We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Only an overnight stay on business however I would not hesitate to stay again. A warm and friendly atmosphere in a traditional inn style setting with a well stocked bar and a good variety of both safe and more interesting choices on the menu. Relaxed feel and staff that are courteous and informally efficient. The rooms have names as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying for three nights. Had room 8 which is small and over the kitchens, so extractor noisy and delivery vehicles park underneath. Therefore we needed to close window which made for a stuffy night. Why do bathroom extractors need to stay on for so long when only using the loo? Manager changed our room to 3 which was at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield .

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

What an Amazon place the Hedgehog is,good food and excellent draught beer,nothing was too much for Roy excellent landlord. The only thing that spoilt the weekend was that room 6was above the kitchens and the extractor fan was a bit noisy all night other wise an excellent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eryl O
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Georgetown, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Only stayed 1 night while visiting family in the area. Chose this after staying @ Innkeepers Hornchurch. We booked online & advised we would be arriving late (8pm) & that was no problem. When we arrived @ Hedgehog, we were acknowledged but waited while the bar staff attended to bar customers before getting to us. Room 8 was good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StrayCat5
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield.

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay, known as the Hedgehog Inn, it is situated close to the historic city centre, the Railway station and the beautiful Cathedral. The hotel is great process a great selection of foods, dinners was fabulous, and breakfast gave the choice of cooked or continental. The rooms are cosy, and have all the amenities you require. Limited rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge, Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here visiting family. There is nothing to complain about - the staff were excellent in all areas - they were so helpful and friendly. We dined on the first night and the food was pretty good. Scrambled egg at breakfast was lovely and nothing too much trouble. There is a really nice feel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules8882014
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

leeds
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast lovely. There is always a good selection of real ales and it is always an excellent pint. The staff are very friendly. As per a couple of reviews it is near a major road so traffic noise is sometimes heard (to be fair there is not much the hotel can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just had a night's stay at the Hedgehog. Room very spacious and comfortable, staff extremely helpful, attentive and friendly. The atmosphere is excellent, food and service very good. Excellent value for money, well recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at this Pub Hotel after reading the good reviews but came away feeling disappointed.Room was ok,furnishings old and need updating,Shower head delivered barely a trickle so spent ages in there trying to have a decent shower.Noise from road bit annoying as didnt really want a wake up call at 5.30am.Liked the restaurant ambiance,nicely laid out and decorated,Service and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidayreporter
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield.

Whaley Bridge, England
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed easter holidays with 2 children. Very impressive driveway. Room huge even with bed settee made up. Kids liked free wifi. Shower room basic but adequate. Some road noise but got quieter at night and didn't disturb us. Bed v comfy but room hot! Had meal there. Lovely food and good service. Even made up a kids eaton mess for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whaleylass
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. Innkeepers Lodge Lichfield.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
1.1 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
327 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
292 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in a beautifully restored 18th century property, this lodge provides some of the most welcoming accommodation in Lichfield. Thanks to its proximity to the M6 Toll, the M42 and the commercial hub of Birmingham, it's a convenient base for business trips.Set in its own grounds, the lodge is dripping with original features and has nine comfy rooms and a large garden. You'll also find a cosy pub offering hearty, seasonally inspired food, a great range of cask ales and a generous serving of rustic charm.Lichfield is a pretty, quintessentially English city that's probably most famous for its fantastic medieval cathedral. Begun in 1195, Lichfield Cathedral has three distinctive spires and two lovely waterside walks. There are plenty of other local attractions, though. For starters, you could learn about the father of the modern dictionary at the Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum or take a stroll through the leafy National Memorial Aboretum or Birches Valley Forest Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Address: Stafford Road | The Hedgehog, Lichfield WS13 8JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: $105 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Vintage Hotel Lichfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check which rooms free, very long corridor which is narrow and difficult with a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles angelagI5160ZX, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All on one floor above the pub and no views as such.”
 of 5 bubbles 317geofft, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good big room , good food , good location”
 of 5 bubbles kdoon, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, no noise from the restaurant, check the radiator is working!”
 of 5 bubbles solleyt, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back which is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Tashaklk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5