We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bath Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Get what you pay for we only stayed one night so weren't bothered about the room it was basic but fine for a base and only £66 on a bank holiday, great location easy access to everywhere staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania h
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Bath Central Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself my wife and my 1 year old son all stayed here and found it to be great for our overnight trip in Bath. The rooms are clutter free and very baby proof so we could relax in the room with the toddler and the TV was good too when we needed it! We had a family room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaboobins .
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very disappointed in the non-flexibility of Travelodge checking in early. Even though rooms were readily available they still wanted an additional £10 payment, we had already paid a premium rate of £25 more than if we had cancelled before noon, and re-booked on the day. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandradT8234Px
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Early Check in extra. At each of our hotels, we have a limited number of ready rooms set aside for guests wishing to check in early. As these rooms are limited and prepared outside of regular cleaning hours, we...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was lovely and clean and spacious but was extremely let down by the outside noise. There is a nightclub under the hotel and could hear all the revellers, and the clean up mission in the morning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzybull
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, however we are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Bath Central Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I very rarely write negative reviews about anywhere but this place amazed me. A hotel directly above a nightclub. So unless you're going to be out till 3am or actually don't like sleeping then do not stay here. Also had to walk 10 minutes from the nearest long stay car park. Only stay here if you travel by public transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd P
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do. Not. Stay. Here. You wont get any sleep because of the nightclub downstairs, you will be disgusted by how unclean the hotel is and how poorly maintained it is, you will curse the shower for its pathetic water pressure.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299kristinb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in several Travelodges in the UK before but the staff (Anna, Chris and, I think David) were the most professional, helpful and friendly, especially Chris. Chris was exceptionally friendly and professional. He seems to really care about his customers and at the same time love his job!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The weekend break was great. The lodge was in a great place . The staff where fabulous and very helpful. Lot of local knowledge - where and what to do. Best place to park car. They were great and friendly. Hotel was very clean and fab location. It's was just the noise from downstairs. We would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynpul
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge is in perfect location for the centre of Bath, close to shops, bars. Great value for 7 girls to pile in and have fun. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful especially Anthony who offered to keep our bags in reception to save us lugging them to the car and was very helpful in advising about Bath. Only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Manda1985
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of our Bath Central Travelodge, however we are sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable. Please rest assured we have passed on your feedback on to the relevant departments and we hope to welcome your back to Travelodge in the near future.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned home after a two night stay in a family room in this hotel. Firstly, the location is excellent being centrally located and an easy walk to the big attractions. The staff (Chris in particular) were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We like to avoid the 'chain's bars and restaurants and though they here, there are many local, good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountyDave

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 35 in Bath
2,675 reviews
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
169 reviews
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $105 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room 11 which was a good size and felt tucked away. Occasionally noisy in the corridor.”
Fibanes, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, no view but quieter”
patpI8248KR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from the night club. It went very quiet once the club was closed”
DiB226, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book at waterside travel lodge!!”
hannahandjoe1, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the first or second floors... and park wisely!”
nokcid, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5