We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin

Booking.comUS$169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 747: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went with a Travelzoo voucher for 3 courses in the Bistro. I saw on their website that the hotel is dog-friendly, so we took our pooch and sat in the bar for the supper. It was really cold in the bar, as the door to outside was left open every time people came in and out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian008
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Sebastian008, for your review after dining with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dinner with us and that your lasting memory of your visit is that we treated you differently as you had purchased a Travel Zoo voucher. I can assure you that this is not the...

Isle of Wight UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an offer in advance for Easter Sunday and were lucky to get a late reduced upgrade on the day of arrival to one of the gorgeous duplex river view suites - wow, what a beautiful suite! We found all staff so welcoming, warm and professinal, from our initial arrival in Reception, to bar and restaurant staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IOWtravelbabes
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, IOWtravelbabes, for you fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay and that only thing that didn't quite hit the spot was the good old British weather! Thank you again for your comments and I hope we will see you...

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I was taken to this hotel as a birthday treat by my partner. He had not told the staff this but it would of made no difference as they already treated us fantastically. Everyone was friendly, polite and attentive without being overbearing. The room was incredible, clean bright and quirky. The bed was huge and comfortable, the bath out on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jinx B
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Jinx B, for your amazing review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. It was our pleasure to look after you and am pleased to see that we lived up to (exceeded!!) your "Hotel du Vin" expectations. We try to make sure all our guests feel welcome and that nothing should be too much...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My sister, aunt and mother stayed here recently for a 'girls' weekend away. We couldn't have had a nicer stay! Wonderful food, the rooms are fantastic (all with amazing bathrooms) and the hotel's central location in Henley means there's lots to see right on the doorstep. But the icing on the cake was how well we were looked after. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidifriday100
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, heidifriday100, for your lovely review after your recent visit to Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you, and your family, enjoyed your time with us and that the team really looked after you! It was our pleasure. Thank you again for your comments and I hope we will see you again soon at...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Firstly the hotel has no parking and to stop and unload outside is also a problem so be warned. However, be even more prepared for surly receptionist who had the personality of a nat. Didn't get his name but has the air of being so superior to you so you can't miss him! Our room was fascinating. It has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacw
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, lisacw, for your kind review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room you have described is Dom Perignon - one of our Deluxe Suites. The shower is in the old still from the buildings days as a brewery and,...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very friendly welcome, attentive staff. We were able to sit outside on the sunny terrace. The food was good, with a varied and interesting menu (although unfortunately the chowder was not available), I loved the chocolate bombe! Disappointed to be charged for still water. We expect water at the table don't we?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeejonesinbrill
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, janeejonesinbrill, for your fantastic review after your recent visit for lunch with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you were able to enjoy our amazing Courtyard when you visited us for lunch. The sun really does make a difference to everyone's mood! Our menu is due to change at the start...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very enjoyable stay, the website offers a 3 course Dinner, Bed & Full Breakfast package across all room types, which suited us perfectly. Dinner was superb, menu can also be found on the website and we had the option of switching to the normal full menu with £22 per person credit if we choose. The beds alone are a selling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie1506
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Frankie1506, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay and more than pleased to read that you plan to return to Henley in the future! Thank you again for your comments and I hope we will see you...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed at Hotel du vin Thursday 13th for two nights. My partner booked it as a birthday surprise, I was really looking forward to a relaxing stay. He had pre booked a cot for our 15 month old, he even rang on the day to check we didn't need to bring bedding for the cot. When we arrived they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Joanna M, for your review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to see that there was an issue with us supplying a cot for your little one whilst you were with us. On the dates you were with us we allowed ourselves to become over-subscribed for cots - completely our...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a spacious room with the classic HdV bathroom - huge walk in shower and large bath, simply done but very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed too the classic bistro style dining too, we had the Chateaubriand which was excellent. Staff were universally welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBristolJohns
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, TheBristolJohns, for your lovely comments after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that the bathroom, the Bistro and the team stood out for you - without them the Hotel would not be the same! Thank you again for your comments...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We visited for afternoon tea for a friend's birthday having never been before. We were shown to our table and everything explained to us. It went downhill from there sadly! When the tea eventually arrived, the sugar bowl was less than half full and smeared liberally with dried on ketchup. We had to wait some 10 minutes before we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SA1462
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, SA1462, for your review after your recent visit to Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames for Afternoon Tea. First and foremost, may I apologise for the disappointing experience you have had with us. I can assure you it is not the norm, however, it appears that we are on a bit of "low ebb" with regards to reviews which I...

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Chateau Baduc (24)
Viewed
Le Grande Dame (36)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Ruinart (34)
Viewed
Taylors Port (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
0.2 km away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
586 reviews
3.3 km away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
187 reviews
5.6 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
521 reviews
8.0 km away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Phyllis Court Club
Phyllis Court Club
#5 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: $204 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames
Hotel Du Vin Henley-On-Thames, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the river view suites (quite a few steps up, though)”
RogerG602, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Large double”
Clare720, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“If budget allows, the suites are gorgeous!”
IOWtravelbabes, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The River View Suites are lovely”
jinxb2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was amazingly hot so check if any windows you can open or air con”
lisacw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$170
Hotwire.comUS$170
Orbitz.comUS$170
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates