We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radstock Hotel

Hotels.comUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Radstock Hotel
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Now we are Travellers from australia very fussy with cleanliness and wanted to stay two nights to explore the bath area. We needed a cheap clean large room with breakfast in an classic english hotel and free parking. We had a rental car. This hotel was perfect with all these things clean room, welcoming friendly staff and excellent breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82super
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived a bit earlier than check in time, but were greeted with a warm welcome. The room was large and at the front, so a bit noisy early in the morning. Bedroom could do with a make over decoratively but had a nice bathroom with very good shower. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Dano05061988, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel and we this will include all areas of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. We hope that you will appreciate the upcoming changes at the hotel. Many thanks Natalya...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked online as price seemed really good, and certainly the pictures, details and reviews were fine. I am not entirely sure how this hotel has actually obtained such positive reviews. Hotel halls and stairs smelled really bad of urine. Had to get rid of a load of flies in the room to start with, and then keep the windows shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Dano05061988, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We apologise about your disappointment in our hotel. But we would also like to point out that while the hotel is currently being renovated in order too lose the "run down Look" our staff do inform and apologise for any incontinence due to painting different areas. The paint we had for the halls has now been changed and...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed for three nights. Staff were welcoming, friendly and easy going but also had an eye to managing the bar area so that residents both local and their guests were not disturbed late at night. The room was spacious, well lit, clean, if in need of a bit of an update. Plenty of hot water at all times and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetim2015
Natalya B, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed, your stay with us and we will take into Account the serving of the hot food at breakfast. Thank you so much again and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Natalya

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Got a deal on Expedia which meant that it was one of the best hotels in the area for price. Basic and comfortable with friendly staff and good food - just what we needed for our three day trip to Bath. Conveniently located and bus stop for Bath round the corner. Homely, pub atmosphere and unlimited cooked breakfast was included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emz P
Dano05061988, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate any input that is given to us and we are currently in the process of refurbishing our hotel. we have made sure that the water temperature has been adjusted and we thank you so much for making us aware of this. We hope to see you again in the future....

London
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in the 4 poster bed room which was a big, clean room with a bath and shower. Complimentary tea and coffee. Staff very friendly and polite. Food very well presented and tasted good. Lovely breakfast also. Will definately stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
Dano05061988, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Natalya Burton General Manager Radstock Hotel

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

the staff were very polite and help full, the décor needs upgrading but that's the only down side, me and my wife have stopped over twice in the last 2 weeks, both rooms were very comfortable, rooms very clean, bed always made every day and clean towels everyday, I have to say the breakfast was the best I have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
Dano05061988, General Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your feedback, We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hotel and we hope that you will notice the changes in place on your return visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again shortly. Natalya Burton General Manager Radstock Hotel

here
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

It was a very hotely hotel. The kind of hotel you'd expect to stay at when visiting your brother in law for his 50th. Check-in was easy. They were okay with us coming in at midnight, they were okay with us leaving at 6am. Seemed friendly. Bed was okay, but not great. Toilet bowl was strong enough to shatter a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeanOldUncleBen
Dano05061988, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel and have taken in to account the beds, I have also looked up rubber soft toilet seats but unfortunately they do not exist , so I strongly recommend that trousers with front pockets are worn next time, Also thank you very much for...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Good points: Room was big and very clean with bath and shower, it had everything that was needed for a family plus complimentary coffee and tea, biscuits and toiletries. Room was cleaned everyday with new towels and refreshments. It was half an hour bus ride from the city centre. Lots of little shops nearby plus a massive Co Op not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
Dano05061988, General Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

We thank your so much for your feedback , We are sorry that you did not sleep well and this has been taken into consideration, we have live music once a month and this can vary on a Friday or a Saturday night and we like to inform the guests when they stay, so we apologise that this was not...

Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This is a cosy pub. We stayed in a twin room which was a good size, was clean and warm. We didn't have our evening meal there but we did have breakfast, which was included in the room price and it was great. Location wise it is great, a short distance to Bath without the crowds or parking difficulties. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozgirl82
Dano05061988, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback , we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Natalya Burton General Manager Radstock Hotel

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
11.0 km away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
3.1 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
146 reviews
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,117 reviews
11.3 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
14.4 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radstock Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
Rustington
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radstock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 11”
jetim2015, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment about our room which was very comfortable and lovely big bed.”
688gillw, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good but the 4 poster is slightly the better of them all,”
karlc202, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The four poster room is huge and the bed is excellent”
JeffE65, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms that have view to the road.”
772lavinias, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$58
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates