We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Nottingham

Save
Share
Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-14
Destinia.com
US$62
View deal
Hotels.comUS$67
PricelineUS$68
TravelocityUS$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (401)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (123)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 21-08-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Nottingham
Updated 21-08-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 43 hotels in Nottingham
Travellers' Choice
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn.
Read more

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ England
Getting there
Nottingham Airport5 kmSee all flights
Doncaster Sheffield Airport59 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
3840Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,780
  • 1,255
  • 500
  • 178
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HazzeeH wrote a review Sep. 18
Peterborough, United Kingdom30 contributions6 helpful votes
We only stopped for one night however, the room was clean, well presented and very comfortable. Checked in online and although we arrived early, the very helpful staff were able to provide us a room straight away. Very good location and would definitely use this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham. So lovely to read that you found your stay to be all round excellent. I am delighted that you found the team to be so helpful and although you arrived early the team were able to check you in early. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Jacinta Statham Deputy General Manager
Read more
Laura R wrote a review Sep. 17
Liverpool, United Kingdom87 contributions35 helpful votes
Really happy with our stay. Hotel room was lovely and spacious. Hotel was quiet and the staff were really accommodating. Really great that you can check out at 12 too! there is a small shop in reception with everything you might need if you forget something. Just a short 10 minute walk from the city centre/shops/bars. Right next to the canal which is lovely to walk along
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 3 days ago
Good Afternoon laurarY808DY, Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to learn that you found our hotel to be quiet and its location close to the city centre, shops, bars, the Canal to be great! It is amazing that our staff were really accommodating, and that you loved the check out time, as well as the shop at reception! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Chloe Hashemi wrote a review Sep. 14
1 contribution
During our stay there were a number of issues. Firstly, our hairdryer was not working and after a number of attempts to contact reception we had to find someone to ask for help. This was an inconvenience as we were in a rush to leave for a graduation. We also had no milk in room for our tea and coffee, as well as only 2 towels when we clearly had a room for 3 people. This also happened when we received our vouchers for our costa coffee that we were told we would receive as we booked an early check in and check out (superior upgrade). This was also a disappointment as when we went to use the vouchers in the morning the bar was closed. We had to ask someone to make them for us which was also made from a machine. This was not clear when we upgraded to a ‘superior’ room. On the Wednesday afternoon we came back from our room to grab our stuff before heading to the station and our key was no longer working. This caused a lot of panic and running downstairs - we were informed that the keys reset as check out is at 12. We had clearly paid extra for a late check out at 2pm. The member of staff at reception was not apologetic. I had to run down 3 times as the key was no working when she said she had sorted it out. Overall, our stay was a bit of a disappointment. Our stay at your hotel was not relaxing, it caused a lot of stress while it was meant to be a celebration for a graduation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 5 days ago
Good Morning ChloeHashemi93, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear about the underwhelming experience that you had at our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with the best service and we sincerely apologise that we fell short of it in this case. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future Kind regards Rezmi, Customer Experience Team
Read more
JassyTheDog wrote a review Sep. 12
Bexleyheath, UK15 contributions5 helpful votes
Standard hotel you will find everywhere, nothing special but rooms large and clean, bed linen fresh etc, as you would expect. Staff on front desk welcoming and location good being only 5 minutes walk from station. There were a few things worth mentioning. When we stayed there was no cooked breakfasts due to lack of staff/covid (?) although you could order continental breakfast delivered to your door but at £11 this was a rip off. Then unexpectatly on Friday morning there was hot breakfast and the gentleman on the desk in the restaurant was extremely nice and helpful, we bought breakfasts and we were given food bags to take with us for the day. Nice touch and thank you. Back to the bedrooms. Weirdly the shower curtain for the bath is curved yet the bath is straight and the curtain did not fit in to our bath as it was too short so the floor got a soaking, our daughters room had the shower curtain just fitting, but only just. That is only an obervation not a problem. What is a problem is that with coffee making facilities in the room no water was supplied and the tap water tastes absolutley discusting. For the sake of a couple of bottles at maybe £1 this is rediculous and penny pinching. Of course you can buy water from reception! As some have mentioned it does get busy at the weekends with hen and stag parties but we did not find this a cause of complaint. We would stay again but would bring bottled water with us next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham. It is great to read that over all you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to say that we are bringing back our full breakfast offering this week so you will be able to enjoy the full selection in the restaurant each morning. I am sorry that you did not like the taste of the tap water should you want some fresh water this can be provided on request as we have a machine in the kitchen that is filtered. I do hope we get to see you again on your next visit to Nottingham Kind regards, Jacinta Statham Deputy General Manager
Read more
Ian C wrote a review Sep. 10
Godalming, United Kingdom9 contributions18 helpful votes
The reception lady was very helpful and friendly and although we paid for the full breakfast we were happy with the breakfast bag that was left at our door (Covid precautions) so we can't comment on the hot breakfast that was served in the restaurant and the room was of a good size for a 2 night stay and was very clean and well presented. the local parking was little walk but fine for us and we would happily stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor and was very comfortable once we had set the A/C,
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham. I am delighted to read your review following your stay here at the hotel especially your experience with teh front of house team. I shall be sure to pass on your feedback to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Jacinta Statham Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Nottingham
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Nearby attractions include National Justice Museum (0.4 km), City of Caves (0.5 km), and St. Mary's Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hungry Pumpkin, Bistro Live Nottingham, and Paris Bar & Restaurant.
Is Jurys Inn Nottingham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Nottingham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (0.9 km), Wollaton Hall and Park (4.7 km), and Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (1.1 km).
Is Jurys Inn Nottingham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.