We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone staying here. Great value for the money. The hotel was 24 hour service great if ur hungry during the night!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michelle K
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Great hotel staff ect . In the middle of the city . So good for shopping eating out drinks ect . Stayed in this hotel a few times now and to be honest I don't bother looking at any of the overs . This hotel is ideal

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dianet852
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Staff are rude especially a certain night time supervisor, we received better customer service from a lovely lady that had been there 3 weeks. Will not be going again as ruined av21st birthday night out. When you want to complain and speak to a manager they refuse to see you. Will not be going again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mia S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Nottingham Central hotel due to the service you...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Always a nice place to stay.Handy for theatre and F M Arena. Close to Nottingham attractions and shops.Good shops such as Debenhams,John Lewis and a great variety of places to eat,from cheap eateries to more expensive places.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HoneyLincolnshire
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

good hotel in a great location 5 min walk to city centre and the concert hall the room was a good size with nice shower we stayed in for dinner and food was good and service was quick would recommend to stay if your on a shopping trip

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 761scottj
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The price was good for a sat night in city centre location. The bed was very comfortable room was clean and spacious. The staff were were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend staying at this Travelodge .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alexandra M
Huyton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Room is basic. King size bed pity the sheets were only double! The latest is unlimited breakfast. Sadly there is not a great selection (pay extra and go to Premier Inn is my tip). Bed was basic and spongy but for £40 to be expected. Budget hotel and therefore budget facilities. Not a lover of reception being on 1st floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian C
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

would not recommend this travelodge, no reception staff,not enough towels or cups in room, pull out bed very very uncomfortable.were unable to obtain more towels as no reception staff, two towels between three people not good enough.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471kirstiew
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and provide a high level of service at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to...

Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Great location 5 minutes from station, 2 minutes from wetherspoons for brekkie, tesco express across the road, 1 min from city centre. Rooms were spacious, check in was quick and easy. Powerful showers over bath tubs. Restaurant was reasonably priced for dinner. Few issues with the food but was just an error and we got a free drink they couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CLaire H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I booked this hotel for a night one weekend at the end of January 2016 as I had bought my fiancé tickets for a concert that was at the Capital FM Arena. I booked this hotel as it was the cheapest I could get at the time and had a convenient location. The staff were OK, nothing spectacular, no outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDB1992
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. The...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,057 reviews
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
598 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,901 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 54 in Nottingham
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Suer079, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back corner rooms are massive and have great views over the city and the nottinghamshire countryside”
 of 5 bubbles willow1968, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay well clear if you are not Clubbing”
 of 5 bubbles Thevickster_13, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all good, 9th floor very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lionelb301, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Further up the better to have a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedixey, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay