We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Agoda.comUS$91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$213*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$213*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,462: English reviews
Start your review of The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff were very friendly The pool area was nice the pool was a bit small for a good swim but good for a social dip The steam room was out of order which was a shame Breakfast was good but the way they do the eggs is a bit of a pain you get your breakfast and then order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovefoodalot2
Alford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel, great facilities, food was really really good! Breakfast was especially good! Very clean hotel with lovely modern rooms. Only thing we find annoying is how expensive the bar is at hotels like this, I don't think there is any need to be so expensive - but this is not just this hotel. But apart from that can't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_denman1705
North Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, easy to get to. I was upgraded to a suite upon check in which is always nice. Room was clean and bed comfy. Wifi good and relatively fast. I am coeliac (Gluten Free) and unfortunately the menu for room service did not indicate which options are available GF. The staff also were not really aware of what was/wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannn88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. We paid for a superior double room. The staff were helpful and polite on check-in. We were given room 215 which was a little disappointing as it was located not far from the lobby and therefore got a lot of through traffic noise. The room itself was large but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank essexkittycat
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed the 1 night for a annual reunion from previous workplace 1- location this is first class I a quiet area but less than 5 mins from the M1 Motorway 2-check in quick and efficient 3-room very well appointed with walk in shower this is where the trouble started no hot water reported to reception before dinner following morning still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian h
Management response:

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay was disappointing. Please rest assured that we will investigate into the points you have raised and take any remedial steps to ensure the service that we offer is always of a consistently high standard. Best regards, Ian.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the belfry on a week day to take part in a work training day. Location easy to find via sat nav Friendly reception staff Directed to our room, tea and coffee provided out side training room with refreshments. Lunch food was amazing Salad bar, mini fish fingers yummy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danens13
Management response:

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a positive visit and productive training day. We hope to see you back at Nottingham Belfry soon. Best regards, Ian.

Keelby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent few nights away. From the 2 young people at reception who were very welcoming to the breakfast which had everything you could imagine, the break was made very enjoyable. The room was lovely and the cleaning staff were very friendly. Thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeriOff
Management response:

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear your stay was so enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Nottingham Belfry soon. Kind Regards, Ian.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were last here 8 years ago and although nothing had changed it still looked clean and fresh. The staff are all friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The pool is small but clean and not too busy. The breakfast was standard fare but tasty, fresh and plentiful. We ate in the bar each evening where the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fussym00
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review where I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back at the hotel soon Best wishes Hayleigh

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely rooms, very nice facilities, staff are welcoming and friendly, hotel is great, lots of parking. Would definitely pick this hotel if i am in Nottingham. About 12-15 mins from city centre by car but a pleasant easy drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nk302015
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fabulous review 'of your recent trip with us - it was gret to read your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back soon Kind regards Hayleigh

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great at this hotel except the bed comfort. The mattress felt poor quality and dipped in the middle causing us to slide into the middle of the bed which was very uncomfortable. Great food and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenHad
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review where I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding the mattress to our housekeeping department where they can carry out a full investigation Best wishes Hayleigh

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
1,430 reviews
7.0 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
7.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $121 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looking out on a small internal garden, quiet. Don't go for shared entrances unless you know your neighbours.”
O3861POjanetm, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always go for a VIQ room more expensive but very nice and the wine, beer and papers are a welcome complimentary bonus. The bed is very large and you feel like a king.”
Q637PEdavidr, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice clean and tidy, hair dryer & kettle in the room.”
Dee883, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and good choice of tea coffee etc”
colemarley, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“fabulous room, I thought they had made a mistake when we first went into it, because it was so lovely and roomy we had a special room with lounge and four poster bed and a fridge, we could not believe it ”
Mandy1948, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$91
AMOMAUS$213
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates