We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hart's Hotel

Save
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“garden room”(57 reviews)
“park bar”(19 reviews)
“hambleton hall”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
257
192
75
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
257
192
75
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roompark barhambleton hallbose radiocity centremini barfresh milk in the fridgecar parksmall hotelsuperior roomrestaurant next doornottingham castlelovely hotelquality hotelwedding receptionone night staytea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 556 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The staff here are wonderful. Gorgeous view from our room. However, it is expensive, the room wasn’t very big and the bathroom was a little tired (no mirror light working and the toilet flush was broken).

Thank Helen20200
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and tremendous restaurant. Rooms are a little small but if you don't want a party they're adequate and comfortable. Mini bar prices are a bit on the high side. Not sure that £3.95 for a small packet of crisps is...More

Thank Trevor P
Reviewed 6 days ago

Helpful & friendly staff, great location for central Nottingham - shops, pubs, restaurants & visitor attractions - would definitely recommend. Our room had a great view over the city & was exceptionally clean.

Thank 488allisonp
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A pleasant stay. Can’t fault the hotels positon. Car park a plus. Smart hotel. Small rooms as expected and smallest king size I’ve ever slept in. Occitan toiletries a nice bonus. Could do with a light for make up at desk. Would return.

Thank jenkshawkneekins
Response from Tim H, Owner at Hart's HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you. You must admit the Brot magnifying mirror in the bathroom is pretty good!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being cold and wet weather, we didn’t book a garden room this time. We were on 2nd floor / the room was tiny but the bathroom had a window, which is nice. For a longer stay, the rooms might just be too small. Good views...More

Thank susan j
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elmo1989_03
27 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HartsNottingham | Property representative |
Good morning. Unfortunately we cannot leave dogs unattended or include them in the weddings. Although we do not have any recommendations, you are welcome to speak with a local dog sitter service to see what they are able to... More
0
Votes
Jane B
5 August 2016|
Answer
Response from HartsNottingham | Property representative |
Hi Jane - my apologies for not replying sooner. We charge £5 per dog per night. Regards Harts
0
Votes
Sam D
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from HartsNottingham | Property representative |
Hi Sam, We are happy to take you - but can't fit you all in one room. We can offer inter-connected rooms (subject to availability). I suggest that you give reception a call on 0115 9881900 to discuss options. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Going when sunny? Ask for a garden room."
Read review
"Rooms facing the gardens seem to have good views over the city."
Read review
"Garden Room has own its table and chairs outside and has views across Nottingham"
Read review
"The garden rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing