We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Sheffield

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (51)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(216 reviews)
“car park”(173 reviews)
“train station”(101 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,742)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,711 results
Traveller rating
1,235
950
345
115
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,235
950
345
115
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parktrain stationclean hotelsaturday nightbusiness tripgood nights sleepexcellent hoteldouble bedchecking outexcellent staybar areawould stay againone night stayexcellent value for moneyolivertoken
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,711 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. As other reviewers have mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and I think that affected the quality of my stay. I've stayed in other Jury's Inns before and it is one of my...More

Thank Torspo
Response from Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn SheffieldResponded 3 days ago

Dear Torspo Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again. Kind regards Sam Connolly Front Office Manager sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has been newly refurbished so everywhere was very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Executive room very nice enormous bed really comfy with great pillows. Breakfast good with lots of choice hot & cold..More

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Den22
Response from Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear Den22 Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. I look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel good as as usual although breakfast not up to normal standards. Good tepid, beans had a skin on. Noisy building works outside woke us at 8am when we were on a break. Perhaps hotel should warn guests or put in room other side of...More

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank tazb
Response from Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear tazb Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again. Kind regards Sam Connolly Front Office Manager sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel service was excellent and the rooms had just been refurbished but the breakfast was disappointing. Also the lack of a fridge in the room and conditioner was a shame. I think it is good for the money but not great.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank jemmalnash
Response from Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear jemmalnash Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again. Kind regards Sam Connolly Front Office Manager sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really lovely stay with family and the rooms were very clean and staff polite and caring. Food in adjacent restaurant very nice. Table service excellent. Breakfast was the best I've had in a long time. The area was also very central.More

Thank bonnybetty
Response from Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear bonnybetty Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sheffield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (51)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stutirosy
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from roadie007 | Reviewed this property |
I can't have lived I have never seen a dental kit in a hotel and wouldn't know what one was..... there was a hairdryer though
1
Vote
anonymousR1799ON
May 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jillypritchard | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have mirrors
1
Vote
paulinespaws
April 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from RD K | Reviewed this property |
As people mention the breakfast is good. We had a Friday night meal here because it was cold outside, all the places close by were crowded and we wanted to be in a quiet place to talk. The wait staff were very pleasant and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book Early as hotel is very popular."
Read review
"rooms ending 03 or 12 have coner aspect windows with nicer views."
Read review
"If going on a Saturday night DONT take a room opposite the roof party !"
Read review
"Higher up floors would alleviate building noise caused by considerable renovations."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing