We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queensberry Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (601)
Room & Suite (267)
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 35 hotels in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level

A boutique townhouse hotel in the centre of Georgian Bath, The Queensberry mixes modern style with historic architecture, offering a quiet courtyard garden and a Michelin Star restaurant.

Welcoming, interesting bedrooms and cosy reception rooms give The Queensberry Hotel a feeling of casual luxury. Valet parking is available to all hotel guests at a surcharge.

All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, digital radio with Bluetooth connection and all the luxury touches you would expect from a hotel with 4AA Red Star status.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more
1893Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,273
  • 441
  • 121
  • 32
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AJCG wrote a review Yesterday
Barcelona, Spain1020 contributions589 helpful votes
Very comfortable beds and rooms. Good bathrooms. Plenty of heating and lighting. Quiet, central location. Excellent, professional staff. Lots of stairs! Breakfast OK but filter coffee was "nasty". Have used the restaurant - The Olive Tree - before. Fine for breakfast but ambiance is just not good for a Michelin starred resto.. Needs restyled to be a more warm, comfortable, inviting space.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jane S wrote a review Jan 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom112 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is outstanding.we arrived at noon, and our valet parking worked like a dream; our room was ready early, and we had been upgraded. The service, quality of everything , and total experience was second to none. We will be rebooking to visit again soon .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Beere, Owner at Queensberry Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 302JaneE, Thank you for your kind review it is greatly appreciated, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Laurence Beere Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Edgarmark wrote a review Feb 18
London15 contributions6 helpful votes
Beautifully designed hotel, every element considered. Expensive, but worth every penny. Staff were friendly too. Just a lovely experience. Didn't eat the food or use the bar, so no comment on them. Only gripe would be that no-matter how luxury a hotel is, I still like a kettle in the room for a cup of tea! I don't want the hassle of going downstairs, even if the coffee is fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
p1n1on wrote a review Feb 17
32 contributions6 helpful votes
The place to stay when in Bath with a great location and a relaxed atmosphere friendly staff wonderful restaurant and very comfortable beds ensure a great nights sleep ready for another day exploring the city would recommend and will stay again when visiting Bath
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Visit the near by beckford bottle shop
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stuart M wrote a review Feb 17
7 contributions
It's the second time my wife and I have stayed at The Queensberry - it is a superb little hotel. The rooms are amazing, the staff are excellent, and the place is beautifully charismatic. Every detail is spot on and we will certainly be visiting again - love it here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amanda Hughes wrote a review Feb 13
Fareham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. My husband and I both commented that it was the best stay we’ve had in a hotel for an extremely long time. The staff were attentive and friendly. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and service excellent. They even let us borrow one of their large umbrellas for the day while we walked around Bath. We will definitely be back. Thank you Queensberry!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JaneGDartford wrote a review Feb 2
Dartford109 contributions56 helpful votes
We visited this hotel on a Voyage Privé offer, and we weren’t disappointed! Our room was spacious and decorated in restful colours, I loved the fact that there was a large, walk in cupboard with loads of storage space so that the suitcase and all our bits and pieces could be out of sight! The room had all the essentials for a relaxing stay - comfortable seating, roomy bathroom, good shower, large fluffy towels and the housekeeping was excellent. Breakfasts were served in the Olive Tree restaurant and were really good - all the cooked items we had were beautifully cooked and presented and the fresh, hot sourdough toast was wonderful, so was the home made granola and yoghurt. We received excellent service and the valet parking worked well. Great place to stay for a city break, perfectly situated to see the sights.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mandm045 wrote a review Jan 2024
Bedford, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here recently. Our room was at the top of the hotel with views over the city. The room was spacious and comfortable. We slept extremely well thanks to the large, comfy bed and the quiet. The staff were always friendly and helpful and we felt very well looked after. It was nice to be a little bit out of the busy city centre but within very easy walking distance and near to some lovely cafes and restaurants. We had a wonderful meal at the hotel restaurant, The Olive Tree.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter L wrote a review Jan 2024
Cheltenham, United Kingdom36 contributions8 helpful votes
While always keen to try new things, we keep returning to our favourite hotel. We think that this is visit 18 - there is a record of 16 but we would have had a couple booked some time ago under my wife’s maiden name. The staff members are always superb; professional, friendly and helpful in a perfect mix. The rooms are beautiful and we were lucky enough to try the suite, which was our first time since the refurbishment, though the owner did give us a sneak peek on a previous visit, immediately after it had been decorated. It was excellent, and a great place just to hang out in, and with an absolutely fantastic (enormous) bathroom. It’s always good to use the hotel as a base for a visit to the Olive Tree restaurant downstairs - an absolute treat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Always book direct - there are small savings to be made on things like parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah Smith wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Disgusted by the customer service at this hotel. Despite Booking.com very kindly offering to waive it’s commission to enable me to be refunded for a cancelled company trip that left me out of pocket, this hotel refused despite my asking over a week in advance to cancel the booking or move it to a date that I might enable me to utilise the booking. The receptionist at the hotel actually apologised to me personally because she was required to offer such an unkind service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Beere, Owner at Queensberry Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Bellevenna, Contrary to your review, the facts are a little different. You chose to book a pre-paid non refundable room rate, taking advantage of the discount this offered. A fully flexible room rate was also available at the time you made your reservation. You requested that the room be cancelled via Booking.com within what would normally be our 7 day cancellation policy, but due to the rate chosen we were unable to offer you a refund. A request to amend the date was not requested! Our Front Office team did not apologise to you for an "unkind service", but did empathise with you at the decision that you had made with your choice of booking. We are always disappointed if a guest has genuine reason to be upset or complain, however we have honoured the terms of our booking as offered and have not done anything wrong. Your decision to post a 1 star review as such is unfair. Kind regards Laurence Beere Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bath area.
PRICE RANGE
C$188 - C$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Queensberry Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Bath, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Queensberry Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Queensberry Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mary Shelley's House of Frankenstein (0.3 km), Mr B's Book Emporium (0.4 km), and Circo - Cellar Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Queensberry Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Queensberry Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Queensberry Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Queensberry Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crescent Restaurant & Bar, The Circus Restaurant, and La Terra.
Is Queensberry Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Bath.
Are any cleaning services offered at Queensberry Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Queensberry Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Queensberry Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Roman Baths (0.7 km), Bath's Old Orchard Street Theatre (0.9 km), and Bath Abbey (0.7 km).