We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 513: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Placed in a brilliant location only a 10 minute walk from Meadowhall. Clean and well presented too. Bed very comfortable and bathroom has a good shower. However, can be noisy depending on time due to children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayleeCook
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had an awful experience at travelodge some years ago ( in Hastings) and swore I wouldn't use again ! However I read the reviews on the Sheffield one close to m1 and Meadowhall - it was a great stat!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was so impressed when I stayed here in Jan 17! I couldn't believe the size of the rooms/ styling all very upmarket and lovely! Staff were very helpful and wanted to go the extra mile to help with anything and everything. Would love to stay again if I ever need to be in Sheffield!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraineo998
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The cleanliness of the room and the hotel were to a good standard. All staff were kind and well presented. There was a slight issue with the hot water in the first room, however once mentioned the problem was resolved immediately. There seemed to be a shortage in the hotel with hot water, as when we had a shower later...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy_louisevinson
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the lack of hot water during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You hear a lot of bad things but none were true during this stay. Yes the general carpets could have been a bit cleaner and there was wear and tear but my room was Spotless (I have ocd) in the bed and bathroom areas. No issues what so ever. Only not leaving five stars because the breafast was 7/10 and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5758CAjoshuac
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service and the general public areas cleanliness. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay. Nice welcome on reception, quick check in. Room clean, fresh & also of a good size. Excellent location for Meadowhall shopping centre & also for public transport into Sheffield. Also the bonus of free parking at the Hotel. Overall, a very good overnight stay & will use again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shengshou
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant staff during the Christmas season. Enjoyed my stay.. Convenient location for my needs. However cleaning of room could be improved, particular to the hoovering of carpet and change of bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemB9663NP
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear the hotel was an ideal location for your needs and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms huge and staff very friendly. unfortunately when we were there the lift had broken down and we were on the second floor (and they said lift engineers had been twice and were unable to fix it, so had been like that for a while). Breakfast was good. However I would recommend eating in local Meadowhall shopping centre in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable despite the...

Alford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well situated hotel for Meadowhall shopping 5/10 minute walk through interchange staff friendly. room big and comfortable for a short stay. Did not have breakfast but many were looked good, had an evening meal menu varied but restaurant was very cold so made it a little unfriendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rymer145
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A one night stay first and last. The shower in the room was ready to fall off. In the evening the restaurant was under staffed and the wait for food was lengthy, had fish and chips which was fried solid so exchanged for another yes fried solid. Also expensive so will not be using this place again. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion and we do apologise for the issue you had with the shower in your...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 54 in Sheffield
202 reviews
5.1 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
2.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
6.3 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $60 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the carpark are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kazzacon, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good views and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wsaunders162, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with meadowhall as a view, I could have sat at the window happily all night.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylf370, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quite with window closed”
 of 5 bubbles colins234, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor roiom and no problems with noise etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 743jackm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay