We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, only 100 metres from the Theatre Royal and 5 minutes walk to Market Square at the centre of Nottingham. Hotel was spotlessly clean, little noise from outside (but we were on the 5th floor). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked hotel parking in advance which was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice, Nottingham is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19kevm
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good position for town centre. Our room on 6th floor had lovely view of the city :) Parked at Q Parking no problem for space. Room size good, air conditioning good, very nice breakfast, good choice of food, even had black pudding (would have liked to see grilled tomatoes on selection instead of tinned). Only down side was people coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great stay and close to all the pubs and clubs. The town centre was about 5mins walk down hill, so be aware if you are walking back late after a few drinks its uphill with shopping bags. There is a nice little cafe just on tbe corner for sandwiches or a bacon butty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 663wendy
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were reasonable priced, and I can see why !!!!!!!! Single beds were uncomfortable, air con didn't work, and noice from outside horrendous at 6 in the morning as double glazing did little to block out traffic. Breakfast was awful, under cooked and raw !!! On plus side great location and clean rooms

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottW999
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mr Walker I would like to apologise for any discomfort during your stay with us. I have replied to you via your completed online survey. I have given you my direct contact details in case you wish to discuss further. Regards Jeremy

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly positioned in the city centre. Good size comfortable room with bath and shower. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Lots of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. Great shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5* review Julie. Our location is great especially for exploring the city of Nottingham and the surrounding areas. Regards Jeremy

Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A little difficult to find - even with the revised postcode the hotel advised, my car satnav would not locate it but Google Maps did! Car park - which has to be booked in advance - is compact and has a height restriction - as discovered by the minibus that hit its roof - fine for smaller cars. Small smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sistersue61
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks you - Its great to read such and in depth review of your visit with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the Team. Regards Jeremy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worse hotel iv stayed in and im a electrical contractor so stayed in some bad ones. On arriving was a unconcious woman and blood all over reception floor. They had booked me 2 rooms instead of 1 which i requested. My tv channels were not working and reception told me it was cos im on top floor. Being in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathaen l
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Nathan - I feel your review is a little harsh but I will try and answer the points you have raised. A guest was receiving medical attention whilst awaiting the paramedics, as you can imagine this took priority. After checking with Booking.com the second room was cancelled by yourself, if you contact there customer service team they will be...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is pretty good all round Breakfast excellent,However we spent over an hour and a hlf trudging the streets of Nottingham, trying to find the Hotel as we booked it under the name Ramada and were not notified of the name change, consequently late booking in meant we could not eat before our concert and had to rush to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kparki_281332
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry you struggled to find the hotel, we did e-mail where possible all guest regarding the name change. I apologise if this was not the case with your booking. If you could drop me an e-mail at the hotel with your booking details I will look into why this happened....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed for 1 night, excellent location for the city centre, shopping and theatre, great pubs either side of hotel . Friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay with very reasonable room and rates. Room was clean and reasonable, bed a little hard but not uncomfortable, bathroom clean and a good size, bar was friendly and it was an excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73Makem
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Makem Thanks for such a great review, as you mentioned the location is great and I am pleased to see the Team looked after you. Regards Jeremy

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is very conveniently placed in the Royal quarter of Nottingham, literally a 60 second walk to the Theatre or Concert Hall, with umpteen places to eat, in fact, spoilt for choice. Parking spaces are limited but again for convenience I was happy to pay the £12 fee for secure on site parking. Our room was clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triumph006
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks Triumph As you mentioned on site car parking is very limited. As one of the only city centre hotels with on site car parking its always best to call and book a space in advance. Regards Jeremy

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
590 reviews
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,177 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 50 in Nottingham
1,135 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus® Nottingham City Centre AA 4* puts you right at the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you will be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, the Royal Centre and Motorpoint Arena are all nearby, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options are just moments away. Each spacious, air conditioned room provides the comfort you need for a relaxing stay, complete with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen televisions with Sky Sports channels. Our delightful Conservatory Restaurant and Bar offers spectacular views overlooking the city and our full English breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Address: 17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Ramada Hotel Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $86 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors have a view over the city.”
sistersue61, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else,”
georginah777, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had 5th floor....nice and quiet”
ChristineR643, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor very good. Bedroom doors close with some noise but once inside, soundproofing good.”
snorkellerLeeds, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The third floor is away from the hustle and bustle.”
679juneh, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$63
PricelineUS$62
Hotels.comUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates