We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,138: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived in a snow storm. Reception is in a different building to where the bedrooms are. We were told to go to 'Building C' - only problem is that the buildings aren't labeled so guest get to play a new Premier Inn game called 'Find the Building' for ten minutes before they can find their room. Room heating was broken...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyMK99
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Oxford Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the building layout and that you had trouble with locating the correct building before getting to your room. It's also disappointing to hear that your room was cold due to the heating being...

Galway
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A little out of town but the bus stop is close by. It's a little awkward that you have to go outdoors to the restaurant as weather was bad but all in all I wouldn't let that put me off. Plenty of car parking space.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalwayAisha
leeds
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Such good value for money - great staff, good rooms and quiet in a wonderful location. There is a retail park two mins in car to Tescos and Marks and Spencer's and you can drive straight onto the ring road to the m40 which is very easy. It is only eight pounds taxi journey to centre of Oxford . Bonus...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie y
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was not fitted with any drawers or anywhere in the bathroom to hang anything despite being a massive bathroom. The location of the hotel was very good with easy access by bus to the centre of Oxford.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay at premier Inn was fantastic. Stayed with my Mum for 12 nights & we both enjoyed it.Friendly staff, clean rooms. Value for money 100%. A little walk to the bus stop if you want to go to the city centre but regardless it was Great!.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rukkys
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ive stayed in Premier Inns all round the world, this was the worst premier inn I've stayed in by a long way. The staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and abrupt. The bed was past it's best it was hard and lumpy and the pillow- I thrown better out. Sadly the bathroom glasses were filthy as too were the light switches.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinT6407BQ
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin Thank you for your review of Premier Inn, Oxford. We expect all our staff to offer a friendly and helpful service to our guests on arrival and throughout their stay, I apologise that on this occasion you've explained that this wasn't the case. We will be sharing your comments regarding this with the hotel management team so that...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a weekend to meet up with some old friends. As we have come to expect from Premier Inn hotels, the room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the attached restaurant on both nights, The food was excellent for what is basically a steak house. The food is great value for money, as is the hotel, But,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good if you get one of the upper floor rooms, or you plan to get up early. Very busy motel. Up to the usual standard for premier Inn but a bit noisey when the tradies leave early in the morning. The floors do seem to carry the boots walking around

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glyneoz
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

reliable with an excellent standard of care. Just what you expect from a premier inn. Staff are wonderfully caring & helpful. I would recommend this and in fact premier inn's in general. I have yet to stay at a bad one

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling W
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually rate a Premier Inn but this one is quite poor, Staff walking in on you while getting dressed. Shower head was missing on shower. Fan ran all night in bathroom & would not shut off. Went to report this at reception but know one there. Rang buzzer & waited 5 mins than gave up. Tea & coffee facilites in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason_chamberlain
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jason Thanks for sharing your review of Premier Inn, Oxford. It's a shame to read that this stay disappointed you compared to your previous experiences. It's very concerning to read that a member of the team entered your room, we'll be sure to share this feedback with the hotel management team so that this can be acted on with...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
5:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
983 reviews
8.7 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
975 reviews
7.3 km away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
680 reviews
3.2 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Oxford Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Oxford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at the restaurant side so it was easy access for dining and car park right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles thechicketts, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great value and a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 967gerardr, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's on 3 floors so if you need to ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartr758, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 33 was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pjcp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location close to big retail park. Hotel has massive free car park which is equipped with security cameras.”
 of 5 bubbles SueAbdn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay