We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean and tidy room with friendly staff. However the room was extremely minimal and truly budget in that sense. No toiletries other than a small bar of soap. I can understand this is I was paying the £31 rate on the advertisement outside the hotel, but I was paying £95 and was in the middle of nowhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian G
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you very much for your comments, and the constructive tone of your feedback. Really appreciated. Regarding your comment about the price, hotels operate a flexible pricing policy so that the price depends very much on levels of demand. This policy allows us to promote very attractive prices on some days, but prices are higher on days when...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Shocking, definitely a budget hotel but not at £94 a night☹️room is tiny, toilet is in a cupboard. There's no carpet and the window was draughty. No tea making facilities. For £1.50 reception will sell you a mint cup to fill ONCE! Bed like concrete with 2 flat pillows. Only Continental breakfast on offer for £5.50. Walk across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo515
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. I am deeply sorry if this time your stay did not meet your expectations at all. At least, rest assure that I have taken good note of all your comments, and I am already working on some of then: for example, a full new set of pillows, thicker than the previous...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here as convenient for concert at arena. Paid 95 for one night. No shampoos only a tiny bar of soap in the bathroom. Tiny bottles in reception for £1 each) No tea/coffee making facilities. Machine in the foyer £1.50 for little paper cup coffees. No hairdryer but can borrow one. Room clean and comfortable. Little modular shower and tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev A
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to see that our location, next to the Sheffield Arena, suited your needs. On the other hand, I am sorry if you felt that the price was too high, but this was obviously due to the high level of demand that specific day on the area, because of...

Ovacik, Turkey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was very clean and staff were very friendly. Although it is advertised as a budget hotel with no frills it still cost £100 for one night, also had to pay £4.00 to park in their car park. Tea, coffee etc £ 1.50 per cup Near reception . Extra £5.50 for breakfast. No tea making facilities in pod room, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swamp64
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, and for all the constructive comments you included as well. Coming back to your high price comment, a guess you know that hotels operate a flexible pricing policy so that the price depends on levels of demand. This policy allows us to promote very attractive prices on some days, but prices...

Mtwara, Tanzania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrival/check-in was efficient, reception excellent and friendly room clean and well presented, cannot fault anything of the 3 night stay at this Ibis --- BUT that attempt of a Shikibuton or Shikifuton type of flatbed is terrible??? I have lived the last 40 years out of a suitcase, spending around 300 days every year in various hotels around the world,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENYACOUK
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you, again, for your comments. As I already mentioned on my private email, we are currently working on improving some of our beds so please don't hesitate to come back soon and try them. Have a great day. Luis Ortin General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this as it was slightly cheaper than the Rotherham Ibis which is a much better hotel. Unfortunately after adding the parking charge (free at Rotherham) I actually paid more for an inferior hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldnsad
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, which is kindly appreciated. I am sorry if you felt that your stay did not meet your expectations. Both Rotherham and this one are good hotels, but different, and the only reason why you paid a little bit more on this one, is because rates are set based on demand, availability...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lovely little hotel seen few reviews criticising it but in honesty the name budget is right their, "so you don;t get tea and coffee making facility's" so what we took a small travel kettle and some tea bags all was good, apparently it was noisy we stayed their for 3 days and only think we heard was sirens as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markeo87
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you! thank you! I can even say it in my language: GRACIAS! what a wonderful review. I am over the moon to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and I hope you enjoyed Billy Connolly's show as well. I heard he was amazing! I will share your comments with all my team, and...

Sheffield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Totally affordable. I love ibis because every hotel is the same. Modern but basic. Rooms small and the shower is actually in the room itself so make sure your comfortable staying with the people in your room. Hotel very Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleymarier2016
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! I will share your nice comments with all my team, who will be glad to know that their job is so well considered. Thank you, and see you soon! Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the Ryan Air version of a hotel room, I was pleasantly surprised it included bedding + a TV with remote! Drinks + snacks are available from vending machines in reception and pizza can be ordered if you need more. A food complex at Centertainment, a 3 minute walk away, will provide you with most types of cuisine you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeKayeWun
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback, and for its constructive tone. I am sorry if you were not pleasantly surprised by your stay, as this is our objective being a budget option. I will be looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Luis Ortin General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to certain occasion I had to stay some nights in this hotel. The rooms are small but surprisingly enough space for 3 bed. But for three people it's definitely not big enough. The rooms are clean and quite quiet. You can buy drinks at the reception. I will not stay in this hotel again but it's ok if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeShine1965
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to see that you did not find our hotel suitable for your needs, but I really appreciate your comments, and I will be looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Luis Ortin General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 55 in Sheffield
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
2.1 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 55 in Sheffield
596 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.3 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mr Luis ORTIN LIZA, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $36 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are terrible Or a part was forgotten on mine??? Lots of morning noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles KENYACOUK, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floor for better views”
 of 5 bubbles markeo87, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bring ur camera for views”
 of 5 bubbles looking20uk, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any box in a storm!”
 of 5 bubbles davedarkins, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quite where ever placed”
 of 5 bubbles mukka200, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay