We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,305: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We used this hotel for a stop over for one night. It is clean and tidy overall and represents good value for the proximity to the center of Bath. It is a Travelodge after all so wasn't expecting the Ritz! That all sounds as though I'm running it down I'm not. It is basic, good quality clean accommodation for a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richbsa
BathWatersideGM, Manager at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us. I hope we see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend and just needed a place to rest our heads and this was clean, comfy and reasonably priced. However, we were expecting the bar to be open 24hours, however, this didn't seem to be the case when we returned from our night out. However, on the plus side the quality of the breakfast seems to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emijayne86
BathWatersideGM, Manager at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry the bar wasn't open for you 24hrs but I'm glad you were able to try our new and improved all you can eat buffet breakfast.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

As always this Travel Lodge does not disappoint. We take a group of 20 every year and are always welcomed and looked after. The hotel is in a perfect location, food is great, rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are willing to go the extra mile to help. This is a great place to stay at a reasonable...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21dominict
BathWatersideGM, Manager at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again, its nice to have you back. I'm pleased everything went well with your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel is excellent for a quick weekend break. Great location - easy to get to shops or rugby ground. It's fairly new and is so much better than the other Travelodge in Bath which requires a lot of tlc! Would always stay here by preference

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakdeb
BathWatersideGM, Manager at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed for one night this week. The room was standard Travelodge fare but the real problem was that it just wasn't clean. Didn't have chance to have a proper look at the room on arrival so on pulling back the shower curtain the following morning to have a shower it was an unpleasant surprise to find a dirty showerhead, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppyfield2367
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Excellent service, clean tidy room with great breakfast . Staff were friendly from the moment we arrived till the time we left. Car park was good value for the money staying in Bath is always a problem for parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseM890
BathWatersideGM, Manager at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst the carpark is not owned by us we think it is really good value at £6 per 24hrs to park in bath minutes walk from the city centre. I'm pleased the staff were friendly and helpful and I'll pass on your feedback to the team. Thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I was unpleasantly surprised at the general cost of hotel rooms in the centre of Bath, where a budget option of the Travelodge was still £140 a night. I think the weekend we went was quite busy based on room availability. The Travelodge doesn't present itself as anything more than a budget chain hotel, and that's what you get, fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Ashburton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My wife and I booked for a Saturday night in January. £130.00 plus breakfast for one night. Not cheap but we expected good quality for good money - we were disappointed. We've stayed recently in some Premiere Inn's and were pleasantly surprised, they were spotless, attentive staff, great restaurants and food. Given that we presumed Travelodge were in much the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piazza89
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Minutes from the Railway station with an easy walk along the river into Bath City center and minutes from some great pubs in Widdecomb. Whilst it is on a main road and the railway runs along the other border it is still amazingly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this place for the first time in January. Right behind the train station on the river. Literally less than a ten minute walk to the first shops. Plenty of parking at £6/24hours. Staff helpful and place clean and tidy. If your looking for a hotel close to bath then would recommend this for sure. You can walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy J

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.9 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 34 in Bath
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.8 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,165 reviews
11.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $108 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking river , good view”
 of 5 bubbles caleybird, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently there was some annexe rooms that another lady recommended to me for our next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles FlorenceMarieRose, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember £6 a day parking. Signs not apparent in the dark!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Leamingtonian, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 floors - top floor likely to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanandPete, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get to breakfast early to avoid queues and food running out.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamesis3004, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5