We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Wakefield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to a spa break for our birthdays. We both drove around 80 mile and met halfway....terrible weather and arrived a bit wind swept. Not the greatest welcome as our rooms weren't ready but a little frosty in finding out where to go or what we can do with our cases. Anyway the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouWakefield
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review where I was delighted with your recommendation of the hotel. I am sorry that the initial welcome on your arrival was not to our usual standard, however I am pleased that this did not impact on the remainder of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this hotel for our 10 years wedding anniversary and we were greeteed from the all staff included the receptionist, we had a fantastic day,a great thank you to all the restaurant staff that really made our day unforgettable and treated us with a glass of fizz!! and the spa massage was just amazing so relaxing and refreshing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luigi Z
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your brilliant feedback after your recent visit to celebrate your 10th Wedding anniversary. We loved having you to stay and can not wait for your next celebration Best wishes Hayleigh

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 night New Year break at this lovely hotel in a party of 7. The receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful, particularly ensuring all our 4 rooms were close together, and even remembered all our names - and room numbers. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had a light lunch from the bar on arrival, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiehaseldine
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on your New Year Break with us. It was great to read that you had an enjoyable time with us, we are just finishing our brochure for 2017 so I hope we can welcome you back to see in 2018! Best wishes Hayleigh

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to the Hotel for a Conference dinner organised by the British Gliding association. It was very disorganised, with not enough places set for the booking. The first course was poor, the main course was awful, with a hard sausage shaped piece of meat which we could not identify. The meal was served 55 mins after the 8pm starting time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberdog2016
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your attendance at a recent conference dinner. Unfortunately we did have a delay in the service for the dinner due to higher numbers attending the event than anticipated, this was resolved as quickly as possible and the evenings entertainment extended so that guests did not miss out on the evenings planned activities....

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a room for a conference we were attending at this hotel. When we tried to check in at 3-30pm we were told they had overbooked the hotel and we would have to stay at another hotel twenty minutes away. We then had to waste another 15 minutes arguing with the duty manager before we were begrudgingly offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahsparrow
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, where once again I would like to extend my apologies to you for the overbooking of bedrooms during the recent event that you attended. As explained to you in my email to you earlier this week - there was a delay for the dinner due to the increase in numbers that were attending...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive comments: we had a comfortable room with plenty of space and the WIFI was very strong; all of the staff were unfailingly pleasant; the breakfast was very good, there is a nice swimming pool which we used several times; some of the food for dinner was good, especially the hake and the lamb shank; and the deal we had,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilBloomfield
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your constructive feedback following on from your recent stay with us. It was great to read your feedback both positive and negative and this will be discussed with the team so that improvements can be made Warm regards Hayleigh

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great little spot, friendly staff and free parking. Food a little overpriced for what it was. Superior rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Major let down was the fact that the baby cot was supplied without a mattress and only the bed base which is not suitable for overnight sleeping. Then the receptionist tried to tell me that it is....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review where I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room facilities. I was sorry to see that you encountered an issue with the travel cot and I will investigate this issue so that it can be resolved for any future visits. Kind regards Hayleigh

nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where to begin with this place! It will always have a special place in mine and my wife's heart as this is where we got married 10 years ago but I have always said we shouldn't go back because "What if it's not as good" How wrong I was. Upon arrival it had that familiar feeling of nothing is too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dek75
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Firstly congratulations on your wedding anniversary - you must have been one of our first wedding guests as we too have just celebrated our 10th anniversary. I was so pleased to read that we did not disappoint and I hope your next visit is just as memorable. Best wishes Hayleigh

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night , when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff .We stayed in one of the suites that they have on site.And they are simply stunning. They have a living room ,big bedroom and huge bathroom .The room was clean and a nice selection of toiletries and robes greeted us upon arrival. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your high praise of the suites, staff and service that you received on your romantic weekend break. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back soon Warm regards Hayleigh

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The staff makes this place and I really enjoyed my stay. From the receptionists at check-in / check-out to the staff in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast. The hotel is modern and my room was spacious and clean and even had a balcony (overlooking the car park - but hey ho!) My only issue was the spa facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharls_W
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your recommendation after your recent visit to The Nottingham Belfry Hotel where I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit Best wishes Hayleigh

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,378 reviews
7.0 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
6.3 km away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $117 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good really nice”
 of 5 bubbles 446peterb446, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the front of the hotel due to road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles F5904TEianm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are excellent and great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles 942claudiah, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms very large and have a bath!”
 of 5 bubbles fcsenter, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to the hotel: some of the ground floor rooms are below ground and require the lift if you're disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyo550, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5