We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Merseyside
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night in the week after booking on Laterooms for £58.00, which was the cheapest I could get in the area that looked decent. This Travelodge is well situated for those visiting Oxford as it is not far out of the city, on the main road. The place is clean and the staff helpful. I got free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideKevin
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We regularly stay in Travelodges and are generally very satisfied with the standards of accommodation and service. Not so at Oxford Peartree. We were staying for my son's wedding in Oxford the next day. There are no restaurant facilities so you will need to go next door to the Holiday Inn for your dinner and breakfast. In the morning it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gold-furlong
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good and clean rooms, lots of space, helpful staff for local information, only 10 mins off M40, so good location. Bear in mind you have to pay for parking. For food, I would recommend restaurant in Holiday Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary71
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that the staff were helpful during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in easy access to Oxford. Clean and fresh room. We have stayed here on previous occasions and always found the Hotel to be good value. We travel down from the north and found it very easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorgeousmo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you enjoyed clean, fresh accommodation. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review.

Wiltshire, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to a Travelodge and the experience met my expectations fully. Check in was friendly and efficient, the room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and had a powerful shower. My only criticism was the parking arrangements operated by APCOA who charge £4 for 24 hours. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldman64
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious, clean and very comfortable for your stay with us. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does the job - good location and very cheap. Possibly more towels in the rooms. No frills but ok. No added extras, reasonable parking and near to park and ride. Got them to book a cab - not sure if it was good value though. Feels a tad edgy at time but for value fine. Staff fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhi3
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty unfriendly hotel, way over priced because it is in need of repair. Ignorant staff & poor communication & facilities. Reception staff unhelpfull or unavailiable, dirty carpets & bedding, really noisy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelette M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Helpful reception - moved room as first was very hot. Dog friendly. Good location. Excellent value for money. Parking is half price for residents - £4 for 24 hours. Close to Blenheim Palace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isobelb324
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the adverts, I thought the chain may have improved but sadly no - I treated myself to an overnight stay at Pear Tree Services on A34 to break my long journey - bad move! PARKING CHARGES APPLY that weren't made clear (hidden in small print on booking), BATH IS NOT A BATH, just a big shower basin basically, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel before. The previous occasions having a quieter room. This room faced the Shell Petrol Station and I could hear every car going past at all times of day & night. There is a window grill that you can't close that let's in noise (obviously to keep the room ventilated) but was so annoying. Parking charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPB763
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
965 reviews
1.5 km away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
14.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
562 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $83 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wales
4 months ago
San Francisco
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms more spacious and same price”
 of 5 bubbles NigelnTracey, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest when you book you asked for a room at the back of the hotel which might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bevb303, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel it can't be worse”
 of 5 bubbles carolandhollie, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles tara2012, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are noisy from traffic, ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles carolQ7502KR, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay