We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Express Bath

    Lower Bristol Road | Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
    +1 877-859-5095
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    US$132
    US$110
    SAVE US$22
    US$132
    US$110
    SAVE US$22
    US$132
    US$110
    SAVE US$22
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good48%
    • Average21%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “car park” (149 reviews)
    “hi express” (19 reviews)
    “city centre” (131 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Express Bath
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,486)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bath
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    501 - 505 of 1,398 reviews

    Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

    Much what I expected but much supported by good staff. Often this type of hotel can be let down by the staff but not here. There is a great little bar/bistro just opposite give it a try. You are also within walking distance for Bath...More

    Thank Gerald B
    Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 14 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express Bath. We appreciate the time taken to post your excellent review. I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

    The hotel says it is currently undergoing a refurb which the rooms needs badly. It is comparable to an older Premier Inn. The free breakfast almost makes up for the plain small old fashioned room but if it was anywhere else but Bath the price...More

    1  Thank Humbug123
    Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 14 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all feedback we get given. As you mentioned the hotel is under going a refurbishment this year, all of our bed rooms will be having a full renovation with a new...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2015

    I did not realise beforehand that there was no evening restaurant facility. This has been my experience at other Holiday Inns (e.g Nottingham, Edinburgh), and therefore was my expectation for this hotel. The subsequent Holiday Inn questionnaire has asked me about my "experience of dinner...More

    2  Thank Zarniwooop
    Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 13 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express Bath. We appreciate all feedback we get given. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. If you wish to contact...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2015

    We stayed here for 1 night and it was only OK. Car parking was expensive given it isn't even located in the middle of the town centre and the parks themselves were narrow and we had difficulty parking our car. The room was on the...More

    1  Thank Rachel B
    Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 13 August 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the them to post your review regarding your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express Bath. We appreciate all feedback we get given. As you mentioned, we do charge for the use of our car park, which is...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2015

    I wanted to leave before I'd even checked in. Because the first thing the receptionist did was sting me for £30 for parking. When you turn up after a long journey, tired and with family and luggage in the car, you don't really have a...More

    3  Thank Philip H
    Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 13 August 2015

    Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, We welcome feedback from all our guests, both good and also feedback where we can make improvements. I wanted to take the time to reply to the review of our...More

    Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
    1,577 reviews
    #15 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,278 reviews
    #16 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Dukes Hotel
    1,287 reviews
    #2 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Harington's City Hotel
    1,236 reviews
    #7 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$101 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 126
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath ,
    • Bath Holiday Inn Express ,
    • Holiday Inn Bath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (30)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Harington's City Hotel
    1,236 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,278 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
    1,577 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Dukes Hotel
    1,287 reviews
    1.51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jc's kitchen
    77 reviews
    .44 km away
    MeatBusters Burger Bar
    531 reviews
    .09 km away
    The Mint Room
    1,336 reviews
    .05 km away
    GPT Smokehouse
    432 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Victoria Park
    1,010 reviews
    .61 km away
    Theatre Royal Bath
    758 reviews
    .78 km away
    Royal Crescent
    2,895 reviews
    .79 km away
    Herschel Museum of Astronomy
    328 reviews
    .52 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Bath staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "At the moment there are building works - try asking for a room overlooking the playing fields of school next..."
    Read review
    "Just tell the staff what you want. They will do their best to accommodate your needs."
    Read review
    "Try top floor at the rear."
    Read review
    "ideal for one night"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing