We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colwick Hall Hotel

Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (38)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Four Star Country House
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
1244Restaurantswithin 10 km
315Attractionswithin 10 km
844Reviews
606Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 482
  • 167
  • 93
  • 47
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Firstly the building is incredible, the room we had was stunning; high ceilings, pretty decor and it looked onto the garden. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Clayton for being so helpful! I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded today
Dear bananaa2019,Thank you for staying at Colwick Hall Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our elegant property and great location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Regards, Rajesh
Read more
+3
Wow! What a lovely find this hotel is. Just literally got home from a lovely nights stay here. Could not find one fault with this hotel! Over looking the race course from the front and over looking lovely gardens and the lake at the rear this hotel is so peaceful! The staff I
Read more
Response from Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded today
Dear H5333KDgarym,Thank you for staying at Colwick Hall hotel for your 3rd anniversary. We are delighted you enjoyed the delicious food we serve and that you were impressed with the courteous service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with the associate you mentioned. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards,Rajesh
Read more
Stayed here for 5 nights while studying at the National Design Academy. The overall service was great and the reception staff made sure I had everything I needed. Have already booked for the next stay in March and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend staying there.
Read more
Response from Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded today
Dear caroline r, We are delighted you had an outstanding stay at Colwick Hall Hotel and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, particularly the friendly service provided by front of house staffs. Thank you for the excellent review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.Regards,Rajesh
Read more
+15
Just came back after a valentines dinner bed and breakfast package at this hotel and although we did enjoy the dinner and I have to give the staff thanks for making our stay not altogether a disappointing one, those were the only positive points about our stay. On arrival we
Read more
Response from Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded today
Dear Sharon B, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our top priority is customer satisfaction, and we hope you will accept our apologies for failing to deliver during your time with us. We're are sorry for letting you down with the standard of the room, and we hope you will visit again so we can restore your faith in our hotel. Regards,Rajesh
Read more
Bought as a 25th wedding anniversary by our kids we drove on a beautifully sunny valentines day in our Roadster with top down all the way. Had a nice walk first around around Colwick country park just a few mins drive away. Had a warm welcome from the staff, great service and
Read more
Response from Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded today
Dear 1000Deans,Thank you for your kind review following your visit to Colwick Hall hotel for afternoon tea. I am pleased that you enjoyed the afternoon tea and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards ,Rajesh
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345642
What's room 102 like ?
Hello again. I stayed in the Mozart room if that is any help to you. It is a superior room decorated in blue with cream furniture. Not sure of the room number. Would be an ideal room for a romantic break.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello. I think a taxi may be your best bet unless you are driving and know Nottingham.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. The standard afternoon tea was a sheer delight but I think the more expensive one has a different more expensive menu which includes roast beef and smoked salmon etc. and of course the Champagne. I would imagine the cakes will be better too. There is nothing wrong with the standard menu but the luxury one looked even better. I was driving so could not drink. My ideal would have been the luxury one without the champagne but that was not an option as I was not prepared to pay the extra cost. Either would make a lovely present for an adventurous eater and someone who likes spices. A few of the cakes contained spice. I would imagine both menus are somewhere on the Colwick Hall Hotel website. Reception have a copy of the menu which I would have liked to have seen before my meal not the following morning as I was not sure what I was eating when it came to the speciality chutney. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Colwick hall prices vary from £2/6000
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Do not stay in room 107 I don’t know about the other rooms but this one was very poor!!"
"All are good, some excellant eg 102 and 103"
"First floor is the easier since there is no lift but second floor rooms are lovely,."
"The executive rooms offer the best value for money but if stairs are a problem the staff will carry your luggage to your room."
"Rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook the garden. Rooms to the front overlook the carpark, and also the racecourse."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
colwick hall nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing