We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Feathers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Feathers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 698: English reviews
English South Coast
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We first visited the Feathers Hotel on our first Wedding Anniversary, having never stayed at a hotel before. We were bowled over by the personal touch and friendly staff. A great evening meal and stunning walks around Blenheim remains in our memories even to this day! So we've resisted returning in case it doesn't ever live up to our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyb24
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a lovely Sunday night here recently. The gin bar was sensational with helpful bar man ready to recommend one of the 300+ gins and mixers. Lovely evening meal, comprehensive wine list and great service; in fact the service was great from start to finish. Beautiful double aspect room with huge comfy sleigh bed and vast en suite. A very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamandSuze
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hote as a base for Bicester Village and Blenheim Palace. The location is good in a quaint village and just a few steps from Blenheim but our experience did not leave us overly impressed. We arrived after a long day at Bicester and were lucky to find a car parking space very close to the hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoopyPortugal
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Feathers 6 of us went to The Feathers as part of my secret weeend birthday surprise for my wife, we had an early Saturday evening gin experience and it was brilliant. We had the tasting experience no. 3, three gin and tonics between 4 of us who dared to try it, lovely tasting gins and tonics, a peppercorn flavoured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, Thank you very much for your review. It is very pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to us in the very near future.

Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a gin experience with my daughter, we were warmly welcomed and shown our room which was very comfortable. We were able to buy our tickets for our visit to Blenheim Palace. The Gin experience became less of a focus, the environment and staff were so good, however we did enjoy trying new gins. Dinner was excellent, staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenS26565
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Helen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers Hotel and it is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you took advantage of our reduced priced Blenheim Palace tickets as well. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to us in the very near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Feathers is a long standing part of the Woodstock hotel scene. Unfortunately they seem to have lost sight of the fact that they are in a rural market town and think they can charge London prices. £200 B&B midweek on a rather dreary autumn night for a nice enough but run of the mill room is to take advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cavebear007
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers hotel. I am sorry you found your stay to not be value for money, we do amend our rates on a daily basis and find ourselves to be very competitive within the local market. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us very soon.

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as they advertise there collection of Gin! The Gin was good with loads of choice well over 300 and did try one or two! However the hotel is I feel a little tired and slightly on the expensive side for the room we had "feature double" it had a nice bathroom but room itself was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489PaulaB
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We really do appreciate you taking the time to review the Feathers. It is disappointing that you found the room slightly tired as we do receive very positive feedback on our bedrooms normally. We do pride ourselves on serving fresh tea and coffee upon request rather than the freeze dried coffee you get in the majority of hotel bedrooms so...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here many years ago, and remembered it for its old-world charm, and top quality. Well, it's a bit more of a mixed bag now. Reception is fine, the journey to the room didn't really lend itself to carrying luggage, room was OK, but tired with some cranky furniture, sleep quality fine, room service fine. The Gin Bar (the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRoliingMcStones
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers, it is disappointing to read that you had a very disappointing breakfast as we have worked very hard to try to ensure that the breakfast buffet is always replenished throughout service. I have spoken with our Restaurant Manager to ensure he undertakes retraining of all the staff so that no...

Pett
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel package for our anniversary, and as a husband's birthday present from the kids, was excellent: a cream tea each day, fantastic three course a la carte dinner with a gin cocktail included and a wonderful breakfast: so many choices and the Eggs Royale to die for. Very good, friendly service - the maitre d' was very attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathergod
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review the Feathers. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not offer to move your room prior to your last night. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Jelly beans and I do hope...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went for an afternoon celebration tea at the feathers. We had high expectations having previously checked it out on their web- site. We took a seat near a cosy fire in very pleasant surroundings and eagerly awaited our treat. Imagine our surprise, to be told by the young man running the restaurant, that at 4.30pm on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona D
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Fiona, Thank you for your review and it is truly disappointing that we were unable to serve you afternoon tea on this occasion. I have spoken with the Kitchen brigade to ensure we are always ensuring we have additional cake and scones so that no one else has a similar experience to yourselves. I do hope we are able to...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,508 reviews
6.7 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,072 reviews
12.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
554 reviews
6.2 km away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
216 reviews
11.8 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Street, Woodstock OX2O 1SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Price Range: $169 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feathers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Woodstock, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feathers Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Essex
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Feathers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 32 and33”
 of 5 bubbles Rocketdogscout174, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 2 is big!”
 of 5 bubbles Bookwormer, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 33 on the first floor and was beautifully furnished in every way”
 of 5 bubbles takethat2, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the top floor at the front. But no disturbance in the night”
 of 5 bubbles SHAZBOTCheshire, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking over the back are particularly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles royb906, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay