We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Tree House

Show Prices
#46 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Tree House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hostess makes you truly feel home. Seems a bit far on a map, but in fact less than 10' from center, and with good fish&chips and many pubs around. Good breakfast coming with fresh fruits (a treat, as this is something you don't get in retaurants & pubs)

Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre F
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a small and what appeared to be a privately owned hotel. The room was lovely, spacious, well decorated and had good facilities. It also had a wardrobe/cupboard, complete with tray for any dirty shoes! and a lovely en-suite shower room. Tea and Coffee making facilities were provided in the room - with a comprehensive selection of teas! Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Friendly, well equipped, clean and pleasant. Thoughtful details - eg a fridge for guests to use, with little flasks to take fresh milk to our room. An excellent breakfast in a nice dining room. Good local information from our host.

Helpful?
Thank Debby H
LouiseH1232, Owner at Bay Tree House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, do remember if you like to return in the future to book direct with us for the best rates. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Louise More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Visited Bath last week and having read the reviews about Bay Tree House I decided that this looked spot on for a few nights stay. As we secured the last room we had a double room at the top of the property that had a shared bathroom. The room was clean and well presented, albeit on the small side but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Villager100
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Bay Tree house is a converted town house with a studio flat to the rear, which is situated close to Bath city centre. Onstreet parking is provided along with 2 parking spaces at the rear on a first come first served basis - of note this is once of the main roads into Bath and so can be very busy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spoilsburytoastboy
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very easy walk to the city of Bath which took around 10 minutes. The room itself was clean and comfortable, water pressure in the shower was low (the one and only downside). The breakfast was very nice as was the host who was really helpful. Overall a pleasant experience, would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank LeanneS3
LouiseH1232, Owner at Bay Tree House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry I was totally unaware that we had an issue with the water pressure at the time but that has now been resolved. Do remember if you like to return in the future to book direct with us for... More 

kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I didn't read my email from Bay Tree House so this was TOTALLY MY FAULT but just in case you are like me and only check your mail once a week to empty your inbox; you will get an email to confirm arrangements, which include how to gain entry to the house(the owner does not live onsite) it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank doddy67
LouiseH1232, Owner at Bay Tree House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you hadn't seen your email in time to make your check in more convenient. It certainly is good advice to make sure you read your emails to make this procedure as stress free as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Cute bnb in Bath. Louise the host was great and accommodating. The breakfast is awesome here. Only 10 minutes walk into the city, Roman Baths etc. My only peeve was the low water pressure in the shower. Other than that no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Aida A
LouiseH1232, Owner at Bay Tree House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Since reading your review and one other we did indeed discover we had low water pressure and have now been able to resolve this fairly simply, I wish we had known about it sooner. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, do remember if you like to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

such a great B & B spotless, welcoming , great breakfast with lots of choice, coffee & tea in rooms and downstairs. somewhere to park the car, easy stroll into city and up the hill to parks, botanical gardens and Royal Crescent and on bus routes to Bristol etc

Helpful?
Thank jeadavies
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I had a good stay at this Bed & Breakfast. It was clean, quiet, and simply fine. The room was clean and furnished with good taste. Breakfast was good quality with anything you might need. I had a good stay and would go back if I had a chance.

Helpful?
Thank strawberryfed

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.1 km away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#42 of 194 in Bath
255 reviews
1.9 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 194 in Bath
727 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Park Guest House
Royal Park Guest House
#92 of 194 in Bath
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#30 of 194 in Bath
924 reviews
0.0 km away
Crescent Guest House
Crescent Guest House
#95 of 194 in Bath
209 reviews
0.5 km away
The Griffin Inn
The Griffin Inn
#48 of 194 in Bath
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Bay Tree House we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Being on the doorstep of this beautiful City we are just 5 minutes walk from the Thermae Bath Spa, The Roman Baths, The Royal Crescent and The Circus, as well as the vast selection of shops! With an excellent choice of restaurants nearby, we are happy to help with recommendations and reservations. The train and bus stations are within 15 minutes walk or a short taxi ride. If you are arriving by car, we have two private parking spaces at the rear of the house, and can also offer free on-street parking for the duration of your stay. Our rooms are stylish and homely along with a friendly and professional service, with all the personal touches of a small family run business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Tree House

Address: 12 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $145 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bay Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an ensuite room and if possible a room facing the back of the property away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Villager100, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear away from busy main road preferable”
 of 5 bubbles Spoilsburytoastboy, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the ground floor room, which was opposite the breakfast room, we were a bit worried about privacy but it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles doddy67, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“better on the back of the house away from traffic which starts early”
 of 5 bubbles jeadavies, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a bed & breakfast, and has no common room to lounge, etc. You are restricted to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles strawberryfed, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay