We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

After booking in which was a pleasure from the start, the room was clean and spacious. Every thing we needed for our stay was there. Our reason for staying was my partners birthday. We went to reds true BBQ and had a great meal. Once back at the hotel ice for our bubbly was no problem, I know you might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crakel73
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I went on a spa day . We were a bit disappointed with the spa facilities. The pool was small and there was a small sauna and steam room , the jacuzzi was good though. I just felt I was at a swimming baths rather than a spa . They have treatment rooms but we didn't book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbsoup
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear fbsoup Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and that Michael was able to keep you hydrated with tea! I will make sure the review is shared with him and the rest of the team. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Richard...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in from 2 in the afternoon, room not available till 4.40 ! Not explanation apart house keeping No complementary drink or food offered even thou waiting with small children Room was ok size wise, could do with a little freshening up decorating etc. Pool is ok,pretty small for the size of hotel kids enjoyed it We ordered room service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob51559
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rob51559 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I will personally investigate the issues you experienced during your visit. Your feed back has been shared with the relevant departments to review. These are not the normal standards here at Kenwood Hall Once again thank you for your review as it is only through feedback such as yours...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for valentines weekend - really lovely surroundings which our room over looked - dinner was really nice I can recommend the tempura prawns and chocolate fondant - and the service was great - also had a facial in the spa which was lovely! Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric7J7
Richard H, Operations Manger at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Eric7J7 Thank you, the feedback from your recent stay has been shared with the team. I am glad that you had a pleasant valentine stay with us and enjoyed the food, views and spa treatment. Many thanks Richard Operations Manager

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely comfortable hotel set in a quiet area of the city-feels like a world way from the centre of Sheffield. Staff very efficient and friendly and checkin is quick. Nice cosy lounge area for enjoying a drink and the bar menu is good. The thick chips are particularly tasty. The restaurant closes st 9.00pm so if planning to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriecampbell
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear lauriecampbell Thank you for the recent review of your stay with us, your feedback has been shared with the team and we thank you for our kind comments. Kind regards, Richard Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel with my husband while he was on business. Arrived late at night, tired after a four hour drive to find a portable heater in our room. We soon realised the main radiator wasn't warm but didn't bother about it as we were tired so just went to bed. In the morning the room was freezing even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay. I have investigated with our maintenance team why you had issues with the heating and hot water in your rooms, this has now been resolved. I am glad you were able...

Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh. My. Word. Where to start. We stayed as a party of approximately 30 people this weekend for my Dad's surprise 70th. We arrived on Saturday for dinner, stayed overnight and had 40 for a three-course meal on Sunday. The positives first - the grounds are lovely. The negatives - 1. The room: walking to the room was like going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannah1979
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear joannah1979 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very saddened to hear of the issues your party had during your visit. These are not normally the standards at the Kenwood Hall Hotel. Our events team have been in touch with the party organiser to discuss you stay, I believe this has...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while visiting my daughter. I choose this hotel because it was close by and had free parking. It was quiet and the double room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. However I would certainly stay there again when I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Car0lynR3
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Car0lynR3 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Kenwood Hall. I am happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your feedback will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Richard Operations Manger

rotherham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our wedding planning afternoon with the soon to be mrs Davey ( my daughter) we went to magna wedding fair where kenwood hall had a stand the two ladies where informative and welcomed us to visit (we also won half price afternoon tea) The afternoon tea was very nice but have had better and the ladies at another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RotherhamLisa77
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rotherhamlisa77 Thank you for taking time to review your afternoon with us. We are reviewing our offering at the hotel and going through some changes in the bar and restaurant currently, through feedback such as yours. I am glad to hear the Conference and events team were welcoming and made you visit a pleasant one. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Extractor fan, table lamp, telephone not working. Not fixed even after reporting. Mold/mildew on bathroom door knob. 'Burnt bread' for breakfast but the catering staff claimed that it was normal and not burnt. After email complaint the manager offered an apology. Would not stay again. Good location but poor maintenance and service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nagappan K
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nagappan K Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in your room and will ensure that the maintenance items you have highlighted are addressed as a matter of urgency. At Kenwood Hall we always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable experience and...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 54 in Sheffield
649 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 54 in Sheffield
1,380 reviews
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“N/A we didn't stay at the hotel , just a spa day”
 of 5 bubbles fbsoup, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother - go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles joannah1979, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely Swimming Pool”
 of 5 bubbles 257bethb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury for mid range price, would go back anytime”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view over the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles 450tanyah, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5