We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Guest House

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(37 reviews)
“city centre”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
121
57
18
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
121
57
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centrethe bed was super comfortablebreakfast roomfront of the housefull englishdouble ensuite roomfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentminute walkcar parktop floorlovely citytea and coffee making facilitiesfirst floorchrist churchmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I wanted to leave a review as I had such a good experience. I was attending a conference in town for two days and the single room had been booked for my stay. Upon arrival I was greeted and told I had been upgraded to...More

Thank VictoriaandPhilip
Response from Daniela S, Owner at Lakeside Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Hi Victoria, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review you have taken so much time to write! I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Where we are able, we try to do everything we can to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very disappointing experience and I hope that everyone reads the bad reviews before booking. I didn't and wish I had.. on a plus note this guesthouse is near Oxford so our stay was not marred by poor hospitality but I do feel the need...More

Thank gindy41
Response from Daniela S, Owner at Lakeside Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry you feel your stay was not what we would expect. However, as you left your 'Not Not Disturb' sign on the door, your room was not cleaned in the morning. Our cleaners come in the morning and are usually done by 12pm....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful guesthouse that is within walking distance of the centre of Oxford (about 15 min walk) or there is a bus stop directly outside of you prefer. Room was very clean and decorated beautifully. We were at the front of the house and there...More

Thank RosemaryMairead
Response from Daniela S, Owner at Lakeside Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Daniela

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 new rooms created at the rear. We were in for a real treat great thought had been put into the design and fittings. A lovely peaceful stay at this first class guest house. Thank you.

Thank Minste
Response from Daniela S, Owner at Lakeside Guest HouseResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us,so gald we enjoed it. KInd Regards Daniela

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst playing/coaching Ice hockey in Oxford. Hotel is easy to find and is just 5 minutes from the A34. Plenty of parking at the hotel. Staff were all friendly and attentive. Room was a single and had plenty of space....More

Thank Ian O
Response from Daniela S, Owner at Lakeside Guest HouseResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and look forward to seeing to again. Kind Regards Daniela

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oxford, United Kingdom
See all 45 hotels in OxfordSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lakeside Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 9, if you can get it lol"
Read review
"Make sure you specify to have an ensuite! Not just private facility."
Read review
"Some traffic noise as on busy road, if in room 5 remember to duck your head if tall due to sloping ceiling,"
Read review
"Room 4 was great for us!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing