We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamp Post Villa B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamp Post Villa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The room I stayed in for the 2 nights I was there was barely adequate. When Graham checked us in, he initially placed us in a big beautiful room at the front of the B&B with gorgeous views, modern amenities and lovely comfy beds. Unfortunately for us, a few minutes later he realised he'd made a mistake with allocating the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleGW
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were initially disappointed having seen the superior room and changed to your original room booking. When you return we will gladly ensure you are given the superior room for the lower price of the standard room. Thank you for your response which we take seriously and endeavour to make our guest stays as warm and...

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A very nice and friendly place. Really close to the center of the city and all the main attractions. The ladies that run it are very hospitable and make a really yummy breakfast. Rooms are confortable and clean. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veve1983
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review which we always take seriously to ensure the best for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

This room had a double and a single, private bathroom with bath and shower. The room also had a table and chairs. Quite a good amount of space to put cases and bags. Tescos close by, quick walk into the city, small but available parking. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great cooked breakfasts. Very economical price wise. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJellybeans77
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you took the time to comment as we continuously work to make our guests comfo,rtable and "at home" and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our hosts , Carmen and Sylvia, were extremely helpful and friendly. We were immediately welcomed and given the tour with lots of local information and suggestions. There is an extra fee for parking but it is well worth the 6 pounds as parking is very hard to find in the city and very expensive. We had a problem with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagnessie
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, your review is much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our third anniversary, and we had a nice stay. We were a bit doubtful after reading through TripAdvisor comments, but we ended up being very pleasently suprised. The room we got on the ground floor (number 4) was clean and functional (not big, but then again you don't spend 24hours in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review which is much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My boyfriend and me have just come back from this lovely B&B in Bath. We were looking for a quiet place to stay and Lamp Post Villa couldnt have been a better place. It was very close to the center of the town but without the noise and buzz, which was perfect. A very confortable bed, spotless clean place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs G
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the weekend was perfect for you, your review is much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, we do hope to see you again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just spent a weekend at the Lamp post villa and could not fault it in any way. Started with a warm welcome and a brief introduction to Bath and it's amenities with recommendations of where to go and how to get there, this was not expected but very much appreciated as it was our first time visiting the city. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resham W
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive factual review we do hopes to see you again soon

Torbay
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My friends and I decided on a trip to Bath for the weekend to get away from it all and were very happy with Lamp Post Villa as our accommodation. When we arrived we were disappointed to discover that we were unable to park. Recent rule changes had prevented us getting a permit and the car park for Lamp post...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiri O
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive factual review we do hopes to see you again soonI,

KSA
Reviewed 16 August 2012

went with the family for our trip to Bath and Stonehenge. very easy to find and was shown to our very comfortable rooms straight away, place is wonderful and very clean! Would have enjoyed our stay more if it wasnt just uncomfortably warm due to the weather. Breakfast was top notch, first time I had black sausages and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicaner
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Its great to hear so many good things said of Sylvia & Carmen, we are family owned and run so we do take these comments seriously and personally, hopeh to see you again soon.many

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

finding this b&b in bath was the best thing ,clean tidy good size room not far from city center, very helpful ,where to go and where to eat nice and friendly and happy people excellent full english breakfast, cereal and toast, as much as we could eat. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdessex2
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Its great to hear so many good things said of Sylvia & Carmen, we are family owned and run so we do take these comments seriously and personally, hopeh to see you again soon.many

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
11.5 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 33 in Bath
158 reviews
0.0 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 194 in Bath
224 reviews
1.1 km away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#42 of 194 in Bath
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#18 of 194 in Bath
333 reviews
1.9 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 194 in Bath
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lamp Post Villa B&B

Address: 3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $134 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Post Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lamp Post Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Post Villa Hotel Bath
Lamp Post Villa Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the garden room as damp..”
 of 5 bubbles 537paulag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles CarolG579, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different b&b for a decent room”
 of 5 bubbles _mwangelatom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thelmaw883, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in other hotels are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles florentd351, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay