We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dukes Hotel

    53-54 Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DN, England
    011 44 1225 787960
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Dining (14)
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good14%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “parking permit” (120 reviews)
    “madeleines” (27 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Accessible rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Dukes Hotel
    Offers & Announcements: Any room £99!!
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
    There are newer reviews for Dukes Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    351 - 355 of 1,311 reviews

    Reviewed 17 March 2016

    Georgian property a stone's throw from Pulteney Bridge. Location is central and convenient to explore Bath on foot. Traditionally appointed and lovingly kept, it offers all the comforts and amenities you would expect from a hotel of its stand. A comfortable bed, a quiet room...More

    Thank Anna11London
    Response from ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes HotelResponded 18 March 2016

    As you note, your £100 a night stay included complimentary parking (a nominal saving on the £15-£20 per day cost of city parking), complimentary cooked to order breakfast (at a nominal cost of £10 per person –say £20) – leaving a very competitive room charge...More

    Reviewed 16 March 2016

    My girlfriend and I visited this hotel in March 2016 and I was very impressed with the place. The staff were really friendly, the room was spacious and clean (we stayed in a standard double) and the free parking permit was an added bonus. The...More

    Thank Zach H
    Response from ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes HotelResponded 18 March 2016

    Our room types are mixed across all floors – a function of the Georgian, Grade 1 listed townhouse property design rather than any marketing ploy. Our ‘snugs’ are up on the mansard floor as are two of our ‘Superior Doubles’, equally we have a Delux...More

    Reviewed 16 March 2016

    Stayed here for a 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. Our room was charming and comfortable. It was so nice to park the car up for 2 days and be able to walk into the city in the day and the...More

    Thank AMH97
    Response from ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes HotelResponded 18 March 2016

    Grrrrrh….had we only known you ‘absolutely loved’ hash browns I would have bought some in for you!! We keep gluten free bread, vegetarian sausages, lactose free milk……we respond to special requests for chocs, wine and flower – Heinz baked beans are available though ‘off menu’...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2016

    Saw all the great reviews so naturally booked to stay here during our trip to bath. The staff where amazing, attentive and friendly, the hotel was lovely, Breakfast was simple and just whats needed for a city break. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble,...More

    Thank Josh10b
    Response from ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes HotelResponded 15 March 2016

    We place great emphasis on offering our guest a ‘well priced’ stay - we seek to avoid the frustrations of ‘add ons and extras’. With the magnificent World Heritage City of Bath as a backdrop our team simply look to enhance the overall experience of...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2016

    After driving around the area for a while looking for a vacant parking spot we bit the bullet and parked on the double yellows outside the front door - which, it transpired, is the thing to do. Our bags were taken to our room while...More

    Thank LardLad
    Response from ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes HotelResponded 15 March 2016

    Our complimentary parking permit offers a £15-£20 saving on an overnight city stay – with access to over 600 on street parking locations in close proximity to Dukes. Equally our central location negates the hassle and costs associated with needing to book taxis. We look...More

    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Bath
    • #4 Business Hotel in Bath
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Bath
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dukes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath
    • Also Known As
    • Dukes Hotel Bath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (233)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Dining (14)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (153)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Bath
    No.15 Great Pulteney
    409 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Ayrlington
    1,181 reviews
    .22 km away
    Redcar Hotel
    853 reviews
    .26 km away
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,790 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Herd Steak Restaurant
    1,247 reviews
    .33 km away
    Antica Restaurant
    405 reviews
    .34 km away
    Chez Dominique
    206 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ponte Vecchio
    944 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pulteney Bridge
    2,814 reviews
    .39 km away
    Holburne Museum
    974 reviews
    .20 km away
    Parade Gardens
    467 reviews
    .44 km away
    Victoria Art Gallery
    292 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    28 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SimonNewForest | Reviewed this property |
    Very friendly to solo travellers, Re the mattress, it was comfortable, for specific info ask the hotel. Have a good visit and just for info the Theatre is awesome.
    16 September 2017|
    Response from Visitor030313 | Reviewed this property |
    I wrote a review as a guest, I think you might have confused me with the owners judging by your question! I would contact Dukes direct, they had a number of rooms. I would reiterate how lovely and welcoming we found them.
    23 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ChristopherCameron | Property representative |
    Hello, We would be delighted to host you as part of your Birthday celebrations. Simply put, we would prepare whatever you like (within reason and a few days notice). Our intention is to fully satisfy our guests. We maintain... More
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms have an individual style. For a really special occasion Athol is fabulous."
    Read review
    "There are no lifts"
    Read review
    "Be aware that these are tall buildings with stairs. Thats how the georgians built them."
    Read review
    "We had the room called Athol"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing