We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA Bath

Hostelworld.comUS$35*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$35*
Great Deal
US$53*
US$53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA Bath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of YHA Bath
 Click to rate
Cornwall, UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and we were very impressed. It's situated up a steep hill away from the centre but this really wasn't a problem as the buses are excellent and run from right outside very frequently through the day and night. The beds are really comfy and the room nice and clean. The house itself is impressive...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornwall_UKSquiffy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

In my opinion, a really fancy place to consider its only a youth hostel. I went with my friends from Leicester on a trip to bath for a function. And we returned to the youth hostel around 1am and we'd been warned the doors would be locked however we were given the combination to get in. Great place. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stunning setting for a YH with the grounds having excellent views views over the centre of Bath which is only a 20 min walk away.The rooms and facilities were very clean and comfortable. Food was served up very quickly and was as good as you would get in any much more expensive hotels in town. I can imagine having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyn71
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean. New showers and toilets available for use. (The toilets and showers in the room I was in were older, but brand new ones were available for use.) Beautiful location and building. About 20 minute walk from centre of Bath -- extremely nice walk into the city. Staff were super friendly. Very reasonably priced. Great accommodations. Could not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Thanks for such a kind review, Louise. We're glad you had such a great stay. Your comments will be passed along to the team - they always work hard to ensure everyone has the best stay possible.

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the outside the hostel is amazing! The place couldn't be at a more special place. Inside I was a bit disappointed. I stayed at the girls dorms and the shower was terrible: not so hot water, and only a few drops a time; I din't have WiFi for the day I stayed, I tried to connect in the dorms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joana C
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review, Joana. We're sorry to hear that you had a couple of downsides to your stay - unfortunately our shows can be a little slow if lots of people are using them. We hope your room was otherwise lovely and clean! Our Wifi doesn't reach the rooms, but works in the common areas downstairs. If you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hostel last weekend and I had a pleasant experience. The main building is beautiful, with many original neoclassical features, something unexpected. The adjacent lodge is not as nice in style, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely accommodating-they made allowances for my fussy requirements and went out of their way to prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vessie K
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the hostel - it's always worth contacting us prior to your arrival to see if we are able to give you a room in the main building. Your comments about the breakfast will be passed along to our kitchen team - they're always happy to cater to everyone's tastes. We look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came with a group for a weekend break. Perfect for our needs with a delicious breakfast, good beds, very clean rooms and friendly staff. A reasonable distance from town too. Would definitely return to this YHA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotteberkealing
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving such a great review. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend with us, and hope you'll come back for a return visit soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attending the YHA Bath was an amazing experience. On arrival, rooms were extremely clean, which I find important when deciding on somewhere to stay. The food provided was fresh as well as very tasty. Well above par, especially for a hostel. Staff were extremely polite and friendly, adding to the homely atmosphere, allowing me to feel comfortable, relax and unwind....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akinola f
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a wonderful review. It's always uplifting to hear that someone has had such a great experience at our hostel. One of our favourite things about our location is the amazing views! We get some pretty spectacular sunsets - something you won't find in the city centre. We hope you'll be able to come back and visit...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great experience with friends, the member of staff were friendly, food was great, and the scenery was very beautiful. The rooms were clean and surprisingly the beds were comfier than I personally expected.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adeel098
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay - it sounds like you had a great time! All of your comments will be passed on to the team, and we hope you'll come back for a visit in the future.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a beautiful experience in Bath, the hotel staff were friendly and facilities were above expectations. Did not mind the walk to city centre as it allowed the chance to see some beautiful scenery. Overall very very pleased and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XxBbotxX
BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA Bath, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your experience - it sounds like you had a wonderful time. The walk down into town is great, especially on nice sunny days! Hopefully you'll be able to come and visit us again.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.6 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
171 reviews
1.0 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,205 reviews
1.2 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Famed for its grand Georgian architecture and hot springs, Bath is a World Heritage City of many contrasts. It also offers a vibrant nightlife and progressive counter culture to round off your experience. Hearty breakfasts and a quality evening menu are available in our restaurant. YHA Bath is a listed building and welcomes all types of guests. However, if you have a child under the age of 3 years or any other requirements related to mobility or access, please mention at the time of booking and we will endeavor to book you in the most suitable room. YHA Bath comprises two buildings which are both in the same grounds. The hostel has both dorm beds and private rooms available, with some en-suite. We are perfect for backpackers, families and couples alike. Bed linen is provided but towels are not, however please do bring your own or you can hire them from us. There is FREE Wi-Fi available in the social areas. There is 24 hour access to the hostel for all guests that have checked in (code given during check in). YHA Bath is located on Bathwick Hill, within walking distance of the city itself. All the main city attractions are close enough to walk, including the Roman Baths, the Jane Austen Centre, Bath Abbey and the Bath Thermal Spa. Immerse yourself in the rich history of this World Heritage City, explore the gorgeous Georgian architecture or relax in the spa before returning to the hostel for a quiet drink in the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA Bath

Address: Bathwick Hill, Bath BA2 6JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $38 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your YHA Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Yha Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA Bath staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from YHA Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in the lodge!!!”
thefam0usfive, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were next to an outer door, so quite noisey”
  • Our bedroom
J7, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book an en suite room”
A-Reel, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ensuite rooms in the annexe, ask to be right down the end of the corridor to minimise the noise”
pauffleys, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the ensuite so you don't have to share the toilets with strangers lol”
monicaw353, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$35* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates