We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wentworth House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wentworth House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wentworth House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2012

At first i thought the hotel was reasonably priced for a night but i was under the illusion that we had access to the hot tub which, for a mini break for my husband and I, seemed lovely. The Man at the desk didn't mention anything about it and all the information i saw said it was available to use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NicS48
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed there for a night...and it was more than enough. This hotel needs serious renovations. Smelly rooms, dirt, cold showers, bed not comfortable at all. The breakfast is actually ok. But I suppose there are better places to stay around Bath.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marion B
wrexham
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I think to get the most from this hotel you need to go with a sense of humour! We stayed here after booking and then reading the reviews, not really the best way to go about it! We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, which is the main good point of the hotel. We stayed in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen G
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Me and family stayed here for a few nights in may 2012. The straff was friendly enough, but the room was not good! The bed was horrible and the radiator in the room made noises all night long. It was not a good night sleep and we could not get a new room. However the others i traveled with had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wentworth House Hotel for four nights, and had an amazing experience. The staff we were polite, really friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely. It was clean, spacious, and with a very sizeable bathroom. The room had a digital TV and tea/coffee facilities/sachets which were replaced daily - a really pleasant feature....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etayloa
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Wentworth House Hotel for one evening. The staff were very friendly on arrival, and the hotel appeared to be very clean. Our room had a king siz,e 4 poster bed, which was very comfortable. Interesting wallpaper (!), but a clean and tidy room, and the bathroom looked like it had recently had improvements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in a superior room for 2 nights. It was nicely decorated, clean and had a very comfortable 4 poster bed. The staff were polite and helpful. After reading some of the reviews, some of which were quite harsh, you need to look at this hotel on the positives. 1st, its a 2 star hotel. It's not the Hilton....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NakedSwordsman
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2012

There are better places to sleep in Bath. You could try the bench by the bus station, for example. What a horrible place Wentworth House is! And how poorly miss-sold it is too. Its website is certainlyimpressive, with very attractive pictures of the rooms and facilities, but these photos were clearly taken at least a decade ago, presumably before the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Steve T
Management response:

We do not always respond to negative reviews as we accept that we are not going to please all of the people all of the time. However this review is wildly inaccurate. Our policy regarding children is quite cleary stated on the website through which this booking was made, however the customer phoned to say she hadn`t seen this before...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I booked our stay at Wentworth as part of a surprise birthday treat for my other half. We were in room 15 which had a king size, 4 poster bed and a little conservatory which opened up to a small, grassy patio with grass & garden furniture and the pool and hot tub. It was lovely. The conservatory had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katmandoobie
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2012

After reading reviews I sent an email to the hotel to cancel my booking. 24 hours later there had been no response, so I rang the hotel to confirm & request a refund (less the £20 cancellation fee). The 'gentleman' I spoke to said he would instruct the bookings person to send me an e-mail. I asked when they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PembsPrincess

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Astor House
Astor House
#67 of 192 in Bath
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Devonshire House
Devonshire House
#37 of 192 in Bath
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Milton House
Milton House
#26 of 192 in Bath
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#19 of 192 in Bath
1,047 reviews
2.9 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#15 of 192 in Bath
763 reviews
1.5 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 192 in Bath
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wentworth House

Address: 106 Bloomfield Road, Bath BA2 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $129 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentworth House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wentworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentworth House Hotel Bath
Wentworth Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wentworth House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely NOT in the basement”
 of 5 bubbles 151sapphire, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 is fine — recently renovated and has a partial view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles CourtenayR_12, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you DO NOT have a room in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles annie9755, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had room 15 lower level, there are some narrow stairs down to it. But nice quiet room with conservatory.”
 of 5 bubbles JazzJP, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DWH1966, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5