We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Plaza Nottingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,549: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2015

from arrival in check in seems chaos. dirty stained bedlinen rips in carpet rang room service asked for some tea bags and coffee satchets .got tea but if coffee ok if you like black tea n coffee very dissappointed sine we paid far whack

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sheilad384
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us and I'd like to assure you I will share your feedback with our housekeeping team so we can look into your concerns. I hope you haven't lost faith in the Park Plaza brand as we would love to... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The hotel is clean and modern and the staff were helpful and polite. The room was attractive, although the hard flooring was very cold on the feet. The heating didn't work on our arrival, but a member of staff was sent up immediately on our reporting this. She couldn't get the heating to work so provided an electric heater. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank betsyhassett
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, please be assured I will be sharing your feedback with our Operations Team to enable us to look into your concerns and improve on our services where necessary. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during you stay and can only hope you give us a second chance in the... More 

Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Coming into Nottingham we saw a group of hotels including the park plaza. It looked outdated and grubby. Was checked in by a very rude and unhelpful receptionist, we didn't realise that you had to pre book parking for the hotel. We had to park the car in the car park opposite the hotel which I did not like at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and would like to assure you I will be addressing your concerns with our Operations Manager. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel which does include a brand new air con system being installed into every one of our... More 

staffs
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Great location...but shabby hotel and staff not very helpful. Basic but expensive for what it is .stayed in nearby travel lodge and rated this higher than this hotel ...which was a lot cheaper. .much better value hotels nearby. Breakfast was OK but nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mrsb613
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our brilliant location within Nottingham however sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I hope you consider giving us a second chance in the future to exceed your expectations, Kindest Regards Guest Relations More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location in the city centre but aside from that Ibthink it may be a bit overpriced. The refurbished rooms are quite comfortable and with modern bathrooms. However, the decor is quite dated especially in the restaurant (most noticeable in the harsh morning light) and some of the rooms. They do need to do something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shixg
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I’m pleased to see you enjoyed our great location within Nottingham. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our guest rooms, hopefully you will give us a second chance in the future to exceed your expectations! Kindest Regards Guest Relations More 

Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We love the Park Plaza Hotel for its friendly service and its central location. But were were disappointed the first night to find our room, and the whole floor, had no heating due to renovation in progress. It was about 0 degrees Centigrade outside.We are both 80 and a little fragile. There was no place to move as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theluckycouple
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am pleased to hear your second night was enjoyable and peaceful! I apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the room temperature, as part of our refurbishment we are having a brand new air con system fitted into every guest room. I will however share your feedback with our Operations... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Our works Christmas "Do" was held in the Vista Suite. The tables were so packed in that other diners and even waitresses had to ask my friend and me to stand up for them to get by. Some of our party had chairs with 2 legs on carpet and 2 legs on the dance floor! The meal was very average,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review, I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment and I would like to assure you I will be sharing your feedback with our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to enable us to look into your concerns and improve on our services where and when necessary. Kindest Regards Guest Relations More 

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
570 reviews
0.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#12 of 54 in Nottingham
915 reviews
0.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $86 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles johnforest, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are their basic rooms, so nothing special as they make it sound!”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the higher levels get a really nice view of Nottingham and less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles shell-lord, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect room before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles akegoodman, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main road. We were in a corner room. 714. Natural light from 2 sides.”
 of 5 bubbles T_P_SINGH_UBEROI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay