We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bath Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Ryton Tyne and Wear
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This Travelodge is in a good city centre location. We had a family room which was spacious and clean. However there was a lot of noise, both traffic and people, from outside during the night which was not suppressed by the secondary glazing on the windows. Also internally by drunken residents arriving back in the hotel shouting and banging on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jcheeverloophole
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Our two night stay at the Bath Central Travelodge recently was easy, convenient and exactly as you might expect a Travelodge stay to be. Our room was big, light and clean and the bed was large and comfy. The hotel's location is ideal as it is in the middle of the city and so is within easy walking distance of...

Thank Jessicalucy87
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

The location is outstanding. But it is a travelodge and a fairly elderly one at that. Rather frayed around the edges but fine for what we wanted, helpful chap on reception. Parking free between 8 am and 8 pm in the car park at the back on broad street car park altho it took me a couple of tours around...

Thank candirisk
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again not like other travel lodges rooms basic and no hot water no car park so inconvenient staff were helpful bathroom could have been cleaner toilet stained and bath worn and yellow in places.

Thank Susan s
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Good location although noisy at night. Rooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Bathroom doors do not stay shut and have no locks. We ended up being changed twice with the third room being as good as it was going to get!! Reception staff not apologetic. Would not return!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ianwD2532TX
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Great central location giving easy access to all attractions in Bath. The building is old so the lift is a bit slow but the rooms are perfectly good if you make allowances for the ancient plumbing. Stayed on 3rd floor so noise from nightclubs below filtered out. Have to pay for wifi - shame on you Travelodge, you charge enough...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank trailblazer2013
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We loved the location of this hotel, however, we were in room 104 and as the hotel is above a nightclub we were kept awake until at least 2am. When the club closed there was lots of noise from people leaving. The room itself was quite comfortable, and the desk staff friendly. it is within easy walking distance of the...

1Thank Charmaine L
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Beautiful city but a lack of cleanliness in our room marred our stay for the amount of money we paid just to sleep it was a big disappointment!!staff at reception was pleasant enough unlike the smokers hanging around the entrance!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank dingz546
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

You could not ask for a better location for the price you are paying. The travelodge is the travelodge no frills just a comfortable room. We were located in the back of the hotel and 'thank god' as we only had to listen to the bottle bins and seagulls. Having to have the window open as the room was too...

Thank Katherine R
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Perfectly comfortable but nothing special. Would prefer to have soap in the bathroom rather than a pointless anti-bac foam. Bathroom looked a little tired and old. The hotel is over a nightclub which was not really a big issue, though this had been a concern of mine when booking.

1Thank 121sintac

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 34 in Bath
2,599 reviews
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
162 reviews
0.5 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $72 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back, no view but quieter”
 of 5 bubbles patpI8248KR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from the night club. It went very quiet once the club was closed”
 of 5 bubbles DiB226, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book at waterside travel lodge!!”
 of 5 bubbles hannahandjoe1, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the first or second floors... and park wisely!”
 of 5 bubbles nokcid, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 316 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jane555111, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5