We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

having stayed in several Premier Inns throughout England and Wales I can say this one was one of the most convenient to amenities I have stayed in. Ample parking on sight and very welcoming staff. Very well situated to the city within easy walking distance to shops and tourist attractions in Nottingham.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Thomas M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Extremely unpleasant to get a filthy pillow on my bed and very disappointed to receive no response when this was reported on site or in my post visit feedback - so much for the 'good night guarantee'. The house keeping needs improving! Good location. Good parking.

Thank NutmegB
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 2 nights here and the best I could get was a disabled room at £100 first night and £125 the next -all told £254 including breakfast !,.They have parking but the owners Whitbread calculate to maximise price, as how can you justify 2 nights same room with different tariff ?.This place is handy for my work but you...

Thank KirkbyLonsdaleBarsu
Essex, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights. I'd rung ahead to ask for a quiet room and we were placed on the second floor of the adjoining annex. The room was super-quiet throughout our stay and even the road noise when the window was open wasn't too bad, and it was quiet with the window shut. The temperature of the room was...

Thank Mandy G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is very much like most other Premier Inns, clean, basic, friendly staff, extremely slow but free WiFi (not good value for money upgrade available for £5 a night). What is very handy about the hotel is free parking but just a pleasant 15 min stroll along the canal from the city centre. The nearest food places are Hungry Horse...

Thank Argonaut_1
El Barco de Avila, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a good location - an easy walk to Town centre along the canal. Hotel is clean, quiet and as usual the bed is comfortable. You know what you are getting and the hotel neither exceeds or falls short of expectations. As the hotel is in demand it tends to be more expensive that many Premier Inns and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank R4935FDdavidb
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location and a very helpful & pleasant receptionist to check us in. Unfortunately, I found the entrance, stairway (the lift was out of order) & bedroom decor to be a bit drab and depressing - it reminded me of a care home. Needs a refurb! Have stayed in a number of Premier Inns throughout the country but this one...

2Thank Catherine S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, responded to this review

Hi Catherine Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. While I'm really pleased you loved the location and received a warm welcome, it's a shame you were disappointed with the overall decor of our hotel. We always try our best to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard across all Premier Inn's so...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Everything clean. Food at the Beefeater next door good. WiFi perfectly usable. We were only using this as an overnight stopover on a long journey so did not need anything other than a decent bed, decent meal and a good price.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Alan L
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great overnight stay at this Premier Inn. Well decorated and spotless room, fab bed but really friendly and helpful service by the reception staff when we arrived at midnight after a tiring journey. Great location for easy access to Nottingham, with parking. We chose to have breakfast at Costa, just a short walk away. Good late checkout at 12 too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank James B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Great 2 night stop over for National Cross Country Champs in Wollaton Park. The room, staff, service, food and atmosphere was brilliant. 15 minute walk into the City Centre. The Hungry Horse restaurant across the road was excellent too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Johnflaherty

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
642 reviews
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,089 reviews
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
565 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to book a few months in advance to get below a hundred quid a night here”
KirkbyLonsdaleBarsu, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Annex was very quiet”
MandyG183, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
B0bR0bert, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing onto the main road!”
1960susieq, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The soundproofing in annexe rooms is not satisfactory.”
nicholase295, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5