We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Nottingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,939: English reviews
edinburgh
Reviewed 10 February 2016

First time we have stayed at this Hilton and despite some difficulty parking due the Nottingham's bizarre traffic system we located the venue which had a reserved parking space ready for us. Receptionist and concierge were excellent, engaging, friendly and highly efficient. Very impressed with check-in. Breakfast on both our days was superb and chef made us poached eggs both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevor y
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Trevory Y Many Thanks for giving us 5* rating on trip advisor. I would like to express my gratitude for your appreciation. We take pride in our exceptional hospitality. Your comments about our breakfast and great customer care shown by our chef is much appreciated. Comments as yours go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to...

poole
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice but it's this time I noticed things, the hotel is overall nice and tidy and modern. The room was not great for the money. It was tired, cramped and while not dirty it was grubby with age making it feel not that clean. Dusty bathroom, tired grout and generally needed a revamp. Room had afraid and chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p d
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear P D Many Thanks for taking time out to send us your feedback. I am disappointed to learn from your feedback that you were not happy with the facilities. We try to provide all our guests with exceptional services and a comfortable stay. Your comments are noted with regard to room size but I am pleased to learn that...

Birmingham
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Main purpose of the visit was to go and see Dynamo the magician live at the arena. This hotel had a great location as it was only a 5 minute walk away from the arena itself. The hotel was very clean and nice inside and staff were very friendly and informative. Room was nice and there is only one downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmttt_93
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Cmtt_93 Greetings from Hilton Nottingham. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to read that you found our Hotel to be excellent and were satisfied with the services and facilities. Thank you for appreciating the rooms and facilities. I can see from your...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Booked for 2 nights as a weekend away for my husband and I. The overall look of the hotel is nice a lovely bar/ reception area, room was clean and an adequate size. The staff were friendly and helpful. However the reason I have marked the hotel down is due to the bed and the radiator. The bed was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raven J
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Raven J I do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This matter has been taken up with the Managers of relevant departments to ensure appropriate actions be taken. However all our beds have recently been fitted with brand new mattresses to Hilton standard and whilst...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Had a nice experience with Hilton Nottingham. Services are good. also liked the food especially breakfast. The only thing which I think needs to be improved is with the the house-keeping also to keep a still water bottle

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lopamudra B
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Lopamudra B Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent . I am delighted to read such positive feedback. I am happy that you were satisfied and content with the services and facilities. Thank you for the appreciative words about the Breakfast and we have taken your feedback on board for placing still water...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Just had to say another great weekend at this Hotel, weekend of the 6th of Feb 16. We stay here on a regular basis as our son is at Uni here and this Hotel is fantastic as its right in the city centre and not far from where he is! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay great:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steviecook58
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Stevecook58 Thanks for providing your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience while you were our guest. Our thanks for your nice comment regarding our team members as well. We will be sharing your comments with the team and truly appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. We look forward to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Not what I expected from a Hilton. Old, tired, broken facilities (tiles on bathroom floor for starters). Breakfast was shocking - I could have asked for scrambled egg by the slice! Mattress was rock solid and the chair didn't fit under the desk, so no room to move between that and the bed! Television remote looked as though it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acebaser
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Acebaser Thank you also for your feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you were not happy with the breakfast. It would have been great if it was notified to one of the team members whilst you were staying with us in order for us to rectify the issues right away....

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The outside of the hotel is lovely, and the lobby is also very nice. The staff on Reception provided excellent customer service. The room was tiny, with the furniture seeming too big for the room. The whole décor seemed dated, and could all have done with an update. The breakfast the next day was probably the worst hotel breakfast I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianneturner
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Brianneturner Thanks for choosing Hilton Nottingham for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you were completely satisfied with great customer service provided by our front office team but on other hand am disappointed to read that you were not happy with the room size ,as an older hotel, lots of our rooms are different shapes and...

Lincoln
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I have stayed here before some years ago but not been back as we were not too impressed with the food and overall experience. But that seems to have all changed now. We Stayed one Friday night on a cheapy deal - £55 with breakfast. I joined the Hilton Honours when I booked and was able to check in online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingy123Lincoln
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kingy123Lincoln Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nottingham as the hotel of choice for your stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team...

Tervuren, Belgium
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I am a frequent guest at Hilton Hotels which is reflected by my HHONORS Gold Status. The Hilton Nottingham must be the worst Hilton Hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel really does not meet the Hilton Standards. It does correspond more to a one star hostel! The hotel is old and in urgent need of renovation. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Vincent D Thank you so very much for your recent review about Hilton Nottingham. I can only apologise for the poor experience which you have received during your stay in relation to loud noise next door and size and standard of bedroom. Please be assured we take feedback from our guest into consideration and constantly look to improve on...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,901 reviews
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 54 in Nottingham
1,644 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.4 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#11 of 54 in Nottingham
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $81 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nottingham staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles miech, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room amazing”
 of 5 bubbles aw2bad4u, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 only has 12 rooms so a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 704seani, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles TS918, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mention you are an HHonors (or whatever it's called) customer to get free wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles 165markc, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay