We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Booking.com
US$117
US$82
View Deal
SAVE US$35
Expedia.com
US$117
US$82
View Deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.com
US$117
US$82
View Deal
SAVE US$35
TripAdvisorUS$82
Agoda.comUS$82
LateRooms.comUS$117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (22)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
1,706Reviews
273Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 764
  • 574
  • 212
  • 94
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ok so I’ll from getting there.. BAD/GOOD we arrived at 1.45 and was directed to the restaurant for our inclusive lunch I think the waitress realised she was a little rude having told us she was closing (2.00) & there was no food left, however she came back over to say the chef
Read more
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 1 week ago
emmav390, Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I and sorry to read that you have had such a mixed experience whilst with us. Rest assured that each Team Leader will make use of your most valuable feedback to discuss with their Teams what we will do better next time. They will of course also pass on the positive feedback you have given. I do hope that in the future you do give us the opportunity to demonstrate the improvements we make to the Hotel as a result of your feedback. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
I would like to start by paying my compliments to the chef, the food was lovely. Having been to Oulton hall a few times as it’s just round the corner from us, we find the q hotels quite impressive and the belfry was no different with it’s lovely rooms and pool and Christmas
Read more
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kiethclive85, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience during the Christmas Break. My Team and I will make use of your valuable feedback to improve our offering. It is clear we have some way to go and will be working hard to ensure that we do deliver an improved experience. Once again on behalf of my Team and I am very sorry that we did not provide the level of service you expected. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
We booked a three day Christmas Package break through Superbreak. Upon arrival we were checked in efficiently and our standard double room was large and clean but very dark even with all the lights on and the wardrobe only held 6 hangers. (Luckily we had brought our own with
Read more
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dawnyhughes2, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your Christmas eve and Boxing Day dinners. My Team and I will make use of your valuable feedback to improve our offering. It is clear we have some way to go and will be working hard to ensure that we do deliver an improved experience. Once again on behalf of my Team and I am very sorry that we did not provide the level of service you expected. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
There were only four loungers around the pool, continuously occupied by teenagers. Nowhere to relax ie rest room, we used the reception lounge where the bar staff enjoyed throwing empty bottles into a bin creating loads of noise. The swimming pool water was quite cold, children
Read more
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lucymother6, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent spa break. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your Spa Day. I will pick up your feedback with the bar Team regarding the noise from the bottles, as that should not occur. We are getting a refurbishment in early 2019 during which a Spa lounge will be created. We maintain our swimming pool temperature at 29 to 30 degrees Celsius, as the pool is also used as a fitness pool for our members. Unfortunately the space around the pool does not allow for more than the 4 loungers. The pool does have children of hotel residents, which are not usually that many, but there are a few more than usual during the Christmas Break period. I was glad to read that massage you received was very good. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
From check in to check out the stay was a great success. Arrived to find plenty of parking space, easy and friendly check in. Nice clean comfortable room. Tasty and fresh buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Didn’t eat in restaurant but bar area was a nice place for a quick
Read more
Response from Michael S, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KevMac1960, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent business stay at our Hotel. My Team and I are delighted to read that we were able to make your stay so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Bedroom
Under the bed in Suite 345. Filth, thick dust, old tissues, bottle tops and lots more!
my spacious room
A veiw of the bedroom - Lovely
PreviousNext
12345616
Has the hotel got bt sports on tv in bar
Unfortunately we do not have BT Sports in our Bar
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel dog friendly? X
Yes the hotel is dog friendly. There is a price supplement for pets and you can only book a standard room, however, their standard rooms put other hotels premier rooms to shame.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the dress code for the restaurants?
In the main restaurant, evenings seemed fairly smart but not formal. However, I was not aware of any specific dress code. In the bar, it was quite relaxed. All over, the food is very good. Hope that helps. Pat
1 vote
Show all answers
Can ladies wear bikinis in spa or must it be a full swimming costume?
So sorry about the late response, but the answer is yes, they are fine.
1 vote
Show all answers
I just used the hotel booking telephone number to get through, had no problem with them answering.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"I was on the second floor, the room had lovely veiws in two directions"
"Sorry, we cannot help here."
"Standard double room"
"The suites give a little more space to relax!"
"First floor at the back (north side if you have a compass)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the nottingham belfry - a q hotel nottinghambelfry hotel nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing