allocated was right by the lifts as I can hear it every time someone press for the lift. We didn't have a table next to the arm chair, which couldn't put our drinks down, unless you are sitting by the desk or on the bed. The bathroom in the room needs to be updating compare to some of the rooms I stayed Breakfast was poor with limited choices compare to previously visits
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Abby Rischer, Owner at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 22, 2021
Thanks for getting in touch 64Jenny68 - such a pleasure to welcome you back as a regular guest! It's great to hear you love our hotel and find the location for your visit to see your daughter just perfect. Our hotel is very popular for weekend stays at the moment which can limit room allocations, rest assured we have added notes on your profile to ensure all future bookings are pre allocated to our one of newly refurbished quietest rooms away from lifts, stairs and corridors. this will ensure every future stay is quiet, restful and enjoyable for all the best reasons! We'll pass on your feedback about breakfast to our Head chef - he is working closely with our suppliers who are still badly being affected by shortages and delivery delays - they are working hard to ensure we always have a variety of options available as well as cooked to order dishes. Hopefully you can enjoy these on your next stay. Hope to see you back soon Kind wishes Abby Rischer - Deputy General Manager
Read more
Mark wrote a review Nov. 2021
9 contributions11 helpful votes
Checked in Hotel for an eight night business stay and found room toilet was permanently flushing with loud motor running permanently, reported this to reception and deputy manager came to investigate, after 20 minutes of dismantling the toilet he reassured me this was now fixed. Flushed the toilet before getting into bed and guess what!! Toilet permanently flushing again, had hardly any sleep due to the noise. I called reception first thing in the morning and explained what had happened to the receptionist at the front desk, she told me that the deputy manager was not a maintenance guy and they had him well trained in keeping customers happy, I emphasized I’d been awake all night and was not happy and should have been offered another room, she apologized and reassured me it would be fixed immediately. The maintenance guy had a look and had to renew the full flushing mechanism which took about an hour. I stay in Holiday Inns frequently, this hotel is well kept - clean but the managements customer care / attitude who are running this Hotel could definitely be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Abby Rischer, Owner at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 22, 2021
Thanks for getting in touch about your stay Mark, it's disappointing to hear your visit was not up to the high standards we pride ourselves on delivering. It is very unfortunate that the plumbing in your room faulted, we do check this before all guest arrive however on some occasions fault can arise mid-stay. Our Duty Managers are all trained in basic plumbing and I am pleased they were able to initially help. After your call the following morning our Maintenance Manager attended your room and established the seal had perished causing the on-going problem after our initial fix. I am pleased however this was swiftly fixed within 10 minutes by our Maintenance Manager, as offered by myself on the day a secondary room was being prepared should this have taken any longer (thankfully not needed) - we understand how important your rest is when staying away from home which is why our team acted swiftly when alerted. We understand you have many choices when booking to stay away from home , however I am proud of the dedicated and passionate team we have here at HI Notts, they take genuine pride in helping guests and finding quick resolutions to any problems if they arise. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back for your next work trip and assure you of this promise. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind wishes Abby Rischer - Deputy General Manager
Read more
missacorah wrote a review Nov. 2021
Peterborough, England276 contributions212 helpful votes
You get the impression straight away that this is a very well organised and well run hotel. Our stay from beginning to end was faultless. Staff were friendly throughout the hotel and always said hello or smiled if we passed them. They were also happy to ring taxis when needed. The room was large and spotlessly clean - we all commented that it was possibly the cleanest hotel we'd ever stayed in. Only downside was its quite a walk from the town centre so if you dont drive you will be forking out for taxis each time. Full marks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Abby Rischer, Owner at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Responded Nov. 5, 2021
Wow what an excellent stay missacorah, we're delighted to hear your stay was so memorable! I will pass on your feedback to our dedicated team with great pride, they take such pride in delivering excellent service throughout all our departments and they're all such a friendly bunch of people, we truly believe they're what makes our hotel so great! We hope you have chance next time to visit in the summer - there is a lovely short 5-10 minute walk into the city centre along the canal which allows you to see all the treats of Nottingham from some beautiful surroundings - not to be missed and much more fun than a taxi, maybe you'll even meat the local ducks! We look forward to seeing you back again soon for another excellent visit Kind wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read more
TheBarkeeper80 wrote a review Oct. 2021
Solihull, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed at the holiday inn over four days whilst visiting family in Nottingham towards the end of August. Reception where polite and helpful checking us in and they sold up well on breakfast which I was happy to pay extra for the next morning. Rooms where clean and tidy with condiments. Due to the rain we decided to eat at the hotel, there was a big group of people in the bar area but this not hinder our food or drink times, one of the bar team seemed new but did a very good job. Our breakfast in the morning was brilliant all that you could eat, food cooked well and staff very attentive. Room service was helpful over night as our youngest child was sick on the bed, but the service was second to none with no complaint and polite throughout. It was noisy on one of the nights but this was due to other guests not the hotel. We couldn't thank the team at Holiday inn enough for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Abby Rischer, Owner at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Responded Oct. 14, 2021
Thank you for getting in touch TheBarkeeper80, So great to learn your youngest is feeling much better and our dedicated team we on hand to support and make your trip away from home feel comfortable and hassle free. We will pass on your feedback with great pride to all departments, we have had many new team members join our departments recently who are all working so hard, great to have this passion recognised. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for another beautiful stay. If we can help in any way with your booking please feel free to get in touch. Kind wishes Abby Rischer - Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn nottingham hotel nottingham, nottingham holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escapologic Nottingham (1.2 km), Games Workshop Warhammer World (0.7 km), and Nottingham Playhouse (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Maharaja's Retreat, The Castle Pub, and The Cumin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Nottingham, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (2.5 km), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (1.3 km), and City of Caves (1.4 km).