We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 913: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice space great DJ shame the food was limited. The chicken wings looked tasty but the prawns were very nice. The selection of sandwiches were just ok more variety would have been nice. The buffet was kept stocked

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ola J
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ola J, Thank you for taking the time to review you the function you attended at ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very happy to learn you liked the food and I will certainly share your comments with the kitchen team. Please contact our Meeting&Events team directly conference.nottingham@rezidorparkinn.com should you wish to discuss any requirements you might have regarding...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight as was going to a gig just down the road at the Maze. So very convenient in that respect. Loads of free parking which is handy. Hotel is a bit of a faceless concrete monstrosity from outside, but inside is modern and very clean/minimalist. We had a room on the first floor nice view of one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monts1
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Monts1, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ParkInn by Radisson. Nottingham. It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and all facilities on offer. I shall also pass on your high praise to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Jurate Pociute Front Office...

Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the Park Inn on multiple occasions and have always been a good place to stay throughout the year. Easy access to several eateries within the locality and a relaxing walk into Nottingham city centre. The rooms have always been acceptable and comfortable as my stay is normally 2 nights in duration. The bar prices are slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for taking the time to review ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly pass your feedback on the team who are motivated by your positive comments. We look forward welcoming you back to ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham in the near future....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not at all what I had hoped for. The double room we were allocated was extremely small - and not at all spacious as suggested in the photos online. One of the handles on the bathroom door was broken, so we were unable to close the door properly, in addition, the soap holder in the shower broke on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasna m
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Jasna m, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Inn by Radissson Nottingham. I am very pleased to hear you liked the breakfast and felt that the hotel staff were really friendly. I will certainly share your feedback with the team who always motivated by your positive comments. I have passed your feedback regarding the bathroom door...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My good lady and I spent last night at this establishment. We booked via a hotel booking site as the place looked great in the pictures. We arrived in the afternoon, the place eas easy to find, parking was very easy due to the ample parking specs and the booking in process was simple and straight forward. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal1437
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Sal1437, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am happy to learn you liked the room, enjoyed our leisure club facilities and found the hotel to be conveniently located. I shall pass your comments to the team.I am however...

newcastle
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for something really positive to say about this place. It is the staff. Room small and compact and ours was clean. It came with iron and ironing board, safe as well as a selection of coffee and tea and extra towels and pillows. Bed was very firm. Bad points was the finish let's it down paint splatters and spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newcastlecitycentre
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear newcastlecitycentre, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly pass your feedback on the team who are motivated by your positive comments. We look forward welcoming you back to ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham in the near future. Kind Regards...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stopped in various hotels in Nottingham over the years when going to gigs and this is the friendlist, free parking and free wifi, the rooms were clean , we decded to have breakfast which was great, couldnt really fault the place, would stop again even if it is slghtly at of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljames5
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear pauljames5, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review on TripAdvisor based on your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations and will certainly share your feedback with my team for a job so well done. We look forward to welcoming you back Park Inn...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and gave my son and I a very warm welcome. The rest of our stay, however, was not so great. The WiFi speed in the room ran at an acceptable speed and the refreshments were, at best, average. The windows wouldn't open so we couldn't get any fresh air into the room;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Oliver B, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am pleased to learn that you felt the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. I am however very saddened to learn you were disappointed in the room you received....

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights which included our breakfast and an evening meal from a set menu Rooms were okay facility wise but not the cleanest Breakfast was decent enough The problem was that the evening meal was just shocking, had the steak which was basically like a rubber shoe sole and a few of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shession777
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear shession777, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am disappointed to understand that the evening meal has not met your expectations and I have already discussed the points you raised with the chef and restaurant manager who are always...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I recently was posted to Nottingham with work for three months and stayed at four different hotels throughout the duration but this was the only one I stayed at more than once. In fact I stayed at the Park Inn 7 times with a total duration of 29 days over the three months. The rooms are nothing spectacular but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUFC_Stu
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear MUFC_Stu, Thank you for talking the time to review Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham. I am very happy to learn that your stays with us have met your expectations and we look forward welcoming you back to ParkInn by Radisson Nottingham in the near future. Kind Regards Jurate Pociute Front Office Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
1.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
549 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,016 reviews
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.5 km away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#35 of 54 in Nottingham
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $72 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles password17, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the lower floor not facing Mansfield Road”
 of 5 bubbles LONGHAULFLIERS, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bus stop 100 meters down road takes you to city center, there is a stop outside Concert Hall.”
 of 5 bubbles helpless1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take time to explore whole of city centre - we took a wander on Sunday morning as Saturday was stupidly busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 975kayb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor, that seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 271raffaellag, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5