We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good29%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“real shame”(3 reviews)
“single room”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Vine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
46
58
51
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
58
51
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal shamecar park at the rearsingle roomthe room was nicebite to eatbed was comfortablecomfortable stayreception stafftea and coffeethe ground floorpintmattbeamsensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 222 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal perfectly cooked but the best part was the staff..... So friendly and welcoming especially kaidy who went out of her way to make me feel welcome I'll be back just to see her thankyou

2  Thank xxlcmdxx
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Booked by the Missus for us whist at a wedding locally so I had no expectations before arrival. The rooms are clean with big comfortable beds and were much quieter than expected despite overlooking the road. We stayed for 2 nights and a key was...More

Thank Stone_Kicker
Response from Vine H, Manager at Vine HotelResponded July 13, 2017

Hi Stone_Kicker. Let me start by saying thank you it gives the team at the Vine a real boost when someone takes the time to let us know they have enjoyed there stay at our hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed a good nights sleep on...More

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Very poor from the start. I was left unable to check in for over 6 hours, even though I had paid of my bank card because the booking was under my wife's name. I offered various identification but was told it was a security issue...More

Thank lynval w
Response from Vine H, Manager at Vine HotelResponded July 11, 2017

Hi lynval w. Im not going to get into a long debate as we discussed we cant check somebody into a room if there name isn't on the booking!!!!! I fail to see your logic or the issue. Many Thanks

Reviewed July 10, 2017

We are currently working in Stafford. We saw the Vine Hotel during the day, and the offer of 2 meals for £10.00. We thought this was an opportunity not to be missed. Three of us duly arrived for our well earned meal. We all decided...More

1  Thank Roland S
Response from Vine H, Manager at Vine HotelResponded July 13, 2017

Hi Ronald. Firstly, let me apologise that we didn't meet your expectations on your recent visit to our restaurant. I believe you came in early in the week, and a lot of people such as yourself had taken advantage of our fantastic 2 for £10...More

Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Poor for the second time Ordered food which they get wrong and then 20 mins then advise the run out of one item. Select another to find family behind getting a full refund on their food. We wait 45 mins and ask to where our...More

1  Thank Darren R
Response from Vine H, Manager at Vine HotelResponded July 10, 2017

Hi Darren, firstly thanks for your comments we do appreciate all feedback. Firstly the manager wasn't awol she was at a meeting. Your correct we did refund three parties that day due to a sudden rush and the kitchen getting slightly backed up we are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stafford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1964telstar
December 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from MedEngland | Reviewed this property |
According to the RAC, you could take either the A518 (under 3 miles taking approx. 10 minutes) or the Beaconside / A513 route ( approx. 4 miles taking approx. 13 minutes).
0
Votes
lindajayneuk
September 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from Vine H | Property representative |
Hi Linda, Sorry for the delay, our car park is situated at the side of the hotel, any queries please give us a call on 01785 244112
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Perfect and relaxing"
Read review
"View the room first"
Read review
"Just ask at reception if you have a preference."
Read review
"Try going for minimum amount of staircases to travel,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing