We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(32 reviews)
“burger king”(26 reviews)
“travel lodge”(20 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
78
74
38
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
74
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationburger kingtravel lodgespar shopbreakfast boxhenry's pubpub next doorroom was cleanroad linksstayed here for two nightsnice pubpark and ridefamily roomexcellent stayreception deskquiet locationnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Expensive for what you get but at least it was clean. It was a shame about all the cigarette butts on the pavement outside but we may have stayed at a bad time. The single member of staff we dealt with was helpful and friendly....More

Thank h00ter1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good facilities at a great price. Nice clean room, comfy beds and tea making facilities. Good room for a young family, the children liked it. A bath in the en suite was a bonus even if the water wasn't particularly hot.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rosa73uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Shrewsbury Battlefield Travelodge over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend. We arrived Friday and the lady was very pleasant on Reception. (I think her name was Corrie?) Anyway, all through the night was awful. Car park was very noisy with guests from...More

1  Thank Jessica G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury BattlefieldResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Shrewsbury Battlefield Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ONCE AGAIN I forgot that you have to ask at reception for a hairdryer so ONCE AGAIN I emerged from the shower with wet hair before I remembered. NO WAY am I going to get dressed and traipse to reception with wet hair when i'm...More

1  Thank S J
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Travelodge at Shrewsbury Battlefield for two nights over the weekend. We were greeted by a very pleasant lady who explained that we could get breakfast at the Two Henry’s restaurant opposite from 8am - 12 noon and that they served food...More

1  Thank 1964debz
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise209
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MIKE F | Reviewed this property |
Yes you get given room keys. However we found they were not totally reliable so be prepared to go back and get them reissued during your stay
0
Votes
lynne a
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Christopher H | Property representative |
Hello Lynne, the Hotel Direct dial is 0203 1954715 Chris Harvey Hotel Manager
0
Votes
LinziAsh
30 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Christopher H | Property representative |
Yes there is a pub called the Two Henreys next door Breakfast from 09:00-11:00 then meals all day from 12:00-21:00
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to a different hotel. In desparation ask for a ground floor room if you have problems with stairs"
Read review
"Rooms at the rear on top floor quietest"
Read review
"Ask if any rooms have comfortable chairs"
Read review
"All rooms appeared to be on the budget side, but not cheap"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing