We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
 Click to rate
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are two Travelodges in the Battlefield area, I stayed in the one that you enter via the BP petrol station, next to the pub, Eating Inn. There is a Spar and Subway sign visible from the road and also a McDonald's from the road depending on which way you enter from the roundabout.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9751ITvictoriab
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What an improvement, have not stayed in a Travelodge for a few years after a grim experience but this was comfortable, well run, great facilities on the same site and restored my confidence in the Travelodge chain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWOakham
Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge was well presented,clean & tidy. The reception staff were helpful & friendly. Plenty of restaurants nearby & we had reasonable meal for a sensible price at The Two Henry's directly opposite the hotel . Would definately stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location right on the A49-A53 junction at Battlefield Shrewsbury. Easy to find, but that's the best of it, all downhill from here. This is very budget! But not a budget price. It cost £58.99 +an extra £3 for 24 hr wi-fi Total £61.99 for a double room for 1 person without b/fast. That would have been an extra £4.50 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goughgeoff
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Shrewsbury Battlefield Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Members of staff were very helpful, friendly and nice. The room was nice, very clean, warm and comfortable. It was close to a retail park and next to a nice, friendly pub. The petrol station was open all night and had a large variety of goods for sale in their supermarket area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosmv794
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect and great for our stay. I just wish I took my own pillow as I found the one in our room too hard. But nothing else to moan about as it was perfect. We just stayed one night as had ISA gymnastics championship so were there with our son

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahaka
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the pillows in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival of a 2 night stay, our room key would not work. We returned to reception, the receptionist came to you the room to try, still did not work, so she opened up another room with her master key and promptly walked away. We entered the room to discover it was already occupied by somebody else. Returned to reception...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynelea54
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Shrewbury Battlefield hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As per the Travelodge simplicity. Easy to find, easy to book online. Helpful staff with a smile etc. We chose this particular Hotel due to going to the Telford International Centre. Only a few miles away, with amazing scenic views.. The Hotel was clean, tidy and quiet with parking right outside. So I would highly recommend this one for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good value for money stay at the Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield. Everything regarding the room was as it should be and friendly staff entailed an excellent experience. Would certainly recommend. Also very close to many well-known eateries.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescK2205KC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found us to be good value for money and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

In contrast to other recent reviews I cannot say I had a good night's sleep. It was during the working week and a lot of customers seemed to get up very early, from 0430 hours, to leave the hotel. However traffic noise was not an issue. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. There is no breakfast bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service and the noise you experienced in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shrewsbury hotels
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
2.3 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
4.9 km away
The Shrewsbury Hotel
The Shrewsbury Hotel
#4 of 15 in Shrewsbury
595 reviews
1.9 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#10 of 15 in Shrewsbury
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield

Address: Battlefield Roundabout | Junction A49 and A53, Shrewsbury SY4 3EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield Hotel Shrewsbury
Travel Lodge Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury Travel Lodge
Shrewsbury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appeared to be on the budget side, but not cheap”
 of 5 bubbles goughgeoff, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if your light sensitive then go for a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kayshae, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not room 25 as above entrance of hotel and reception so noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 214jam99, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back would be quieter due to constant traffic noise from the Shrewsbury by-pass. Didn't worry me but did annoy a colleague.”
 of 5 bubbles 180carolinen, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front get a great view of the car park!”
 of 5 bubbles chasaliDundee, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5