We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 970: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Sheffield
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The decor of the hotel is fabulous and in keeping with its age. I attended a retirement dinner and the food was slightly disappointing. Main course was luke warm - roast lamb and veg. Chocolate Fudge cake was a tad dry, as though it had been stood out for a while. My friends were also disappointed that as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for sending us your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the decor of the hotel, however we are really sorry to read that you have been disappointed with the food offering. I have addressed the food issue to our Restaurant Manager as we do have a good reputation in food offering so we will...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was really surprised when I arrived at the Hotel,it is a refurbished mansion or the like,room was a nice size,good free wi fi,close to the City Centre,staff were really nice,trouble free checking in,and good information about the hotel was given,excellent Buffett breakfast which was dealt with by really nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I didn't arrive until 11pm on a Sunday night. Potentially I missed the best staff. Was checked in fine, but was not told of breakfast times or where in the hotel to go, or how to get to my room. Had to ask for both after I started to walk away. Hotel is very old looking in the decor. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are really sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please be advised that we are under a refurbishment programme which will bring our hotel at a very high standard by next year. We are also perturbed that you haven't been offered all the information needed such as breakfast times,...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have to say we stayed here for the NWOBHM festival in december. And even though the room was smallish this was more down to the fact we were in the original building. Other than that I was an excellent stay. Staff were good and breakfast was excellent. Only thing bad is getting there by car Sheffield's road system is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a Dinner to celibrate a friend being awarded The British Empire Medal. The meal was very good,and of good quality, service was quick and all the staff were very friendly. Bar prices were very competitive, usually it's a bit more expensive at these kind of venues. Overhall we had a great time so would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the dinner and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked several rooms online for the Royal Victoria and checked in this weekend. Payment was taken in advance of the stay but no VAT receipt was issued until after I had checked out which. I probably could have called head office and had it emailed over but it would have been nice to have had it at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickyevans
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for sending your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Kind Regards.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay here recently and it was very pleasant indeed. I was in a refurbed, Exec Room and it was excellent!! Spacious, nice seating area and even the colour scheme impressed me!! (I'm a bloke). Had fun trying to find the entrance using the postcode given on the IHG website. You can quite clearly see the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazjonster
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best wishes.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times and overall it's an average hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of modernisation. The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful. My biggest problem with the hotel is that there always seems to be some form of function going on in the main bar which only leaves you the cocktail bar to sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StokeGoffe
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very happy with the hotel. It is beautiful inside and the food in the bar was lovely, particularly the chips. We had a room in the newer part of the hotel which had two very comfy double beds in it, perfect for me, my husband and my 4 year old. I guess my only complaint might be that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please rest assured that we will pass on your nice comments to our staff. Once again many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last night whilst away on business. I've stayed here many times as it's very convenient for visiting one of my customers. The staff are all excellent. Very professional, helpful, courteous and simply first rate. The hotel has great character, you can imagine the old railway and it's a great feature. However the hotel is very tired. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurrymonstersTbone
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoy your stay at our hotel every time you stay. With regards to the paintwork, the decor and the old and tired look of the hotel you've mentioned about, please be advised that we are under a programme of refurbishment which will...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.9 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
1.1 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#26 of 54 in Sheffield
1,492 reviews
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,032 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is situated at the end of it s own private drive and so enjoys a quiet and peaceful location. All our bedrooms at the hotel have Hi Speed Internet Access. This 4 Star full service hotel offers fine dining in Cunningham s Restaurant or relaxed drinks and snacks in our Grand Lounge Bar. The Esperanto Health Suite is open 24 hours and features a fully equipped multi gym, dance studio, saunas. These facilities are free for resident guests. One of the most striking features of this Grade 2 listed building is the elegant Victorian Ballroom which can accommodate up to 400 guests. All our meeting rooms at the Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel have natural daylight and wireless internet access.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is within walking distance of Ponds Forge, The Crucible and Lyceum Theatres. Also within a short drive from the Holiday Inn Sheffield are Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Ice Sheffield and the English Institute of Sport Sheffield.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is just a half a mile from Sheffield Train Station and Sheffield Bus Station. Travelling by car, we are located a few miles from Junction 33 of the M1 Motorway. Sat Nav Users please use the street name Victoria Station Road, Sheffield or S1 2AU to reach your final destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheffield

Address: Royal Victoria Victoria Station Road, Sheffield S4 7YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $92 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#19 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sheffield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on second floor with a nice view of the river and the City.”
 of 5 bubbles 409terryh, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask if there is a function taking place before you book!”
 of 5 bubbles bazjonster, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of the hotel, not a spectacular view but ok”
 of 5 bubbles theboggi, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go For a re-furbished room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles garind2017, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose an Executive or Spa room”
 of 5 bubbles deepwaters5, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5