We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza Nottingham is one of the most stylish hotels in the Midlands. In the City Centre nearby many Government offices, both Universities, the Queens Medical Centre and Casinos, Crowne Plaza Nottingham has air conditioning in every bedroom plus an indoor swimming pool.Close to East Midlands Airport and the city centre attractions and shops, we have 210 bedrooms including flat screen TV's, mini bars and laptop safes (in most rooms). In addition we have a choice of bar and dining options, a leisure club and our own 600-space car park with direct access into the hotel. As the East Midland's No1 Conference and Meeting venue we offer 17 excellent rooms from a Boardroom for 6 to a conference for 400 including your own dedicated conference partner, use of Workbase and the services of our own in-house technician with the latest audio visual equipment with wireless internet access. From ancient to modern, Nottingham is the home of Robin Hood and Paul Smith, combining history with style as the East Midland's premier shopping City. Our sporting heritage is unparalleled too with Trent Bridge cricket club, 2 football teams, The National Ice Arena, Nottingham Castle and the National Watersports Centre, only a few of the great places to visit in Nottingham including the renowned nightlife. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
584Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
171Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,890Reviews
577Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 556
  • 668
  • 383
  • 170
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I love this hotel, have stayed here a few times over the years normally to see a gig at the concert hall or Motorpoint arena. Hotel is great, staff are great. Always pay the extra for the club floor, pricey but worth it. My wife is a loyalty club member but that’s the point, you
Read more
Response from BenM5223, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Responded today
Dear PMcG1888 Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I am sorry to hear of your issues with our parking charges, but I would like to discuss this further with you. If you could email me on opsmgr@cpnottingham.valoreurope.com I am sure we can resolve this matter Warm Regards Ben Morcombe Operations Manager
Read more
Excellent spot in Notts City centre. Parking in the hotel is an absilute bonus too. The breakfast was delicious. Stayed here for 2 nights on business, room was clean, modern and had everything needed including a fridge which was a bonus.
Read more
Response from BenM5223, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Responded today
Dear Emilie_K15 Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. We are so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us, and that the team were able to look after you so well. We hope to welcome you back again soon Warm Regards Ben Morcombe Operations Manager
Read more
Good points : Room great reception staff great , breakfast staff great, Bad points : Bar staff and venue staff rude surly and miserable ☹️ food well best not mentioned ! Service at table just crap . Bar overpriced and unable to manage to serve drinks properly . To end on
Read more
Response from BenM5223, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Dear AndrewvTomkins Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Firstly I am delighted to hear that our reception team were able to look after you so well, and that you had an enjoyable breakfast. I am sorry there appears to have been some issues at the bar. This most certainly isn't what we are used to and I will of course look into this. Wishing you a great festive period Warm Regards Ben Morcombe Operations Manager
Read more
While this has a great location, close to the City Centre, This isn’t really a 4star hotel. Rooms are tiny and sparsely furnished, even though we had one of the executive rooms. There was a tiny wardrobe and a small TV stand and a bed, nothing else. To be fair the bed was comfort
Read more
Response from BenM5223, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Dear Andy E Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us during your time in Nottingham. I will of course look into the room allocation you had, as this certainly doesn't seem representative of the hotel. Like most hotels we are incredibly busy at this time of year with events and I am sorry if this impacted your experience. Wishing you a happy festive season Warm Regards Ben Morcombe Operations Manager
Read more
Loved this room, it was so large and cozy. Wifi was a bit on the hard side to sort out but the bed, was a dream.. The bathroom ensuite was excellent.
Would have liked a larger TV but, the service and the sleep, was what we went for so, we were very happy with that. I would go
Read more
Response from BenM5223, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Dear The-Bee-Witch Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I am delighted to hear you had a great time with us in Nottingham and the team were able to look after you also well. Wishing you a happy festive period Warm Regards Ben Morcombe Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
The Superior Room with Extra Pull Out Bed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
The Executive Room at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
The Twin Room at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
toiletries in bathroom
tea & coffee facilities and fridge in room
Previous
Does anybody know the check out times mid week please.
Yes it is 12 noon
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you walk to Trent Bridge Cricket Grounds?
Check details on google, it’s just over 2 miles and 9mins in a car 13 on foot
0 votes
Can someone please tell me if the car park is for residents only?
I’d check how much the discount is. The Talbot Street Q Park just over the road is considerably cheaper than the NCP offerings in Nottingham
0 votes
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me what time breakfast is served on a Tuesday morning please?
7am to 10.am
0 votes
Is the car park close and is it safe?
car park is attached to hotel and as safe as any other
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Given the large number of party attendees, a room away from the lifts seems a good idea if you value your sleep"
"Not facing Rock City."
"Floor 3 had good sized rooms"
"cannot go wrong"
"Higher floors are quieter."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nottingham crowne plaza
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing