We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

TravelodgeUS$37*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean but the bed linen had stains on it and was on the bed wrong, the bottom of the duvet was open at the side of the bed. The shower looked a bit tired and had limescale around the taps. Couldn't see out of the window as the glass was so dirty. Paid £70+ for this room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juicy769
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Couldn't fault the location although it will be a few minutes walk if you're parking the car in a multi story so bare in mind when packing! The staff were all nice, the 24hours bar and food was a bonus and quite handy after a night out. The only thing was that when we arrived the bathroom smelt awful like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte S
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having arrived from the nearby train station (walking distance, no taxi or bus needed), Alexandra greeted me with the warmest smile of the day, easing me into the flow of check in with the loan of a charger (I had literally and I mean LITERALLY) left mine elsewhere and all the consumate professionalism one would expect from a global brand....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leds777
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Travel Lodge the night before and The Premier Inn, did much better in most things. I arrived on a Saturday night and the price had shot up to over £100, so it was expensive!!!! I was given one of the disabled Double rooms, where the facilities were good. I liked the fact. that the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chris12452015
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A regular guest at this hotel, I find the standards of accomodation , food and service exceptionally good for a ' budget hotel'. Ideally located for city centre. Staff and Management are particularly helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble when you request any assistance. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for either business or leisure stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank F9329HJchrisc
derby
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great value for money, comfortable. Could do with a bit of TLC but can't complain at the price. Friendly staff and I had a great nights sleep. Half the price of other hotels I looked at. Didn't try the breakfast but looked good. Would have liked a little more free internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vickymichelle
Notts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked to see Lord of the dance dangerous games well in advance we decided to stay over night and got a really good price at Travelodge. It was in walking distance from theatre and train station right in heart of Nottingham.The room was spacious and immaculate and provided everything you could want. Will definitely use them again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deeawaydays
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for those of us who need to go on nights out or other things that are based in the city centre, but the noise is atrocious and the smell from the rooms is like a horrible damp smell, avoid this place at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beth_x19
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Nottingham Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however it saddens us to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely stay, the hotel was nice and clean. I was on the 9th floor the room was clean and had everything you would expect in a hotel room. The staff where very accommodating nothing trouble. I was checked in by a young lad (Marcis or Marcus) he was very polite and helpful the two people on night...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hms1994
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three night stay for business. Chose hotel as close to Nottingham Centre, walkable to almost everything. The location is great. Staff always happy and helpful. Problems with our key cards were sorted straight away. Rooms was cleaned each day. Rooms are a bit sparse but the beds are comfortable and the showers is powerful. Didn't have time to eat the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BradleyWiggins
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Detailed feedback such as yours is really important to us and we will definitely pass a copy of your comments onto the hotel management team. We're sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during your visit and you had troubles with the key card programming. However, we're pleased you found our location great for...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 54 in Nottingham
1,115 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
2,105 reviews
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
641 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 54 in Nottingham
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $67 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find Alexandra and tell her Liam Rodgers the author sent you...”
leds777, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For single Women. I suggest asking for a lower floor room.”
chris12452015, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“9th floor facing the castle, lovely view.”
hms1994, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel”
BradleyWiggins, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in rooms 113, 114, 115 and 302. - all goods”
Banjo193, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$37* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates