We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

As usual this Premier Inn was a pleasure to stay in. The only down side was it was on a very fast dual carriageway but was set far enough back so as not to keep us awake at night. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Vivienne G
South Shields
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Very old and dated, a bit of a foisty smell. Food next door is crap both evening and breakfast. Holes in towells. Wouldnt be so bad if it was 50 quid a night but it was 105. Very embarrasing for premier inn as these are normally the only hotels i use on business but unfortunately my usual was fully booked....

1Thank Jonny B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonny, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It's disappointing to hear that...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We booked this hotel as it is next door to the Fradley crematorium where we were attending a friend's funeral. It is actually just a short walk. We arrived early and were able to access our room immediately. The room was spotlessly clean and of a good size. We slept extremely well in the very comfortable bed. We chose the...

Thank Davendot44
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This hotel is difficult to find so look out for their own signs they help. friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Poor dinner menu. Avoid the steak and salad. It was awful. Steak chewy and not pleasant, what there was of it and salad boring.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Denise C
South Wales
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Visited the Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel on business at the National Memorial Arboretum in Alrewas, Staffordshire and it was neither the first or last time I shall use it. Handily located for the Arboretum, it offers clean, comfortable accommodation and a decent restaurant in line with other Premier Inns. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Thank BarclayBluebird
Reviewed 19 February 2017

No great issues with this place - it is what it says on the box - cheap and cheerful - so if your on a budget and need a quick stop over this is maybe a good idea - food - no not really but plenty of places close by to top up your tummy!

Thank Bapsy3732
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Been to a kids party (9-11am) becca was brilliant !!! A girl of all trades / here there & everywhere. Can't commend her enough. She coped all on her own, and it all ran so smoothly. Thank you so much - Grandma

Thank newlookerLichfield
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Met by a very friendly receptionist. Lovely room with a comfy bed. The shower was fab.....water was hot and power was just right. Plenty of tea and coffee. We went for a meal in the restaurant which was average but the breakfast was far better. All in all a very nice overnight stay.

Thank jbennettwales
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I arrived slightly early and the very pleasant receptionist made me a coffee until the room was ready. The room was comfortable with nice bathroom, Freeview TV, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryer. The bed was really comfortable and the room wa just the right temperature. Athough situated on a busy dual carrigeway the traffic was not an issue. The...

Thank ShirlTurner6024
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here with my family for a works do. Although the hotel could do with some modernising, the rooms were clean and large, comfy bed and a good nights rest. The location is easy to find and its linked to a pub and restaurant

Thank Dom1874

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
5.9 km away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
345 reviews
6.7 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
7.5 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another Premier Inn they may spend some money on it then.”
AlanT265, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even the rooms nearest to the road are not noisy”
Davendot44, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are more than adequate”
BarclayBluebird, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was 28 on the first floor. Nice double.”
  • Tea and coffee facilty, TV and hairdryer
  • Hanging and storage area.
  • Sumptuous and comfortable Hypnos bed
ShirlTurner6024, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road.”
shearsjj, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$71* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates