We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Feathers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Feathers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feathers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 713: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New Years Eve package. Checked in on 30th for cream tea with fresh baked scones. Our room was on the small side and the wardrobe had those awful hangars that are fixed to the rail to stop them being stolen but are a pain to hang your clothes on! Good shower pressure (no bath), but it leaked all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lemonbonbon
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Feathers as we were attending a wedding in Combe. I requested early check in as we had a pick up arranged and was assured it was no problem at all, yet when we arrived they had no record of this despite me having phoned the day before. I explained again that we were attending a wedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmafoodie
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers. It is disappointing to read that you were very disappointed with your stay and I have been through this with both Reception and the Head Chef to ensure that no other guest has a similar experience to yourself.

cambridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked via the website the Jan & tonic offer. I was slightly confused as looking at the details of the offer it looked as if it should be available in January, and a supplement of £75 for Friday or Saturday night in addition to the bargain £149 for bed, breakfast, dinner & g+t, whereas I booked for Friday 16th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeTeri
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to a Cotswold Superior room and you enjoyed the dinner as well. It is pleasing to read that the staff went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to us...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked with friends to stay for one night with dinner, breakfast and take part in the gin experience and we thoroughly enjoyed everything. The service was fabulous, quality of food is second to none and the rooms are fantastic. We had a slight problem with our shower unit, the hotel came immediately to try to sort it out bug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob186460
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and it is very pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, despite the slight niggle with shower. We are very proud of our Gin collection and are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy one on our Gin Experiences. I do hope we are able to welcome you back...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my wife. Hotel wasn't busy, but they put us in the highest room in the eves. Room though was large with nice bathroom. You had to be careful coming out as it was very easy to hit your head on the ceiling, it was that low. Only later did we realise how empty the hotel was otherwise we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart A
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that you will not return to us to afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

English South Coast
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We first visited the Feathers Hotel on our first Wedding Anniversary, having never stayed at a hotel before. We were bowled over by the personal touch and friendly staff. A great evening meal and stunning walks around Blenheim remains in our memories even to this day! So we've resisted returning in case it doesn't ever live up to our first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyb24
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I do hope that you do not take so long to return to us as you did between your first two visits.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a lovely Sunday night here recently. The gin bar was sensational with helpful bar man ready to recommend one of the 300+ gins and mixers. Lovely evening meal, comprehensive wine list and great service; in fact the service was great from start to finish. Beautiful double aspect room with huge comfy sleigh bed and vast en suite. A very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamandSuze
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel during your stay. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to us in the very near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We booked this hote as a base for Bicester Village and Blenheim Palace. The location is good in a quaint village and just a few steps from Blenheim but our experience did not leave us overly impressed. We arrived after a long day at Bicester and were lucky to find a car parking space very close to the hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoopyPortugal
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Feathers hotel. I am sorry you had a disappointing experience with our Bar Man we do receive very positive reviews in regards to our staff generally. We do serve our gins in different glassware not in Hi-Ball glasses as we believe this give the gins the opportunity to...

Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The Feathers 6 of us went to The Feathers as part of my secret weeend birthday surprise for my wife, we had an early Saturday evening gin experience and it was brilliant. We had the tasting experience no. 3, three gin and tonics between 4 of us who dared to try it, lovely tasting gins and tonics, a peppercorn flavoured...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick H
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, Thank you very much for your review. It is very pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to us in the very near future.

Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I booked a gin experience with my daughter, we were warmly welcomed and shown our room which was very comfortable. We were able to buy our tickets for our visit to Blenheim Palace. The Gin experience became less of a focus, the environment and staff were so good, however we did enjoy trying new gins. Dinner was excellent, staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenS26565
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Helen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers Hotel and it is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you took advantage of our reduced priced Blenheim Palace tickets as well. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to us in the very near future.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,529 reviews
6.7 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,095 reviews
9.0 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
628 reviews
12.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
12.2 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Street, Woodstock OX2O 1SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Price Range: $169 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feathers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Woodstock, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feathers Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Essex
Cardiff, United Kingdom
3 months ago
16 days ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Feathers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some steep stairs, so ask for a room on the lower floors if you have a difficulty stairs”
 of 5 bubbles lesleym604, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 25 -beautiful room!”
  • Tea & coffee complimentary room service
  • Room 25
 of 5 bubbles SamH185, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 32 and33”
 of 5 bubbles Rocketdogscout174, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 2 is big!”
 of 5 bubbles Bookwormer, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 33 on the first floor and was beautifully furnished in every way”
 of 5 bubbles takethat2, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay