We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night, lovely hotel on the outskirt of Oxford, next to the football stadium. Ample parking but remember to let reception know your reg. Good breakfast would have been great if it had bacon. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunlotadhg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from Oxford central, and was exceptional value for money when I stayed there. Price included a good breakfast, rooms were quite large and clean. Only issue was slight smell of smoke, but I guess this hotel is used by people on business and construction site workers in the week, and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewLower
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs. I am sorry that there was a slight smell of smoke. The hotel is totally no smoking and anyone found smoking is charged. Despite the fact that it is against the law to smoke in rooms a small minority still continue with this...

Newry, N Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good basic hotel. Ample parking. Staff very friendly. Walls very thin. Bar was ok. Breakfast was ok but would be better if there was bacon and better coffee. Fine for the price paid. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona3141
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. At the moment we offer a Continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. IHG is currently reviewing the breakfast standards and we expect to introduce changes to the selection later in the year Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

tired rooms, extremely tired and tatty lobby with stains all over the furniture. No food option in the hotel. Staff was nice and bar service good. Won't moan about breakfast as it is supplied free of charge. Pricey for what it is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank big0lli
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A basic hotel with basic facilities. It's a little out of the way from everything. We used the car to get about so way ok for us. The room was small but for what we paid, we didn't expect anything more. We used it as a base for shopping so was suitable for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here room basic over pricey better to stay in premier inn then holiday inn breakfast included is a joke especially if your gluten free absolutely shocking service, if you bring your own breakfast then you will be happy but no other options for breakfast or egg types just a rip off in general

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast. We offer a Continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. We have listed all our breakfast items on an Allergens Sheet to assist guests who want the assurance of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to find a hotel in or near Oxford in order to attend a funeral. All the comparison sites reckoned that this was the cheapest - but after actually trying to book two nights the cost escalated, but to be fair it was still cheaper than anywhere else - but Oxford strikes me as a very expensive place for accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. We try to offer value for money and we aim to offer competive rates. Unlike many other hotels we don't charge extra for breakfast or parking. I am sorry that you couldn't get the radiator to work. We have staff on duty at rception 24hours who are available to help with guest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here each April for quite a few years. Over the years, the standard of cleanliness (decent) and the breakfast (boring but adequate) has been the same. The rooms are well equipped, but the price has risen a fair bit, especially for the south side of Oxford, which is known to be a bit rough. But what has improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you are concerned about the room price. We offer try to offer competive rates and unlike many other hotels we don't charge extra for breakfast or parking Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

eastbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a family get together and selected this hotel, generally very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Good arrangement with taxi firm as fairly far out from city centre and parking almost non existent. Only negative about stay was bed not very comfortable and therefore my wife did not sleep for most of the night and breakfast could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencoe
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before I headed to a spiritual retreat with the Brahma Kumaris (I suggest everyone does it, it's great!). The hotel was quiet and in a convenient location, next to a complex with restaurants. The room was modern and the bed was nice. It was dusty though, and there were hairs on the window sill; it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alia_kel_aderon
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a peaceful stay. I am sorry about the cleanliness issues in your room and have discussed this with our housekeeping team Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.0 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
597 reviews
9.7 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,029 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
7.1 km away
Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $107 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 27 on the ground floor, quiet location and convenient.”
Abogail, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a from away from the main road”
Y3693ZFchriss, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always try to get a room at the end of a corridor”
Pezzaruss, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid disabled room”
magix666, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not sure we were on ground floor and was ok”
Q8849VIjanes, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5