We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Plaza Nottingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,549: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Came to the hotel for a Christmas party night out. On arrival we had canapés and cocktails 🍹 The cocktails were Devine, passion fruit and very boozy!! After an hour we were lead into a room where we'd be dining. I had a smoked salmon starter, which was lovely, a disappointing roast turkey main, but an amazing chocolate cheesecake with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is on a busy road, but I was aware of this when booking. However, I was not aware that loud music would be heard after midnight. The room we had was tired looking and not at all the 'superior' room I had been expecting. As this was part of a birthday gift to my partner I was disappointed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have made our reservations team aware of your disappointment in the room you were allocated and we'd like to offer you... More 

Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Be aware that the cost of the car park is £15 overnight and the 'bigger' rooms are so small you barely have space to move. Overall overpriced. £115 room £15 car park too expensive for the size of the room but once you are in it is far to much effort to move so we just grinned and bare it

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A7047FGjoep
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear A7047FGjoep, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see your recent stay with us didn’t meet your expectations and I’d like to assure you that I have shared your feedback with all relevant departments. I will raise the concerns with our General Manager to make sure any necessary improvements can be made. We appreciate the feedback and will... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Park Plaza overnight having travelled to watch Volbeat at the Nottingham Arena. We booked well in advance and got a decent rate for such a nice hotel and for an extra £15 we were able to upgrade to an Executive King Room which I wouldn't usually do but it was well worth it. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank hungryasabadger
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear hungryasabadger, Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review! It's lovely to see you had a fantastic stay in your upgraded room and made the most of all the facilities in the room too. We like to ensure all our guests feel welcome and valued, so it's great to see our staff were helpful enough to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night, but it was fine. I couldn't find the carpark and ended up leaving my car overnight at my conference carpark-the one way system was nightmare. The room was nice but the bathtub a bit shabby, and the showerscreen inadequate so bathroom floor flooded each time I had a shower

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank noor15
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear noor15, Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, however I am sorry that you encountered a few problems with finding the car park and the bathroom. We are currently looking at improving the signage for the car park as we understand that it isn't as visible as it should be.... More 

Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very swish hotel with nicely appointed rooms. Disappointed a dinner; the menu was fusion (which is fine) but either a) expensive or b) small portions. Ate in the bar. The initial chap who took my order was very good, but the other guy was utterly disinterested and never checked if it was OK, I needed a drink top up... More 

Helpful?
Thank David J
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and thought the rooms were great, however I am sorry that the service you received at breakfast and dinner wasn't to our usual high standards. I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager to investigate this further as we... More 

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
569 reviews
0.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#12 of 54 in Nottingham
915 reviews
0.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $86 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles johnforest, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are their basic rooms, so nothing special as they make it sound!”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the higher levels get a really nice view of Nottingham and less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles shell-lord, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect room before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles akegoodman, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main road. We were in a corner room. 714. Natural light from 2 sides.”
 of 5 bubbles T_P_SINGH_UBEROI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay