We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radstock Hotel

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Radstock Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
South Coast
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I stayed here recently for business. It's dated but clean and the food is OK. The staff are friendly so all in all it's not too bad. As with everything, you get what you pay for and it's not too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roastspud
Bath
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Went to the Radstock hotel for a pint it was served in a dirty glass and it tasted like vinegar, the bar staff were oblivious to the fact they were serving pints of vinegar. that was meant to be Doombar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseBath
NatalyaNeale, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that you will pop back and give us another try as we are now under new management, we are sorry that you had such a bad experience before us, but hope that you will change your mind once you see us. Many thanks Natalya

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Radstock Hotel was one of the worst hotels I have ever had the misfortune of staying in !! on arrival we were greeted with rude staff who seemed not to care at all when asked simply questions, like can I have a receipt hotel is very out dated and is in need of modernization, with ripped wall paper hanging of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameschandler140
NatalyaNeale, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that you will pop back and give us another try as we are now under new management, we are sorry that you had such a bad experience before us, but hope that you will change your mind once you see us. Many thanks Natalya

southampton
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

It was very old, very dirty around the bathroom, no silicone properly done, breakfast standard, but not nice to see the staff sitting at the table during our breakfast and reading paper, should do some more cleaning!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tartopop
NatalyaNeale, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that you will pop back and give us another try as we are now under new management, we are sorry that you had such a bad experience before us, but hope that you will change your mind once you see us. Many thanks Natalya

Surrey
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed one night. The price of £64.00 for double with breakfast was good. There is ample parking and our top floor room was comfortable with flat screen TV (remote missing) tea/coffee facilities and ensuite. The room looked out on a main road but traffic at night was sparse and we had a quiet night apart from the landing light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadstours
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this place for work. I was working in the area and was working at this place the following day so it made sense to stay here. Upon arrival the bar was reasonably full and was seen to quickly by a very efficient and helpful lady. I paid for my room and was shown to my room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travellingassessor
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Went there in a party of 17 , the service was excellent and the food was well worth the money, you get a lot on your plate. The stake pie that I had was fab Im usually a big eater but could not finish the plate of food but I did eat all of the pie. My family had different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa C
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Firstly, this is a town pub that has rooms and does food. OK. That out of the way, the room was very clean and tidy, well decorated, with good furnishings and good ensuite facilities. The hair drier worked!! The only downside was that our room was at the front of the building and the main road outside could be rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yafful
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Spent two nights in this coaching inn. Our accommodation was the four poster room with an en-suite,tv,tea and coffee and full cooked breakfast. We had a home cooked meal in the bar.....reasonably priced...although meal was too large for me!! Prefect location to Bath. Inn a little tired looking but the staff very friendly, special thanks to Amy at the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babediana
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We went to Radstock Hotel as we was visiting my brother for his wedding and we had a meal at the hotel which was really nice and breakfast in the morning of which we enjoyed. There was a few some issues of which we sorted out other than that we really enjoyed staying there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
3.2 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
145 reviews
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,106 reviews
11.3 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
14.4 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radstock Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
Rustington
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radstock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 11”
jetim2015, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment about our room which was very comfortable and lovely big bed.”
688gillw, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good but the 4 poster is slightly the better of them all,”
karlc202, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The four poster room is huge and the bed is excellent”
JeffE65, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms that have view to the road.”
772lavinias, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$52
TravelocityUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates