We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Harley Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Iv stayed at The Harley several times, when it comes to Value, Service, Friendliness, Food and if your like me and like a drink and a dance then nowhere else in Sheffield comes close. They do have loud music on Wed- Saturday til 4am so wouldnt reccomend for familys, but for friends and people going out to enjoy Sheffields nightlife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear how highly you rate the services we offer. We are especially pleased to know that that nowhere else in our great city comes close in your estimation. It's always a pleasure to hear. We are always aiming to improve what we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit was fab. The staff (shout out to Drew) couldn't have been helpful. We stayed as a large group of 24 students and found the atmosphere relaxed and friendly. We couldn't make breakfast as we needed to leave the hotel too early; so were given free soft drinks and discounted beer and food throughout our stay. Yes, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRH94
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We really enjoyed having your team here with us for the weekend and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope the swimmers will consider staying with us for next year's event. We are going to assume that you meant the staff 'couldn't' have...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reading the reviews are quite funny. You get a room in Sheffield City Centre for £20 a night. What do you want? Yes, it's a above a music venue, luckily I sleep like a baby in any condition. Get a few beers down you and enjoy the ride!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you found the price of your room, the location, your stay with us, and 'The Ride' enjoyable. We know being able to sleep through the noise from our busy bar helps as well. We are interested to know what we can do to...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I run events in Sheffield (mainly at the harley which is easily the best venue and bar in the city in my opinion!) and The Harley hotel is a life saver for me and the team. Lovely clean rooms that you can roll up the stairs to straight after a gig, some of the best staff members i have met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackpearce13
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jack, Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We know what we do here at the Harley is not for every traveler, but it's great to find out when a guest has found us not only fit for purpose, but really enjoys what we offer. It's great to know that in all your...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a single room on laterooms for £22 as attending a Christmas do and it was cheaper and easier than getting a taxi home! You get exactly what you pay for- which actually when you get a great breakfast & coffee too is actually a bargain! Yes it is above a music venue (clearly stated on booking site & their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie G
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Why on earth does it not say on booking.com that they are a live venue and the wardrobe will vibrate until 4am with loud pounding music. Yes there is a sign up in reception but it's a bit late when it's booked and and you arrive and have no where else to stay. Never again. Absolutely disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally R
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

There are some quirks to this hotel for sure... it's loud, however I find it ok on the top floor. There are sometimes a few holes in the floor, and you get no shower gel... However for 30 quid a night! I'm just happy to have somewhere to kip and a tv to watch. You also often get breakfast thrown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Reviewed 26 November 2016

the place is advertised by booking.com as hotel. big lie it is not, it is students accommodation or shall i say a place to stay if you come to enjoy what some would describe as music. i felt terribly fooled by booking.com, it doesn't say anywhere that it is a pub which in fairness has lovely burger and nice atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal B
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pascal B, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you found your stay with us unacceptable. We do mention on all of our booking websites, including booking.com, that we operate our hotel above a music venue, and that the noise is audible from some of the rooms. We certainly understand that...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Loud music until 3am!!!!! They should say that before I booked my room...impossible to have a good night's sleep. I had a terrible, terrible night. I strogly recommend you book any other place in Sheffield other than this one. As you can see in the picture, they don't care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmollina
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mmollina, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us last week. We do try our best to warn guests about the noise from our bar before booking. However, this information can be missed on an occasion. We are extremely interested in customer feedback concerning this matter, so that we can better forewarn our...

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The Harley is right by the University. There is only paid car parking close by ( and costly). The room was clean and warm. The noise from bands in the bar went on until 4:00 am and, although our room in the second floor, was away from the noise, the heavy drumming could still be heard. The breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff both friendly and helpful. Although parking is an issue, rest assured, we are currently working towards being able to offer our guests a cheaper solution in one of the nearby secure car parks. Although this can be a timely...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.6 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#35 of 54 in Sheffield
364 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#33 of 54 in Sheffield
435 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 54 in Sheffield
616 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,381 reviews
0.9 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Harley Hotel Bar
Harley Hotel Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harley is a small, friendly hotel next to the University and Hospitals. It is located next to the University of Sheffield tram stop and is 5 minutes walk from Sheffield City Centre. All rooms are simple yet comfortable and well appointed, with en suite, TV, telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel bar has a late license. All room rates include breakfast. 'Please be aware that this hotel is situated above a live music and late night venue which is open until 4am most nights. Noise from the bar can be heard in the hotel rooms, so we are not suitable for light sleepers or early risers.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harley Hotel

Address: 334 Glossop Road, Sheffield S10 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $52 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Harley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harley Hotel Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If theres a few of you with friends, get the 'Crash Pad' sleeps upto 6 for the price of 1 room.”
 of 5 bubbles philwK9223NJ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a higher floor for quiter rooms, make sure you get a twister burger from the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles jackpearce13, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the third floor. You might be ok on the second floor if it's not a busy night.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshG3921SN, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles graham1975, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesL837, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5