We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Keble College

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Keble College
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Keble College
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
hualien
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I booked a double room for myself while on a college visit with my son. The room rate on speedy booker at £85 per night with breakfast included was a real steal. I am not sure if dinner is also included because we were booked with the college for Open Day as well and I know we were given free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariatan
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed Keble!

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed 4 nights at Keble in a single en-suite quad facing room. It was spotless and quite large with a great view of the college. The porters are quite helpful and it is very quiet and safe at night. A 5 minute walk puts you in the heart of the city. I would gladly stay at Keble College again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad C
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!

London, England
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Keble College is about ten minutes walk north from the High Street. The entrance to the College is on the east side on Parks Rd (as I realised after walking all around it). It is a beautiful ancient college with an especially grand chapel in the corner of the main square (Liddon Quad). The porter lodge was very friendly during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldlywisdom
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co-Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

BE WARNED - if you book on University Rooms they have a scary, unheard-of cancellation policy. Keble can, it seems, waive this...but they decide not to. If you research any hotel on the planet you'll see that a few have recently adopted a tougher stance on cancellations - insisting people cancel no later than midnight the day before arrival time,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maffp
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co-Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel we have not done enough to help you resolve this difficult situation and that our customer service has failed you. Please consider contacting the management staff if you should wish to discuss this further. conference@keble.ox.ac.uk

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Staying in Keble College, one of the colleges that make of the University of Oxford, was a highlight of our recent trip to England. Billed as a B&B accommodation, you are staying in dorm rooms that have all of the modern conveniences. The room #2010 overlooked Pusey Quad and gives you the true feel of the colleges that all contain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Would do this again! We had a double room which overlooked the street but was not a problem. We arrived early and left our luggage, which also was no problem. The room was very clean and spacious and had an en suite bathroom. It was basic - no TV or radio but we didnt miss them. There were toiletries, bottled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathLT2015
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Keble College.

Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is very nicely located close to the city center. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Having breakfast at the "high table" in the hall may feel like you are in a Harry Potter movie or - depending on your perspective - you are belonging to the teaching staff. We also enjoyed the Evensong service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenJackson2016
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Keble College, and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Avon, Colorado
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Staying in Oxford can set you back a 3-digit number of GBP per day. Using the opportunity in colleges is possibly not so well known - the room with en-suite bathroom is clean, no-frills. But you have wifi (eduroam - may-be other) a desk, plenty of electrical outlets - if on the inside of the college quiet (don't be too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reasonableguy123
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co-Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My daughter and I stayed at Keble at the beginning of April and, once again, everything was wonderful. The porters, especially Tony and the young man who greeted us at the Hall, were extremely helpful and kind. I had hurt my leg and was provided with a crutch to use during my stay, thank you. Already booked for another stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us! Hope to see you soon!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I have recently returned from another stay at Keble College and once again it was a wonderful experience. There are so many things that make Keble a great place to stay: its location is convenient yet peaceful, the gardens are beautiful and offer the perfect place to relax and read (weather permitting) and the breakfast in the glorious dining hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M S
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Wow! What wonderful comments, we look forward to seeing you again for your Shakespeare Event!!

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
645 reviews
0.5 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
0.9 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
1,109 reviews
0.6 km away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
610 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Keble College, founded in 1870, is one of Oxfords architectural landmarks located in the heart of the City.Venture behind the college walls and stay as a bed and breakfast guest at Keble. Discover stunning tranquil quads and inspiring architecture whilst staying in a comfortable study bedroom.All bedrooms include tea and coffee making facilities, towels, toiletries and free WiFi points. Bedrooms are serviced daily. To complete your college experience, relax and enjoy a cooked or continental breakfast served in our magnificent Gothic dining hall, Oxford's longest Hall, before setting off to explore Oxford's City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keble College

Address: Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $120 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Keble College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keble College Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keble College staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Keble College staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing into one of the quads.”
 of 5 bubbles WoodsySouthampton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Quad.”
 of 5 bubbles zeus74, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A quad-facing room will be quieter (no road traffic), but you may get occasional noise from students enjoying the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles pandoras_chocolates, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles U9690FFkathyd, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room in the old building are supposed to be much nicer. Avoid the Arco building”
 of 5 bubbles aljones1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5