We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Windsor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

location great, staff very friendly and accommodating, hotel felt very warm and homely. Room good. Continental breakfast more than adequate. Parking voucher was good. Dinner recommendations rewarding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmjwilliams
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this charming hotel, we were in The Pultney room which is on the top floor, it is beautifully furnished the linen is crisp white cotton and an extremely comfortable bed also very cosy and had everything we needed. The cooked breakfast is superb l recommend the scrambled eggs & salmon huge portion, also the eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well presented public rooms and the bedroom we stayed in was well furnished and finished to a good standard. Fabulous location, just a few minutes walk to the centre of Bath. The staff are engaging and very helpful. The hotel offered great value for money. I would stay again when visiting Bath for certain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is convenient to access the tourist sites. With nice staff, wide bed. The room is clean. There is good view through window. The river can be seen. The room has good sizes and facilities. The only noise: occasionally, walking of the residents over the ceiling can be heard. I paid a discount sale price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W.J. W
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank your for your lovely review, we are so happy you were pleased with so many aspects of your stay. Thanks for coming.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a family room to stay on New Year's Eve in this guest house because this is what they say on their web site ''Superb five star bed & breakfast accommodation in the centre of Bath'' They claim to be 5 Star Luxury Accommodation. So, booked through Booking.com and paid £162.5 during booking and another £162.50 to be paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AliGur
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Again, I am sorry you are unable to accept our apologies as well as 50% reduction in price for the damp patch of carpet outside the bathroom. As I explained, the previous guests had overflowed the bath and we had done all we could to dry it out before your arrival with the use of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay, was in a great location, 5 mins walk from everything. Staff were very friendly and provided good tips for exploring. The sofa bed however was very uncomfortable and continental breakfast disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseyfords
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We're delighted you enjoyed our city centre location and customer service. Thank you for your comment about the sofa bed, i'll have a look at this to see if we can make it more comfortable.

Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Windsor , very friendly staff and very clean . We was on the top floor quite a few stairs to climb. Simple but fresh continental breakfast . Ideal place to stay right in the heart of bath, we would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainesb
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a shopping trip to Bath and needed a room for three adults. This hotel was the perfect place being a stone's throw from the town centre. The room was warm and spacious, two of the beds were large and comfortable, the third was a sofa bed which was a bit less comfortable but fine for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie1234
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Your comments are much appreciated. We are so happy you were pleased with so many aspects of your stay. We've investigated the humming noise but couldn't hear anything, I wonder if it was the air conditioning or bathroom extractor fan?? Please come again should you be back in Bath.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very fortunate to stay at The Windsor as a gift from our children and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect to walk into Bath and you are close to many bars, shops and restaurants. We arrived on Friday evening and got hold of a permit and parked the car easily. The staff were so helpful when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this review

Fantastic review, Thank you so much.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family booked to stay here over a weekend. We were a party of 6. We were visiting the Christmas markets and also visiting a wedding dress shop for my niece. The hotel was utterly charming. Rooms were clean and comfortable. One of my nieces her walking difficulties and the hotel rang me before confirming the booking to ensure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
TheWindsor, General Manager at The Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing The Windsor for your family get away. And thank you even more for your lovely review! We're delighted that you had such a great time staying here and indeed enjoying the sites of Bath! So pleased you enjoyed the personal service and the relaxed atmosphere. Parking can take a short while to find a...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
1,264 reviews
0.6 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#42 of 193 in Bath
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 193 in Bath
1,004 reviews
0.1 km away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#15 of 193 in Bath
1,076 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, Location, Location. The Windsor, a truly superb Grade 1 listed Georgian Townhouse on Great Pulteney Street, arguably one of the best streets in Bath and one of the finest boulevards in Europe.Just two minutes level walk to the city centre and tourist attractions such as the famous Roman Baths, Abbey and Thermae Spa. Two minutes to the huge variety of shops and diverse range of restaurants Bath has to offer, we are the perfect choice for both leisure and business guests.The Windsor houses 15 individually styled ensuite bedrooms. Period features, free wifi, air conditioning, flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini safe and ironing board come as standard. The addition of thick soft fluffy towels, cosy dorma duvets, pillows and luxury Gilchrist and Soames toiletries complete tha package and add to the guest experience. Acclaimed for our warm and friendly staff, we are always ready with a smile and happy to help with anything from restaurant suggestions to planning your onward journey. We pride ourselves in our customer service and along with our award winning breakfasts, our aim is to send you home with a desire to return. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Windsor

Address: 69 Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $147 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Windsor 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Windsor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AIO Sardinian restaurant in George St excellent”
 of 5 bubbles pmjwilliams, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Basement rooms very dark and too hot ! Cannot open windows”
 of 5 bubbles penelopeOxford, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor front. Sash windows open so you can dump the escess heat”
 of 5 bubbles MajorMitchell, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you like a bath - not all rooms have one. Our room was under the kitchen so we heard early breakfast preparation.”
 of 5 bubbles AHabergham, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views, especially back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay